We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Business Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#5 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Business Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 960: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The noise from various parties lasted until 4 AM - We were up in time for the Deluxe Continental at 7AM. Day 1 ended with a Bike gang and Customs Police convention who were checking in. Day two began after a nightmare of listening to shouting, screaming obscenities until 4 AM. I complained tp the desk clerk and he said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel for business and personal and I have never been disappointed. The staff is courteous and friendly. The breakfast is great with real eggs made right in front of you vs those egg like mysteries that appear from behind a door. Rooms are very roomy, comfortable and clean. An easy walk to Parliament Hill, War... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatheraj64
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the hotel wan't bad at all. The only thing was the breakfast. it wasn't that great. There wasn't enough food. I had to wait. The room was nice with a good view.and it was verrrrrrrry clean. The people who worked there are friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank nawrassalih85
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Business Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. More 

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Location is good I'll admit that, parking rate reasonable for downtown. Price excellent. That's the good stuff. I found our room to be very worn, sofa and chair worn and squeaky could feel board in backing. The bathroom was spotless and kitchen but the carpet was stained the socket for the cable chord was falling out of the wall on... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWilsons5
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .Your Feedback is much appreciated. More 

Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Well located just off Elgin Street, The Business Inn provides both covered and open air car parking at a fee. Check in was quick. Our room is a small studio with a full sized fridge/freezer, four ring electric cooker and is fully equipped for self catering. The breakfast room is well stocked and the hot breakfast is great ( sausage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savilleann
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your positive review regarding the hotel and staff. We always strive to ensure that guests experience the comfort of their home while away. More 

North Bay, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been to Ottawa many times for different reasons. We were there for a run this time and selected this hotel because it was close to our start coral. We were pleasantly pleased when we got there. Spacious assigned parking. Friendly and courteous sign in. Large bright room with a kitchen and wonderful reclining leather cough which was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod D
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We're currently staying here on a personal mini vacation. This is our third time here, we're never been unsatisfied with our stay! Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. No complaints here :) I'd recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Shelby J
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to exceed expectations and your comments validate our efforts. Thank you for your valuable feedback. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price that we paid, we were satisfied with what we got. PROS: The location is very central, and the size of the room was fantastic. We essentally had a one bedroom apartment! For people who need to work ,there is a computer and printer in the room. Having a huge kitchen that was fully equipped was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila514
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .Your Feedback is much appreciated. More 

Webster, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a few days in August. We had never been to Ottawa so I had no idea what the area would be like. The Business Inn was a pleasant surprise. We were very close to many restaurants and within walking distance to many areas of interest. Our room was very large with a full kitchen and living... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkayme
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very spacious, comfortable and clean studio with a view over the city. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, utensils and pots. The hotel was in a good location and within walking distance to a lot of the sights. A basic breakfast was included however the dining room at breakfast was chaotic and needs to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saxon91
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Business Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

589 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Executive (43)
Viewed
Mini (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Signature Suite (58)
Viewed
Standard Suite (51)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 69 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Byward Market Area
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Lord Elgin
#16 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread your paperwork over large desk tables, relax on the comfortable living room sofas and wake up refreshed in a king size bed. If your family is traveling on business with you, our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and household amenities to satisfy their needs as well. Located at the central hot-spot of Ottawa. Locals and visitors enjoy dinner, dancing and live music. 24 hour diners, Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal and the ByWard Market are within walking distance, making The Business Inn the perfect location when staying in Ottawa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Business Inn & Suites

Address: 180 Maclaren St | at Elgin, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $87 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Business Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Business Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Business Hotel Ottawa
Business Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay