We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Mtl
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

There is a very good reason this place is one of the WORST rated hotels in Ottawa... Because it is filthy, filthy, filthy. The customer service is nonexistent, the hotel smells and they all seem to know it but feel it is not necessary to do something about it. STAY AWAY from this hotel unless you want to be just...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Qaed123
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We paid for the most expensive suite and our disappointment was indescribable. The only suite with spa bath is located directly on the top of swimming pool and it is impossible to sleep in there! Not only that in the room was all night about 30C even though that the AC/heater was off BUT all the room was shaking! The...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Tofes
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited for a weekend and very disappointed. Ive been to many quality inns and i know some may have different policies but this location was very upsetting. I called beforehand to make sure i could have a crib as i know its not guarenteed b4 arrival. It was confirmed by front desk yet not there when i arrived all of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Stephanie R
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed February 19, 2016

The entire hotel is beyond filthy, and the hotel management and staff just make up excuses and make no attempt to fix problems. Molded muffins and curdled cream in the morning. Dirt and dust unimaginable. No clean smell in any room. Cleaning staff doesn't make up your room. If I could rate this hotel zero I would. The health unit...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tina W
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and while it was only satisfactory, it was never terrible. Until now. We stayed there because of location. The room (214) is tired looking, in need of a fresh coat of paint. There is a spot in the hall that has been patched, never sanded and painted over. Looks terrible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Boucher1973
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 7, 2016

Unless you are a penny pinching miser, keep looking. I can forgive a lot of things if I get a clean, comfortable bed, but what we got was a hard, lumpy bed with equally lumpy pillows and a bedspread that had me wondering how often it was washed. Then at 3 am when I wandered off to the bathroom because...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MH352016
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff are not helpful and at points rude. They seem to be lacking parking, have a ton of handicapped parking, but not a lot of other spaces. It was chosen for the location, but would avoid staying there again. Hotel should look new, however it appears old and well used.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin M
Sam F, Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, Thank you very much for your review as definitely there are necessary for us to improve our services. we definitely appreciate your input. feel free to call the hotel and ask for me and point out the exact issues that you have been facing as we would like to be able to satisfy our guests needs at...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Very unkept hotel. We visited over New Years Eve. Awful place. Room full of dust and the beds not great. Forced to use top comforter on bed as no other bedding available. Decaf coffee only in rooms. Breakfast is the worst! Coffee too strong, toasters broken, poor selection of fruit, no protein, all carbs. Water jug not filled, just terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kokonut2014
Sam F, Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear KOKONUT2014, Thank you very much for your feedback. your review points out various things at a time. We have improved significantly our cleaning processes. Housekeeping is going through training periods at the moment and we can assure that things can only get better. Breakfast has improved also, although we are by contract giving continental breakfast, and includes: 3 types...

Iqaluit
Reviewed December 14, 2015

These so called "guests " at this hotel ran amok all night long, banging on doors until 3:30 in the morning, loud noises, partying, public drunken behavior and the hotel management did nothing about it, No other people staying at this hotel will be able to get any rest because the management at this hotel does nothing to contain the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jtmaurice
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Reviewed December 10, 2015

We stayed one night on Choice Privileges points. As all rooms were the same number of points we booked the King Suite with hot tub. We arrived after dark and missed the turn into the hotel as the parking lot lights were off. The parking lot had few vehicles. The check in was quick and seamless. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobOttawa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
481 reviews
19.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 67 in Ottawa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#37 of 67 in Ottawa
117 reviews
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away rooms close to the huge exhaust duct.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomrobi2016, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“GO some place else”
 of 5 bubbles denises17, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Please do not choose the suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Tofes, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. I was with 11 other families and saw all their rooms, the only good room is the lobby with the exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles tinawY5303NF, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good night's rest don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jtmaurice, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question