We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Ottawa West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Ottawa West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Ottawa West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed one night to do some shopping. Very close to Bayshore Centre and easy access from the main highway. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days after I closed on my property before moving into our new home. We therefore had lots of items in the room. My friend and her husband also stayed there for 3 nights. I had asked not to have my room cleaned every day....just to provide clean towels. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cpugliese
Rose E, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Guest was replied to directly from hotel.

Tsawwassen, British Columbia
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable but basic. Very simple breakfast offered - cereal, toast and pancakes with juices and coffee/tea. Staff pleasant. We stayed because it was a convenient location to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann T
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!...

Nepean
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great personnel in hotel. Rooms generally clean and kept up. No fans in bathrooms for ventilation. No microwave in room. Beds very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ross A
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!...

Waterdown
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very clean and warm facility both in appearance and staff assistance. Our rooms were fresh and clean. Very nice experience for us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. We hope to see you back at the Days Inn Ottawa West next time you return to Ottawa!...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The intercontentinental breakfast is horrible. Not a lot of options. The room it is held in is too small and smells. Our comforters had stains and had to request for it to be changed. The bathroom is not deep cleaned. You can see old stains, from spilled drinks on the walls and door frames.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Malou L Z L
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor regarding your experience at Days Inn Ottawa West. I am sorry that you were disappointed with a few different aspects of the hotel. As a consumer, I know how I expect to be treated. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best. We would...

Campbellford, Ontario
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Ottawa
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Awesome fresh waffles for our included breakfast, restaurant with a patio for our lunch, pleasant staff, clean lobby and room. Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely consider staying here again on another trip to Ottawa.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David S
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you. Regards, Brittany Fielding

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ursula405
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#45 of 67 in Ottawa
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Ottawa West staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Ottawa West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 6th floor as they have just been remodeled”
Enjoytravelling14, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Grab a corner room if possible; they are larger; ie # 312 is the one we had”
gregp49, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“A Room on the Hotel Entrance side (away from the Pub and Robertson Rd.) is less noisy. Higher floors, longer elevator waits.”
robr99, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews before you book.”
ceelap919, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Parking seems to be at a premium.”
yachti, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question