We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Stayed for 2 months. Very nice experience. Cleanliness is their top priority. Used to give room servicing almost daily. Attached kitchen with all relevant utensils, micro-wave oven, refrigerator and toaster. Queen size bed, sofa, side table, tv, dressing table are available to suffice our need. Excellent for a long stay in case of business trips. Free parking and Wifi. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debanshusaha
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We were in Hotel Value Inn for 2 months (July,Aug 2016) and I still miss my everyday in that Hotel. Basically we were in Room 109 and that rooms comes with a Kitchen so we used to cook our own food and hence my title says "Like a home". Though there are other fantastic rooms available that I know. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit_Roy_07
VRV98, Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay for a longer time with us. We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable like your home. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel especially the service and hospitality provided by our management and staff. Your comment about our location and other amenities are superb....

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I always look for clean sheets and a clean bathroom. If that's all you want, this is okay for a short stay. Check-in was quick, but we made the reservation late and the A/C had not been turned on. This led to the room being quite hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVargas
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. We tried to please our guest as much as we can. But sometimes something happens beyond our good intention. As you mentioned, you made the reservation late and checked in within a few minutes, so the A/C could not be turned on as we do not want to waste hydro by keeping...

Amherstview, Canada
Reviewed June 17, 2016

We booked a "standard" room online, and upon registering, the clerk tried to upsell to a "superior." I said we were "standard" people, but did not ask to see the room—big mistake. We were given the keys to Room 201. The good: sheets seemed clean and the AC worked The bad: just about everything else — stains and dirt on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheilapurcell
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that your expectation you couldn't meet at the Value Inn. Very sorry that even you couldn't take shower. It would have been taken a few seconds to call at the front office so that your problem could have been solved. Writing a review from home takes longer time than calling at the front office and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed over a weekend with friends and the room was clean, tidy, and fully-equipped with the basic amenities. The staff was nice and very accommodating. The area was quaint and only a 10 min. drive from downtown. For the price and the value you get, I recommend it for leisurely trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varshaottawa
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to see your nice review. We thank you very much for taking your time to express your good experience. Looking forward to see you again. Thanks again.

Reviewed May 15, 2016

Bathroom walls dirty, improperly clean bathroom, dirty carpet wasn't vacuumed before check in nor during our stay. Bed was old and uncomfortable, dusty furniture before and during our stay. No fresh towels were left. Maid service was remade bed and trash removed and no cleaning of bedroom and bathroom. Owners only care about deposit and was difficult booking room without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline L
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Guest has booked a standard room using credit card that resulted declined transaction. Without a good credit card we cannot keep reservation. But due to request from the guest we managed to give a room on the very busy day. Deposit is required if credit card is not supportive and question does not arise whether we like or not. Guest...

Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Purchased a room via the hotwire hotrate. After being confirmed and seeing the photos I thought this place wouldn't be too shabby. Unfortunately I was totally wrong. The room I was put in was sub par, extremely old and dingy. The motel was dirty and rustic. Nothing was upgraded. The night I was there the motel was practically empty... I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan A
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you .We could not find any answer to a question, where did you see the photos while you booked your reservation with Hotwire? Never ever there is any photo over there. Photos are with the Expedia showing different room with different price. While you checked in, the front desk person explained to you about the room, which...

Mt St-Hilaire
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We paid 155$Can (labour day holiday) The room was clean, no chairs tough! wifi yes Shower head was stuck! Quiet area - somewhat far from downtown - a 70$ rate would make sense - They could do some minor improvement, wash the glass handrail, water the plants - and it would make the place look better - call it an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel R
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment that the room was clean and Wifi was fine. The room had writing desk, chair and sofa. Plants started dying due to change of weather. Even watering will not help. We shall take appropriate step to make improvement. Thank you again for your concern.

Reviewed July 5, 2015

The room was dark and not really clean. The beds were okay. The carpets were dirty. The walls had stains. The washroom can be cleaner. When we were there, it was quiet at night. A little scary to be honest, because of how dark it is. Some people may like it, but, we are more used to more lights. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOtraveller2
VRV98, Front Office Manager at Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about comment. It's been a long time. Not sure whether you were in this property or not because nights are not scary here.

Houston
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been all over the world. The room has been smoked in for decades, the carpets are filthy, the slide protection door lock was broken, there is nothing good about this place. I slept with my cloths on including shoes! There was literally a hole in the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 66 in Ottawa
462 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#28 of 66 in Ottawa
211 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
1.0 mi away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#52 of 66 in Ottawa
70 reviews
14.4 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Inn

Address: 2098 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Value Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles MichelR477, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“We saw rooms in the detached buildings out back and in the hotel proper. Wouldn't recommend either unless you're a trucker looking for a place to crash for a couple of hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 461mellissar, Oct 26, 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to check your room before agreeing to stay! Ask for a room not near anyone if there are limited people staying - rooms are NOT quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingcouple2012, Oct 29, 2013 | Read review
“King Size suite”
 of 5 bubbles lucichang, Jan 4, 2013 | Read review
“Nothing good to say”
 of 5 bubbles MarthaC161, Jul 20, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay