We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Notre-Dame-de-l'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the motel 2-3 times a year when visiting Ottawa, we have a dog and it is very convenient to have a room on the ground floor, they have a good breakfast, clean room and a very comfortable bed with great pillows. I only have 1 problem and that's the sliding door, I have staying in the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank teddebare
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Teddebare, Thank you for your continued patronage and for your great review mentioning our good breakfast, cleanliness and comfort! Not only are we pet-friendly but we are one of the few hotels in the Ottawa area that does not charge a pet fee! Please do contact me directly at 613-744-2900 as I would like to know which room you... More 

Caledonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Older hotel by Laurentian Mall and convient to highway. Parking is available but you could have headlights pointing in you room for several minutes while visitors ready for check in or out. Decent enough breakfast in a small area. Wait out the rush then go in around 730 am. I had an unfortunate check inn with a man from another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tee E
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Tee, Thank you for your review and for speaking with me. I did not fluff-off his comments and I have reviewed this with the Team Member involved. It is only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. With complimentary parking and breakfast, our hotel is perfect for our guests who do not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very unprofessional guy at the front desk. No problem with the renovated room. Breakfast...NOT...the eggs were like eating rubber...the bacon a joke...2 pieces of bacon was equivalent to 1/4 piece of real bacon. The General Manager not helpful or accommodating. Rate of the room was not worth it. We will never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Deseacay
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Deseacay, Thank you for your review. I’m truly disappointed that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Although you have indicated that you will not stay with us again in future, if you do change your mind, please do contact me directly. I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager More 

Blenheim ON
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Ottawa but had some difficulties finding it. It was at the end of a dead end road and there was much construction to go through to get to it. However, this was not the Inn's fault, and once we were there, they were very welcoming. The room we had was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLK1
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear NLK1, Thank you for your awesome review and I'm pleased you found us welcoming and our beds comfortable! With complimentary wifi, parking and breakfast, and value for money, we are definitely the place to stay! I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager More 

Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked our room for Saturday October 22. Upon arriving we were greeted by a nice gentleman at the front desk. Check in was quick and efficient. We entered our room and quickly shut the open windows (3 degrees outside) and put on the heat. I entered the washroom and to say the least I was mortified. The bathroom shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank LGorr73
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear LGore73, Thank you for your review and I'm truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently in the midst of bathroom renovations which is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month. You have my sincere apologies that other guests disturbed your stay. Our Front Desk Agents would have evicted the... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, it is not a bad place to stay for a short period of time. It is situated near a shopping center and several grocery stores so shopping and food aren't a concern. The front desk staff lack what is usually a strong point for most Choice Hotels. Service and check-in are pretty much cut and dry to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doophenshmitrz
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Doophenshmitrz, Thank you for your good review mentioning our cleanliness and room amenities! Our bathroom renovations will be completed by the end of this month. Information regarding our WIFI contractor is found in our Guest Directory located in each room. Depending on the number of devices connecting to our complimentary wifi, speed can be slower than normal and I... More 

Capreol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed there this past weekend. Not the cleanest place, bathroom smelt like urine, fan made a loud noise while on. Very loud place. Lots of sirens day and night. Did not feel the safest at this hotel. Had to work Friday, could not stay connected to internet long enough to do anything. This place needs some work.

Helpful?
Thank Devra K
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Devra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Housekeeping Team strives to provide cleanliness and comfort and I’m disappointed that you felt your room was not up to your cleanliness standards. As General Manager, I personally check several rooms per day. For our guests who are not accustomed to a metropolitan area, our location is... More 

Prince Albert, Sask.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Yes this is an older hotel however it was clean, staff were friendly and the hotel is in a very quiet area. We arrived on a return trip from the East Coast. The hotel is just off the main highway and very easy to find. We are from a small city so we were delighted that this hotel was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl, Thank you for your awesome review and I’m so pleased you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, friendly Team Members and value for money! Ottawa is definitely a cyclist-friendly city with several bike paths to enjoy and I’m elated that you enjoyed the Aviation Parkway to downtown pathway. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and I look forward... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Older Hotel near highway. When we reserved, we thought it was closer to the city center, but it was okay. Only a 10 minute drive in rush hour traffic. It's an older building, but was clean enough. Breakfast was sub par, poor selection, but we did not go hungry.

Helpful?
Thank ROKColorado
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear ROKColorado, As a Level 6 Contributor in the TripAdvisor Community, I do greatly value your 4/5 rating – thank you! Our location is two highway exits away from the downtown core and the majority of our guests chose to stay with us so that they can enjoy complimentary parking and breakfast. These two items alone can easily increase your... More 

Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

At first blush walking into the room it seemed okay. After spending 3 minutes reality set in. Yuck! The bathroom smells like it was cleaned with urine! TV turns to snow a few times each 15 minutes. The cheap price is not worth it. Try anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank 4sagats
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear 4sagats, Please contact me at (613) 744-2900 so that I can determine whether you actually stayed at our hotel. I personally check several rooms daily, including televisions, and your comments are not indicative of the Comfort Inn Ottawa East. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 66 in Ottawa
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 66 in Ottawa
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#9 of 66 in Ottawa
476 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#62 of 66 in Ottawa
160 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown, giving easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal Skateway, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. All rooms at this Ottawa hotel have been renovated and are now 100% smoke free. We also have a new lobby and breakfast area which features a daily complimentary breakfast which offers both cold and hot items including waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This Comfort Inn offers many high-value amenities, including: - Free high-speed Internet access- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Address: 1252 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Trenton, Canada
10 months ago
Seoul, South Korea
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A bit noisy with the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Deseacay, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“take 2nd flloor”
 of 5 bubbles luba072, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Its only two storeys and along a highway so no views to impress. A/C is hit or miss otherwise all the rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 516iana, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor room gave us very good access to our vehicle via patio doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 96wendyn, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Smokers may congregate immediately outside sliding glass doors in first floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J-D_from_Ont, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay