We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Visit hotel website
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown, giving easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal Skateway, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. All rooms at this Ottawa hotel have been renovated and are now 100% smoke free. We also have a new lobby and breakfast area which features a daily complimentary breakfast which offers both cold and hot items including waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This Comfort Inn offers many high-value amenities, including: - Free high-speed Internet access- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Location
Full view
Getting there
Gatineau Airport4 mi
Ottawa Intl Airport7 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
173Reviews
67Photos
4Q+A
43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 42
  • 57
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
After not so great stays here in the past, tried again. basic, OK for one night, but nothing impressive. reasonably clean, updated rooms. Confusing check in, strong smell of fried fish in hallway. Small, crowded and chaotic breakfast area, not enough seating places of food. I gu
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, we are looking into additional seating options for the breakfast area. We did have other guests that were eating fish and unfortunately the smell does carry and linger in the hallways. I would like a few more details about the confusion at checkin, at your convenience if you could reach out to me directly at the hotel. Tammy Davies, General Manager
Read more
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights August 15th and 16th. Our room was located on the first floor and had 2 queen-sized beds, mini-fridge, coffee maker and a bathroom which was clean and had lots of hot water and towels. The complimentary breakfast is served fr
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I am happy to hear that overall you had a good experience, and I am happy to hear that the team rectified the no show issue. As for the carpets, we are in our semi-annual process of deep cleaning all of our guest room carpets, I can assure you are they are cleaned after guest, however they do get a lot of wear and tear and over time unfortunately some of the stains do not come out. I do appreciate your feedback, and I will make sure that the room you were in is addressed immediately. We look forward to your next stay with us on your next visit to Ottawa. Regards, Tammy Davies
Read more
I stayed here for work. I usually stay in Kanata but they were full. The hotel us plan but renovated and clean. Check in was good. Location is good and value was good. I would stay here again. There are close shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Read more
We arrived to check in to the 5 rooms I had booked. I had called the hotel to confirm specifics of my booking and was assured by '"Su" that all would be fine and ironically, he was the gentleman who checked us in, and it was not. He did get things changed around, we only had dela
Read more
The motel is quaint and in a good location to a mall and good restaurants but, the staff make this place. Sulejman, along with many of the housekeepers that have been there for over 15 years are the heart of the motel and make me feel incredibly welcomed. Rooms are large and comf
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Mahalia, It’s always a pleasure to hear our guests mention specific Team Members and thank you for your kind words regarding Sulejman and our long service Room Attendants at the hotel! It would be a pleasure to provide you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
room
Stains on the carpet
Stains on the carpet
Previous
1234568
is it possible to leave luggage at the hotel for pick up later in the day -- have to go to a meeting but don't want to bring luggage along.
We can always assist with luggage and hold it for you while out of the hotel for a meeting.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have an airport shuttle? if not do you know how much a taxi would be from the airport to the property? thank you
There is no airport shuttle. A taxi is the best and most convenient way to get to the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer smoking rooms?
There are no smoking rooms. The hotel is completely smoke free.
0 votes
Show all answers
how much for pets per day?
There is no charge for pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you have mobility issues, you'll want to request a room on the first floor"
"Double room is nice and clean, the carpet though looks oldish and had some stains, it might look better if changed."
"One of the bedsheets had a gum stain on. I didn't use it but it'd be nice if the hygienic essentials are thoroughly looked at"
"If u have a pet or lots of luggage book a Drive up room so u can go in and out of the patio door."
"Check in first then unpack through the patio door."
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ottawa east hotel ottawaottawa comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing