We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

1252 Michael St, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1 Canada
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
ComfortInn
$92
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$97
$89
View Deal
SAVE $8
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$97
Trip.com$97
Orbitz.com$97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown, giving easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal Skateway, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. All rooms at this Ottawa hotel have been renovated and are now 100% smoke free. We also have a new lobby and breakfast area which features a daily complimentary breakfast which offers both cold and hot items including waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This Comfort Inn offers many high-value amenities, including: - Free high-speed Internet access- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
178Reviews4Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 42
  • 58
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not up to par with other Choice Hotels . No swimming pool..$ 100 deposit for room on the credit card....never have had to do this before. Beds are small . Poor quality resolution on TVs. No elevator to 2 nd floor. Not a good vibe outside the building.
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your feedback. We will use the feedback provided to make improvements to provide our future guests an exceptional stay.
Read more
Arrived at the hotel and got my room keys in the hallway it smelt damp and humid and when i got in my room there were stains on the couch and the bathroom was very dirty to the point that the flusher was sticky!!! The room when i would go in had a terrible funny smell everytime and the breakfast gave my colleague food poisining! Ive been to many hotels but this is not one i would recommend or ever go back to.
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant. Please feel free to reach you to us directly.
Read more
Stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night with family. Check in was smooth. Got to the room and found it was very dark and the decor dated. No worries. Spent some time edith family Went out for dinner. When we got back and turned KGB the light we realized that the room was not very clean. My socks were dirty in a few minutes of walking on the carpet. There was hair stuck to the walls of the bathroom and the toiletries provided were obviously used. One bed was comfortable but the other was quite old and lumpy. The breakfast area was far too small for the number of guests and they ran out of food with no attendant in sight. The hotel was obviously built on budget and is still on a strict budget not in keeping with the rates charged. I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded May 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the feedback. I will make review with my housekeeping team as I can assure you that all of our rooms are to be spotless clean for each guest. We are looking into options to expand our seating area for breakfast as we are limited with the space. Once again I appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns to ensure our future guests have an exceptional stay.
Read more
After a horrible experience at a motel down the road, we were able to get a room last minute at the Comfort Inn. We had pets with us so really needed a pet friendly hotel. When we checked in, Aaron at the front desk was super helpful and made sure we were making out alright once we got to our room. We will most definitely stay here again in Ottawa! Thank you!
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and for the wonderful comments. I will make sure to pass this along to Aaron. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your pets back anytime.
Read more
After not so great stays here in the past, tried again. basic, OK for one night, but nothing impressive. reasonably clean, updated rooms. Confusing check in, strong smell of fried fish in hallway. Small, crowded and chaotic breakfast area, not enough seating places of food. I guess, when it comes to average / mid range hotels in Ottawa, there is quite poor choice
Read more
Response from CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Thank you for the feedback, we are looking into additional seating options for the breakfast area. We did have other guests that were eating fish and unfortunately the smell does carry and linger in the hallways. I would like a few more details about the confusion at checkin, at your convenience if you could reach out to me directly at the hotel. Tammy Davies, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ottawa east hotel ottawa, ottawa comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing