We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Ottawa East

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Timmins
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel itself was alright, comfortable beds, Cleanliness- yuk !!! Even the directory binder was sticky and dirty, dusty lampshades, baseboard heating was crusted with dirt.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank app820

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got to the hotel after for hours at custom. Ask me for my credit for incidentals why i ask they say if any thing is brooken really. Like break what? What is in the room to break that cost $50.00 deposit to be charged to my card when I am a membership They tell me if i don't pay the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in, we were issued keys to a room already occupied! When I mentioned this to the clerk, we were given keys to another room that did not work. On the third attempt, I got the clerk to come up with a new key, which did work; however the room had a strange odour, there was mildew in... More 

Helpful?
Thank treeshaper
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty room. We have stayed here many times in the past. We were always satisfied except for this visit. The desk, coffee maker, lamp, t.v and various other items in the room were "dirty"....,not dusty but dirty and should have been cleaned with a wet cleaning cloth. The room was unacceptable at any level. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank VBE2013
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear VBE2013, Please allow me to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to express that your experience is not typical of the the Travelodge Ottawa East and our standards are set much higher than what you have described! We would be very grateful to have another opportunity to provide... More 

Georgetown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel stay itself was fine however when trying to contact Wyndham regarding booking a room and using our points, it was impossible to get through and after spending a full half hour calling we decided to call the hotel directly and consequently we had to pay full price. We had over 30,000 points which we could have used. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is very disappointing to hear you had difficulties contacting Wyndham Rewards, normally their customer service and response times are very good! I welcome you to contact me directly at the hotel so that we may follow up together with Wyndham Rewards if you like. Hope to... More 

North Bay, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was extremely small ,you couldn't sit at the deck chair and turn as it was too close, the chair hit the dresser. The side chair arms were so dirty I used a towel to cover them. The A/ C was loud. The windows haven't been washed in a long time-the same with the front entrance doors.We asked about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 227blaineb
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear 227blaineb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate and value your feedback as we are able to use your critiques as opportunities for improvement. You are correct in noting we do not include a complimentary breakfast however Broadway Bar & Grill serves and excellent selection of breakfast options! We apologize... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i made an online reservation for 2 dbl bed none smoking rooms, we checked in at around 6pm the gentleman at the desk was friendly and nice, i thought our rooms would be next to each other but they were in the opposite end of the hotel, well 1st impression was it was dated, i dont mind dated as long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jrtiger2
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear jrtiger2, Thank you for your kind comments about our team member who checked you in! Please know if you have any issues at all we encourage you to bring them to our attention so that we may have the opportunity to rectify them immediately! We are always at your service and constantly striving to improve - we value your... More 

Kahnawake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were pretty gross, outdated... For the price I expected it to be a nicer place, we found cigarette butts on the floor and the rooms smelled, i left some newly purchased clothes and accessories for my daughter in the room on the desk, when I called they told me there was nothing left in the room, when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank takwenhawi
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear takwenhawi, I assure you I always make myself available to discuss any concerns our guests have, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your lost and found items. I will be following up with my housekeeping manager regarding the issues you have mentioned as this is not acceptable. I apologize your stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#34 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#61 of 69 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
7.5 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Rd | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $91 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay