We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Beacon Hill Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beacon Hill Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beacon Hill Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

I was visiting Ottawa (Feb 06 16). I was looking for something close by and decided to stay at this Motel. This Motel is centrally located and close to amenities and restaurants. The front desk gentleman was very polite and courteous. After booking the room he gave me 2 free bottles of water. My Room was clean and big and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noor L
ALEEMkachra, Owner at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Noor. I am happy too hear that we assisted in making your stay in Ottawa a good one, We are proud independent operators and we strive too give all our customers a clean comfortable and convenient option when staying away from home. I am happy you had a pleasant experience. We look forward too seeing you and your... More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Near downtown, budget friendly to pocket,Breakfast included. We were helped during extreme arctic weather conditions to start our car. The kitchenette with microwave and fridge helped us have our food, as we are vegetarians and prefer home food.

Helpful?
Thank K P
ALEEMkachra, Owner at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review KP, That snow storm was one too remember!! glad to hear your arrived home safely. We look forward too seeing you and your friends in the future. Please send an email too beaconhillmotel@gmail.com or beacnhillads@gmail.com too take advantage of our returning customer rate which provides you with at least a 10% discount than any other... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

We stayed last weekend and firstly front desk was very pleasant. He gave us a bottle of water each. Since the rooms don't have an iron or hair dryer, I was able to get that from the front desk too. They have wifi too. We just needed for a place to shower and sleep for the night and our needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rubina H
ALEEMkachra, Owner at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thanks for your positive review Rubina I would ask any one out there looking for a discount to email the hotel directly for the best available price beaconhillmotel@gmail.com. You can also take advantage by joining our email listing, by sending a simple email too beaconhillads@gmail.com. We try too make you stay as simple and easy as possible, if there is... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

I just wanted to write a few lines about my recent stay at Beacon Hill Motel. I arrived late as my flight was delayed, and the front desk staff was very accommodating. When I got into my room, I was very pleased about the warmth and cleanliness of the room. I noticed that there has been a great deal of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MickeyRosie
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am happy too hear your positive experience dear MickeyRosie. Please take advantage of joining our email listing, allowing you and your contacts too take advantage of daily discounts this can be done by sending a simple email too beaconhillads@gmail.com. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

I have stayed here twice or possibly three times. The last time was over Christmas, when I was there for a week. This is a road motel, just like the many that used to pepper the highways in the 60's and 70's, Locally owned and family run, there is a desire to please if something is amiss. When I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMutual
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, we do have a lot of extras at the front desk for customer use upon request. This is too help those customers who may have forgotten anything such as irons, kettle, hot plate, hygienic products, child mattress) we are looking too improve everyday and thank you for your time spent on this review. We look forward too seeing... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

The staff here are understanding, and friendly. My boyfriend and I (as well as co workers) got a contractors discount for working a late shift. Saved $40 from regular price. A credit card is NOT mandatory to rent a room! For the Travellers.. The location is Close to Timmies, shopping centres, and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Needed a motel in the Ottawa area for a few day in April 2015 and admittedly this motel was the cheapest that I could find. I ended up getting a central unit and the motel was mostly vacant during that time. The room smelled musty but I thought that was due to lack of use. After one night, I felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for only one night. The room was so old, outdated and dirty. There was stains on the mattress and sofa, and mold in the bathroom. The wifi wasn't working even if they advertised free wifi, and the breakfast was just a muffin and yoghurt they give u in a paper bag as soon as u... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we offer a microwave and a fridge in every room this way you can enjoy the bagged breakfast at your leisure as you can keep it in your bar fridge. Coffee is also offered in all our rooms along with the two free bottles of water also given at the... More 

Westmeath Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I stay here at least once every 2 weeks or more when working in Ottawa and have been doing this for the last 4 years. The owners are great to deal with and very accommodating. There is great parking, great beds and great showers and I like the breakfast in the bag and water bottles.

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
ALEEM K, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I hope that you have also enjoyed the changes we try too make in order to ensure clients keep coming back and in turn always updating our standards. This season we have added all new steel entry doors to each room this provides added security to all our guests allowing them to utilize the dead... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay very much, i was supposed to stay 2 nights but i had to stay longer. And for the rate and comfort i decided i couldnt do better then the Beacin hill motel!!!!!! The service was great, manegement very nice, always helped me out to new towels. And sheets. And did i mention the rate!

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
ALEEM K, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this great review we are happy to have you as a returning customer and hope that we can continue to serve you and your guests when you come to our great capital city. Please be sure to enter our email list by sending an email to beaconhillads@gmail.com. This will allow you to receive rock bottom prices and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#49 of 69 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
9.5 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
13.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#32 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#61 of 69 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
8.6 mi away
Rideau Heights Inn
Rideau Heights Inn
#43 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Family run business newly renovated rooms all equipped with microwaves, small fridges, cable TV, free local calling AND WIRELESS INTERNET. OPEN 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Motel

Address: 1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beacon Hill Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beacon Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay