We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

Traveler (35)
360
Panoramas (59)
Room & Suite (365)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#34 of 75 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Our Ottawa accommodations are comfortable, tastefully-decorated and complete with just the kind of convenient in-room amenities we know our guests deserve. All of our rooms feature pillow top mattresses, free wireless internet and 48 inch flat-panel Smart TVs. Every room is also outfitted with easy to use climate control (heat and air-conditioning) and stocked with a fridge and microwave. In addition, you'll enjoy important, everyday items like an iron and hair dryer, an ergonomic workspace, and domestic comforts like a coffee/tea maker. Choose a room to suit your needs and budget and book with us today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
749Reviews
12Q+A
69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 297
  • 114
  • 42
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent service. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Restaurant on site made breakfast in the morning simple and at a reasonable price. The hotel is located close to the hospital which was very convenient for our appointments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed there 3 times over 3 years and it fits the bill. We have breakfast there and then tour museums. There is also a great bar/restaurant across the road. Ample parking and a pool. We actually use Aeroplan miles to pay for the room. It's been renovated and I would
Read more
Response from BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dgray002, Thanks for the great 5 star rating! We really appreciate all of your great comments and details letting us know what made the stay so enjoyable. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and complimentary parking with easy access to restaurants, bars and all of the attractions closely situated to the hotel. Most of all we appreciate you recommending the hotel to all of your friends and family. There is nothing better than a personal recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
Power outlets at the desk station did not work, it made working very difficult. The thermostat for the temperature control had a preset minimum. The room was hot when I arrived and had to get the desk to send a "technician" up to change it. This doesn't make sense in summer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Curiosity, We are very sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay. We regret you had some difficulty with the power outlets at the desk work station. And the room was warmer than you preferred. We appreciate your feedback and will followup to ensure corrections are implemented. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at theBW in Ottawa to attend our granddaughter’s convocation at Carleton U.but If I hadn’t several reward points I would have seriously considered booking a less expensive location.The cost was the only negative factor .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Maps, Congratulations on your granddaughter's graduation! It is so exciting to take part in these memorable milestone events. No doubt your granddaughter was delighted you were able to share her special day with you. Hope you enjoyed the convenient location with quick access to Carleton University. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
On a recent bus trip we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was stocked with Pharmacopia Natural Bodycare products. Our room was on the first floor. When we woke up in the morning and opened our curtains, there was a van parked
Read more
Response from BWPOttawaCityCentre, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marita, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed a restful comfortable stay on the newly installed mattresses in the guestrooms. The amenities we offer in the guestrooms are gentle, eco-friendly and very popular with guests. I am sorry you were not pleased with the breakfast, your comments have been forwarded to the restaurant manager for review and follow up. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ottawaottawa best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Macies Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing