We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre

#33 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a fine hotel, though I felt it was expensive for what it is. We had a business king room which was a nice size. Bed was very soft. Personnel were helpful and efficient. A/C was good but loud. Kids using heated pool reported that it was cold. Location was 10 minutes from Parliament and within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravel613
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Good day likestotravel613. Thank you for your warm comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. Taking the time to respond and communicate any comments such as the cold pool is so helpful to us to ensure the best experience for all of our guests. I apologize if the water was a little cold, it... More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel works. good service. Good restaurant for breakfast. easy parking. Quiet stay near major roads with easy access to all of Ottawa. Unable to find anything wrong with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JimMcC1944
Guelph, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I selected this BW hotel because it was close to Dow's Lake where I was participating in an event. It was a 25 minute walk to Dow's Lake and was really convenient. The hotel appeared to have been recently renovated/upgraded and was quite clean. The staff were friendly. My room (2xdouble beds) was clean, a good size, and had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff- and convenient late night check-in - hotel was just what we need for a budget stay. We were only in for a night - however there was no delay at check-in or check-out which was great. Location in Ottawa's west end was convenient - close to highway and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ren D
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Ren D. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I hope to see you again in the near future. With best regards, Darren More 

Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel happened to be close to the church and the reception for a wedding we attended. The room was quite nice with a comfortable bed. The staff were attentive to the other guests, yet seemed distracted. It served our purpose for a quick visit. It seems the rooms have been updated but the smell in the hallways in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Bill C. Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. Your comments are greatly appreciated to pinpoint some areas of focus for our guests as well as within the hotel hallways. We will be certain to address your comments. We hope to see you again soon when visiting Ottawa.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When My Dad Was having Surgery we Stayed here based on Location ... The Room was nice clean cool AC ... The only thing that was bad is the vending machine on my floor never had any drinks in it .... ( 2nd Floor) I had Breakfast there a few time Food was very good Also the Black guy with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BOSSDOGG
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Good day BOSSDOGG. We hope that your dad is doing well after his surgery. Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Ottawa City Centre. It is great to see that Stephanie was pleasant and helpful. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the areas where you feel we should show some improvement... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were 2 friends meeting up to visit old school friends in Ottawa. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly & we didn't have any issues or difficulties. We had a quick swim in the well kept pool,& ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant both mornings. The breakfast was quite good & very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Andrea S. What a "perfectly pleasant" review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. It is great that you had an opportunity to enjoy our full service restaurant as well as the outdoor heated pool. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us. With best regards, Darren More 

Michigan City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Easy off/on freeway access. Coffee shop across the street. Fair price. Large room, very large TV. Fun outdoor pool. However: room smelled, to me like a cigarette-smoke killing chemical. This was not addressed. Beer from the hotel bar was wonderful after our late arrival... but then the bar closed for Canada Day, when the hotel was full of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rafal G
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Rafal G. Thank you for your very direct and honest comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre. It was great to see you enjoyed several aspects of the updating that has been complete. As you noted, we still have some steps to go to finish our fresh look. I apologize that the guestroom... More 

Noosa, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found hotel very convenient as I had to use a bus along Carling Avenue every day. Friendly & efficient staff, both with check in & out. Clean, good size room with 2 double beds. Microwave in room an added bonus. The pool area was nice & well kept. The restaurant look interesting but I did not use. Hotel opposite a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Good day Carol D. It is excellent to start the month of July with a positive review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western PLUS Ottawa City Centre. I love the comment about our staff and the good size room. I look forward to sharing your thoughts with our entire... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back today from the BW Macies and it has by far been one of the worst places I've stayed..(this was a school trip by the way). In our room, there was a huge bug in the bathroom, there was no ventilation in the washroom, and the shower in the tiny washroom just didn't work at all. It sprayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puneet P
BWOttawaCityCentre, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Puneet P. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience while visiting Ottawa. I welcome the opportunity to discuss with you the issues that you have described at your earliest opportunity. Our goal is to deliver a great experience with all of our guests and when we fall short we want to make it right. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
3.0 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa West
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
3.1 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre

Address: 1274 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7K8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Macies Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $116 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ottawa City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#25 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay