We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport

Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#38 of 75 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located only minutes from Ottawa Int'l Airport and a short drive to the heart of Ottawa. Our property consists of 232 spacious guestrooms and suites each of which contains a mini fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee/tea maker, wet bar and either one king or two queen beds. Our guests will start their day off right with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, stay connected with free WiFi through out and keep up with their workout routine in our 24 hour fitness facility or in our heated pool and jacuzzi. If driving to town our out door parking is free and hosts 2 charging stations that are complimentary to our guest. Travelling by plane our free 24 hour Airport Shuttle is at your service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Airport transportation
Indoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
57Reviews
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A brand new Hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Being an airport hotel, the rooms are very quite, no noise form the airport or neighboring rooms. Breakfast is quite nice and the rest of the amenities are also very nice. Definitely a place to stay and come back.
Read more
Response from KimberlyWilson2018, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. It is especially kind that you pointed out how exceptionally friendly our staff are. We will be sure to pass your comments on to them as I know they will appreciate it. We are always amazed how one can enjoy watching the planes take-off and land without hearing them, which is always good in the evening when trying to sleep. Great that you had an opportunity to experience our hot buffet breakfast along with some of our other amenities such as the indoor pool and 24 hour Fitness Centre. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Stayed here with husband and 16 month old daughter. Hotel is new so it is clean and well maintained thus far. I found it is not laid out the best for young kids or toddlers. Firstly I booked a "one bedroom suite" with a king bed, thinking my daughter's crib could be in the
Read more
Response from KimberlyWilson2018, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than stellar. As much as we do not like to learn of such experiences it truly helps us to improve. We are in the process of addressing the description of our suites on our web-site to reflect that they are a open concept design. Even though our hot and cold breakfast has an extensive variety of items and the breakfast seating area is spacious however when we are sold out, as we were when you were here, it can get quite congested at times with the food items being gobbled up quickly. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope that you would give us another try.
Read more
I just checked into my 1 bedroom suite with 2 queens and 1 sofa bed and realized that it is an open concept room and not 2 distinct rooms. This isn’t ideal for my family as we have 2 young kids and thought we booked something with a separate bedroom so we can stay up later than
Read more
Response from KimberlyWilson2018, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for pointing this out to us. We do apologize for the description and the photos not being very clear and are in the process of addressing this on our web-site. We completely understand that this would not be the ideal room configuration when traveling with two small children. As much as we are upset to learn of your disappointment, we thank you as we cannot fix something that we did not realize was broken. We thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back.
Read more
I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for one night on business and was blown away by the quality of room and amenities on offer. This is a new hotel and I could really tell from the freshness of the décor and well-appointed, spacious rooms. Check in was quick and friendly,
Read more
Response from KimberlyWilson2018, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience. Indeed we are not a typical Fairfield with our spacious guestrooms, common areas and pool area. Very happy to learn that you enjoyed watching the planes without having to hear them. The hot breakfast buffet offers a little something for every taste. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Ottawa again.
Read more
+1
You'll get a large room here with either two queens and a chair, or one king with a sofa. The rooms are furnished in a European manner, fairly sparse, but nice. If there was a complaint it would be that the bottom sheet is not a fitted sheet. An interesting feature I've never
Read more
Response from KimberlyWilson2018, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. Yes indeed the guest rooms are extremely spacious with lots of room to relax and enjoy the many amenities each room has. Wonderful that you were able to sample the great food at the Hilton Garden Inn only a short walk across the parking lot. For your future stay should you like to use the EV charging stations it is free for guests of the Fairfield. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing