We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually overnight with Comfort Inns because the rates are reasonable and the rooms suit us. We were fortunate to get the last room at this facility. As with all Comfort Inns, check-in was very easy. We had a second floor room and there is no elevator. My wife has mobility issues but we coped. I saw kids in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roly M
Josephcn285, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are extremely thankful you took the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I can assure you that if rooms on the ground level were available we would have made sure to accommodate you in one of them as we are very sensitive to guests with mobility issues, we are glad to hear this...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I found this hotel a good place from which to take a 1-hour commuter train ride into Toronto for a sporting event. Hotel rooms at this price are not easy to find in the downtown area. Sub-way lines and main highways in the city core are regularly closed. Traffic on the main arteries nearer the city is often clogged. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwell
Josephcn285, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the close proximity to the GO Train station. This is a very convenient option for many of our guests who are working downtown or just going for leisure purposes. Of course it helps economically as hotels...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I stayed in this hotel during my Canada Visit on 30th-31st July 2016. Its on the highway and nothing is near around. If you are staying for long, you have to arrange for your lunch and dinner as hotel doesn’t provide any lunch or dinner services. They provided me Microwave in the room but there they won’t give you microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivekgorakh
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed September 20, 2016

My first visit to Oshawa. This hotel was recently renovated, the reception area is very nice, with a cosy breakfast area. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was impressive (hot & cold). I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
JohnCoxen, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the recent updates we have made to the facility. The staff take great pride in seeing that all our guests have a pleasant experience during their accommodations. We have taken our breakfast to a new...

Chatham
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Our room appeared to have been recently refurbished. Bathroom was updated and clean, beds were very comfortable and nicely appointed. Carpet was clean and looked new. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety and nice bright seating area with lots of rooms. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. The only negative was that the Internet was intermittent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn2005
Josephcn285, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time write about your experience with us . As you explain in your review we are recently refurbished from top to bottom. We are glad you enjoyed the modern upgrades which our entire team worked very hard to provide. The breakfast and lobby area have been converted to an open concept user friendly...

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This motel does exactly what it says on the tin, I mean that in a good way. We spent one night here en route from Toronto airport to New England - the staff were very welcoming, friendly and polite and our room what you'd expect from a motel chain - functional and clean. The breakfast area was also really clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulus0903
Josephcn285, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest We always appreciate feedback and are thankful that you took the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. The staff at the Comfort Inn understand the importance of making sure each and every guest is treated with the utmost respect and go out of there way to acknowledge and show appreciation. We are after...

Morris, Connecticut
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Nesha was the most helpful in many ways as we were new to the Toronto area. Even though we didn't intend to stay so far away, she made the journey easy by giving good helpful tips on travel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast adequate, with an easy on and off 401.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ref4219
Morrisburg, Canada
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was one of the last places in the Toronto area to have a room available at a decent price when we called on the night before a long, busy holiday weekend in the city. We were expecting a plain hotel with basic decor and amenities. We were surprised to discover that this hotel is beautifully decorated, both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dihnontourist
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

The overnight was bellow average. Very loud conditioner or no air to breathe. I also forgot to get my $100.00 security deposit back when I checked out. So I lost my money. I tried to call the hotel manager to solve the problem. No results. The comfort inn in Oshawa was the most disappointing experience ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikubee
JohnCoxen, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bikubee Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issue in question. I can assure you that a cheque has been sent to cover the deposit you forgot to pick up. Unfortunately when deposits have to be returned in the form of a cheque the process can...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Well my family and I are currently still in the room, but only because our cheerleading comp at the GM center doesn't start until 9am and we have no where else to go! We have been awake pretty much the entire night as the itching, has been unbearable. When you walk on the carpets your feet, ankles and any uncovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Dana G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your recent stay with the Comfort Inn was not satisfactory. I was concerned by your comments and have personally inspected the room on the condition of the carpet, HVAC unit and bed. The carpet is new throughout the hotel having been installed in late spring of this year. As well, the linen is laundered with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
137 reviews
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 605 Bloor St W, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 5Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Price Range: $66 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oshawa
Comfort Inn Oshawa, Ontario
Oshawa Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get first floor room -- closer to breakfast area and exits to parking lot. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RolyM_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“First floor rooms are drive-ups.”
 of 5 bubbles Drummerboy62, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs request ground .floor”
 of 5 bubbles 316robertf, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the back or rear of the hotel are best.”
 of 5 bubbles harrym93, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“first floor quieter, 2nd floor noise travels easily. Several entries besides the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 810NicoleB, Jun 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay