We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto\/Oakville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Extremely helpful reception staff, and the staff who serve at breakfast are also very helpful. That's the good bits. The hotel at the moment is undergoing major renovation! We were put in a room (129) right next to a power room, so basically the bed vibrates ALL night, we did ask to be moved......but it didn't happen. The noise from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bell94
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel receptionist were good welcoming. Once we went to our room l went to use bathroom . It was not flushed . Someone peed and did not flush l think one of the housekeeper . In the morning when we woken up l noticed that bed linens was dirty and some stains on them .... More 

Helpful?
Thank katecelik
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bride booked 90 rooms for wedding guests for our niece's wedding, with 2 shuttles to & from the wedding venue at Piper's Heath Golf Course, followed by a lovely group breakfast next morning. We all slept well in the recently renovated rooms and had a lovely time together the following morning. Excellent service and speedy checkin and out. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank suzannemQ5387MN
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! It was a pleasure working with your family and I am so thrilled you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area! Congratulations again and thank you! More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for its location and room price. We were going to Toronto for a Blue Jays game and staying here was a very good decision. The hotel lobby is very inviting with small touches of elegance - nothing over the top but little things to make you feel more welcome. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We do appreciate your time! We will share your feedback with the hotel team. I hope the Jays won! We would love to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in the area! More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding, so 2 rooms and 2 nights. The hotel itself is right on the QEW in an industrial/corporate area, so it would be fair to say it is not close to anything. The parking lot was small and a lot of spots were unavailable because of the ongoing construction which is very extensive. The key cards... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eyeswideshut699
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel stay with us. We do appreciate the time you took by sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is under construction and renovation, as we are adding a 5th floor to the hotel and ultimately 30 additional guestrooms. We have put an alert on our hotel website to ensure our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a wedding and stayed here along with many other wedding guests- including the bride and groom. When checking in I asked what time the shuttles were leaving to the wedding venue. The girl at the front desk was extremely rude and told us that since we booked the hotel on our own we were not entitled to use... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sandra r
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel review with us. We do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry you felt that the front desk staff was rude and not accommodating. We will share your feedback with the team and make suggestions on how to handle situations similar to your experience. So that others do not have the... More 

Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complementary breakfast. Disappointed for a high end Hilton chain. The breakfast charges were very costly to say the least.. No place within walking distance to go for a breakfast, so kind of forced to have their breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We do appreciate it. I am sorry you felt that breakfast should be complimentary. The Hilton Garden Inn Brand does not include breakfast with hotel accommodations. Just an idea - I am not sure if you are a Hilton Honors member, but if you are not, and... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly Staff and Excellent room , the best thing is you booking on line check in yourself choose your own room just get there pick up the key and go to your room you know where to go , no waiting at the counter

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phuoc Ngoc N
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your response with us! We appreciate it! So glad you loved the e-check-in feature - its one of my favourites as well. This way you get exactly what you want! Hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Oakville. More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast in restaurant. Appreciate everyone's friendliness and willingness to help. Typical average rooms but very clean and adequate. Nice to have infused water available in lobby.

Helpful?
Thank copperpotscat
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We love to hear what our guests think! I will share you your comments with our hotel team. Look forward to welcoming you back to see our new hotel rooms, once our renovation and expansion is done! More 

Tiny, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a nice time everything was clean and friendly service. Very accomedating . Would pass on the name and tell our friends to stay there. Pool beautiful and we got to check in early. We were at a wedding so early check in was very important to us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q9449PGterryb
KeelyC, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay review with us. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how it was. We do our best to provide early check-in for our wedding guests, as it is important to our guests. I am glad we were able to do so for you! Thanks again for sharing! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
8.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#3 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville

Address: 2774 South Sheridan Way, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Hotel Oakville
Hilton Garden Inn Oakville
Hilton Oakville
Oakville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakville
#3 Business Hotel in Oakville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay