We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
155 Byron Street P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Winter Wonderland Retreat
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (673)
Room & Suite (144)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Queen's Landing
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Winter Wonderland Retreat
2043Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,416
  • 411
  • 130
  • 53
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sashaanddavid wrote a review Jan 3
3 contributions
My fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement and couldn’t wait to get away from the city with everything that’s been going on. The hotel was masterfully decorated, and we felt welcome and at home the moment we arrived. We felt slightly disappointed with our original room, as some amenities we had been expecting weren’t there (daily newspaper, heated towel rack, good water view). We did have some other issues with the room, as the bed was quite sunken in on both sides, and the window wouldn’t close properly so the room was unexpectedly cold, even with the fireplace working hard to warm it. We decided it would make sense for us to bring it to the staffs attention, and we are so thrilled that we did. Chantal at the front desk did an incredible job at understanding our concerns, empathizing, and finding a solution. She showed us to a different room with a better water view, let us lie down on the bed to try it, and apologized about the missing towel rack, as she herself was unaware it was even on the website. She was kind and attentive, and we loved the replacement room she offered us. The hotel amenities are wonderful. We loved the hot tub and the pool, especially that the hours of operation are until 10:30. We really enjoyed a late night hot tub. We want to thank Chantal (and Jennifer from reservations), for their kindness, friendliness, and care for the client. We have already booked to return and we have requested the same room! Chantal was even kind enough to listen to my woes about the short New Years Eve fireworks display in Niagara Falls - if you’re planning on driving and sitting in the traffic with the 1000’s of people there, best to stay home. The fireworks were 5 minutes long after all that! We had to drive half way out of Niagara Falls and watch it over the water from 2km away! When I asked Chantal if that was a typical firework show, she sweetly empathized and said she wasn’t aware it was THAT short, but that she and her little one would have been disappointed too. That’s what you need from hotel staff - to feel that they are just regular folks from the area who know what it feels like to be a guest on holiday, hoping for a great fireworks show. But when all that disappointment is over, you can come back to your warm and cozy hotel room at the Queen's Landing, get comfy, and forget about the whole thing. When you’re going to Niagara on the lake, don’t skimp on the room you’re in. It really matters where you settle down at the end of the day. Stay here, where you feel like each time you finish your day, you’re coming home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lily Kszan, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Sasha and David! Thank you for your detailed post here on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you were able to celebrate your engagement with us! We especially appreciate your compliments on our team of hospitality professionals and I will be sure to thank Jennifer and Chantal on your behalf. It sounds like their service and expertise at the hotel made it possible for you to have the experience that you were hoping for. We do appreciate your recommendation for others to come and visit us and we hope that we could welcome you back again soon. All the best for the year ahead and thank you again, Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
TorontoMaxie wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada94 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed at a few hotels in the area and nothing compares to Queen’s Landing so we keep coming back. Our room was ready right away and was clean and fresh. The staff was the friendliest I’ve ever experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Barbara T wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada13 contributions3 helpful votes
Spectacular 5 star hotel situated in the quaint village of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Warm and welcoming ambience. Staff are genuinely friendly and accommodating. Dining in Tiara restaurant was superb. Our room was perfect, fireplace and a view and sitting area included. COvid safety protocols in place. A wonderful pre Christmas getaway with my mom and a show at the Shaw. Vintage hotels never disappoint. I have enjoyed them for the past 20 years.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lily Kszan, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Barbara: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you have been returning for the past 20 years! We appreciate your loyalty and compliments on our hotel and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again! All the best in 2022! Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Adventure752704 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Had awesome time at Queens landing . The food was great and the service was awesome especially Kali in the restaurant. We both felt very safe as they checked our vaccine status as soon as we arrived. We will definitely be going back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lily Kszan, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest: Thank you for your review and 5 star rating here on TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to hear that you felt safe staying with us and that Kali took great care of you in our Tiara Restaurant. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her! We look forward to welcoming you back! Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Cal wrote a review Dec 2021
London, Canada3 contributions
Room wasn't too grand, for what was presented online, it was obvious we were placed at the FARTHEST away rooms possible when the place was at very low capacity, a shame really - they did with us and another couple who also were using a travelzoo package, we were the only ones stuck up so far away in flawed rooms. For instance our ceiling / moulding was cracked and damaged, our nice deep bath tub was "stuck" in a 3/4 cocked upward position making a bath after dinner impossible. Very sad about this. It was late by the time we noticed this so did not want to change rooms, but this wouldn't of happened if they didn't put us in a poor quality room. The pillows were the terrible, polyester fleece kind that were extremely uncomfortable as well. Dinner was "decent", mussels were good but my rare steak was medium and it was grizzly. There was an incident when we arrived that caused my partner and I significant stress so we just tried to enjoy what we could and keep our heads down but were met with disappointment after disappointment which is unfortunate because we have stayed at Pillar and Post with a much much much better experience. In all fairness we were presented a bottle of wine, yet neither of us drink wine so the notion was lost on us. The whole incident which caused quite an embarassing uproar happened basically in an empty lobby as we were accosted and insulted by an older woman for us using the valet ramp as intended. The young lad behind the counter did absolutely nothing to de-escalate the situation while their guests (us) were being harassed. It wasn't until a nice woman by the name of Lily intervened, there was another manager / gentleman present who served no help to us, the victims of this non-sense and basically told me to move my car even tho we where we were supposed to be. Pool was nice, employees were mostly pleasant otherwise it would of been a 1 star experience. It was not the anniversary we hoped for and we will not be returning to queens landing ever again. Upon leaving, we wanted to settle our bill cash, and they didn't have any change either. Just an entirely frustrating experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Be weary if you going here with a voucher, you are not treated properly.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lily Kszan, General Manager at Queen's Landing
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Christian - we were sorry to read your review here on TripAdvisor. It was a difficult situation on site that I was a witness to and we send along our apologies once again for the interaction that you have with another guest in the hotel. We do value all of our guests and the various packages that we honor. The travelzoo package that you enjoyed was a Deluxe King room with fireplace and waterview, which is an upgraded room. I have sent the photos you provided to our engineering department so they can investigate. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the sparkling wine that we sent along to your guestroom as we thought that would be a nice gesture for your anniversary stay. We wish you the best for 2022, Lily Kszan General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queen`s landing hotel niagara-on-the-lake, queens landing niagara lake, queens landing hotel, hotel queens landing
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Queen's Landing
Which popular attractions are close to Queen's Landing?
Nearby attractions include BeauChapeau Hat Shop (0.4 miles), Niagara on the Lake Heritage District (0.3 miles), and Old Fort Niagara (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Queen's Landing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Queen's Landing?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Queen's Landing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Queen's Landing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Queen's Landing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masaki Sushi, Il Gelato di Carlotta, and Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Queen's Landing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Queen's Landing located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Niagara-on-the-Lake.
Are any cleaning services offered at Queen's Landing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Queen's Landing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queen's Landing?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.