We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Pillow and Toast

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
A Pillow and Toast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not recommended, the house is not clean. Breakfast was a omelet or supposedly. It tasted nothing like eggs we were served toast and butter to go with the omelet but the owner ran out of butter!!!!!! Stay away

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

I already did apologize for the butter issue and I do apologize again. Sorry, but the problem could have been solved in two minutes. The omelet came straight from the stove, was made with local farm eggs and home growned chive and was not cold... (By the way, you did not expect shampagne and caviar for breakfast for that kind... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very dirty bed and breakfast that is too far from the old town to walk. The furniture is scuffed and miss matched and full of dust. The carpets used to be pink and are now filthy. The sink in our bathroom was cracked and wobbled almost off the wall. The paint is peeling in the bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank niceplace2013
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

My husband and I stayed here an evening in April when came to visit some of the wineries.Michael was helpful in checking us in, recommending some restaurants within walking distance. We were all alone that evening at the B&B so it was very relaxing _ I spent some time in the nice back yard watching the birds. The next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jody D
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

First time we tried a bed and breakfast and I was surprising my wife and to be honest I was a little nervous as I had no idea who's gonna be there. We arrived there where I found an envelop taped to the front door with my name on it containing a welcome and instructions about where my room is.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faree G
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you much and come back someday More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Breakfasts were very tasty. All B&B guests share the single dining room table at breakfast time, so hopefully you're a people person in the morning. We had two very friendly ladies as co-guests, so our days started off with some great conversation over the breakfast table. Our host was brilliant. Very helpful and very friendly. He likes a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory W
mandea, Owner at A Pillow and Toast, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This is a three room bed and breakfast offering everything you would want. The owner -Michael - and the guests were wonderful. The B & B is 8 minutes from downtown by car and there is plenty of parking in town. You do need a car to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I stayed at Michael's B & B a few times. I keep going back there every time I have the opportunity because it is a charming house, cozy and welcoming which makes you feel you are coming home. Michael has a great sens of humor and is very knowledgeable about all the great places one can visit in the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place enough. Mike the host is great, knowledgable and good humoured. Breakfast is lovely. My room was cozy, bed comfortable and sheets clean and soft. Felt like coming home every day!

Helpful?
Thank Bethw87
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Unfortunately, the one night that we stayed was disappointing. The description of the twin room is very misleading -- the room is not spacious. It was very small and rather dated in décor. One of the twin beds was less than two feet from the door of the bathroom. Trying to get to the bathroom was a challenge. The sink... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 680patrick2014
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in this beautiful town for 3 days (2 nights). We enjoyed staying here. For us it was like coming home every time we went back to the B&B. Mike's B&B lies about 5 minutes from downtown and 25 minutes to The Falls (by car). He knows the area very well and gave us a lot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick d
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
2.3 mi away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#63 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#110 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
A Lil Bit Of Eden
A Lil Bit Of Eden
#88 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
Arnica Bed & Breakfast
#84 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 181 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a quiet neighborhood part of the historic old town. Close to major attractions, family oriented, open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Pillow and Toast

Address: 8 Garrison Village Dr, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $64 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Pillow and Toast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay