We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I were skeptical about staying at a Motel 6 but to our surprise it was very clean. It did remind us of a Hospital room. We were also shocked on how COMFORTABLE the beds were. We also keep the Do Not Disturb hanging in our door during our stay. The maid was kind to leave a bag... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Park Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was ok, nothing special or noticeable. The reason I am reviewing the motel in Canada is to alert other travelers about the extra charges they give you. On the front the room rate was great, but after they added all the extra fees, we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel on the US side of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hootowlpf
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe.... More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Without going into all the detail, I will just say that despite a glitch in the date for my reservation, the people at this Motel 6 were beyond helpful and made sure I had a room when I arrived. The rooms are basic but comfortable. And of course they are dog friendly (without any fees) which is awesome. Gold Star!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill F
Thessalon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a great place close to everything and it was our half way mark grandson liked the pool room was nice and clean no complaint. have stayed many times and will stay again also. price was reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Verniamk
motel6niagarafalls, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Verniamk, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Niagara Falls. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. More 

Port Stanley, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this a long walk but we managed to make it to restaurants, the Falls. Enjoyed the pool. Sleep was relaxing and bed was comfortable. Room was clean and we have only one complaint that the air conditioner was very noisy and we had to turn it up to sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl T
ENankov, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at Motel 6, Niagara Falls. We enjoy hearing feedback from all of our guests, so we can strive to exceed expectations, and provide the best in hospitality! We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us. It is definitely a stimulating 20 minute walk to the Rainbow Falls from Motel 6. There is so... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to stay in Falls for the night. Must have got the last room in the Falls due to busy tourist season. Checked in about 10 pm. Went to store to pick up some munchies then went to Casino until 4 am. Checked out around 11:30. The next day a $200 charge appeared on my credit card. Phoned hotel; person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
ENankov, Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Niagara Falls. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Motel 6 is a non-smoking property, there are notices posted at registration as well... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Double sized bed when we booked queen. Talk to hotel staff they claim they are "hotel standard queen" I googled that and can't find any mention of that size bed anywhere other than motel 6 reviews. Hotel staff is very friendly but a double bed just isn't comfortable for two adults when you are on a couples get away

Helpful?
Thank dan v
ENankov, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you raising your concern. Your comments help us in our ability to understand our guest's needs, so we can make improvements. Our room accommodations include rooms with 2 double size beds, rooms with a Jacuzzi tub and queen size bed, rooms with 1 queen size bed and handicapped accessible rooms with 1 queen size bed. All rooms have a... More 

Enfield, ns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at the Motel 6 as part of our Toronto/Niagara vacation. The hotel is nothing fancy but it was clean and the beds were comfy. The room look dated because of the bedspreads, but the room had recently been painted, the fixture we modern. The lobby is small, so at one oint there was a tour bus... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Briggany
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was clean and basic. The reviews call it a good budget hotel, but for all that simplicity I found it expensive. Friendly staff, no breakfast. The bedlinen is so old, it rolls off your matrass at night. I mentioned this to the staff, no action was taken, so I am guessing the next person will get to enjoy it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny H
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for two nights the hotel key stop working after the first night. The bed frame is smaller then the bed, bathroom tub missing plug toilet keeps on running and there was a constant dipping sound that drove us crazy all night. Parking what parking they have a overflow parking that's full and people park everywhere including on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank celticbutterfly
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Accessible Room with Queen (20)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Full Beds (17)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom (17)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom with Jacuzzi (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#70 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#14 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#53 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $43 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Groupon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay