We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Expedia.com$241
Travelocity$241
Hotels.com$241
Priceline$240
Trip.com$233
FindHotel$241
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1453)
Room & Suite (869)
Dining (109)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 124 in Niagara Falls
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2117Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,341
  • 481
  • 179
  • 62
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jacqlynnToronto wrote a review Jun 24
toronto124 contributions49 helpful votes
Wish I could give half stars as this place really deserves 4.5. Lovely little hidden gem in Niagara Falls. About 2 blocks in off Clifton Hill so everything is walkable but it's still quiet. Biggest hotel room and shower we have ever seen! Fantastically comfortable bed. Room has a safe, fridge and coffee maker (but no microwave), fireplace, big tv and plenty of seating. Nice breakfast of eggs, croissants, yogurt, fruit, orange juice is delivered to your room every morning. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. As with all the hotels in Niagara, you have to pay for parking, but it was half of what other hotels charge. Didn't use the actual spa so can't comment on it. Would take off that half star for a couple of very small things. They are still working on covid protocols so there is no in-room service while you stay (they won't make your bed or clean up bathroom) which was disappointing. Although my husband didn't notice it, I found the room had very, very slight musty smell. Was my birthday and our anniversary and had told them when making the reservation and when checking in, but they didn't really acknowledge it in any way. No view of the falls and we knew that, but still found we were missing it once we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear jacqlynn, Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent visit. We are so sorry that to date we still have not brought stay-over service back, however we are happily eager to deliver additional amenities and replace towels should the request be made. Additionally we apologize that we missed the opportunity to celebrate your birthday and anniversary, as we truly were appreciative that you chose to visit us for the special occasion. Please let us know when you will be visiting us again, as we would love to welcome you back, and celebrate with you! Thank you once again, for sharing your comments surrounding your visit, as we appreciate your feedback! Yours in Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Denise C wrote a review Jun 23
Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was very generous in size with fireplace, sitting area, desk, mini bar area, jacuzzi tub, rain shower, cable tv & decent bed. LOVED LOCATION. Just blocks to the falls. No need for car. Right near the action but off the busy street. Perfect stay. Couldn’t be happier.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you want to be near the action, but not in the action this is it. Everything is walking...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you denisecQ8088KU, for your review. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations while visiting us. Our lovely boutique is conveniently located steps away to the local attractions Niagara has to offer, yet "tucked away" from the busyness of the area. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours in Hospitalty, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Curious42756 wrote a review Jun 16
19 contributions7 helpful votes
The front desk staffs are friendly and the room is clean. The location is very good. Breakfast is a disappointment. I stayed there for 4 nights, and had 3 days of the same breakfast. I had 3 days of hard boiled eggs with all the same sides ( yogurt, juice and croissant, tea.). The first day was quiche as a main and then was 3 days of hard boiled egg. Another surprising thing was hot water was on maintenance on a Monday afternoon. I went back to the hotel for a shower as I got wet from the boat cruise and found out that there was no hot water in the shower. I called the front desk and found out there will be no hot water until 3 pm. I thought it would be nice if the hotel can provide a note to me the day before.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Curious42756, Thank you for your honest feedback pertaining to your recent visit. We are sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offering, however we are in the process of alternating the offering, for guests such as yourself, who visit multiple days, to create variety. We are also very sorry that you were without hot water for a short period of time, as we encountered a much needed emergency repair. Unfortunately, the urgency was out of our control, which did not allow us to provide advance notice to any of our guests, and for that we are sorry. We do appreciate your kind comments on the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel, both of which we pride ourselves with. We do hope you choose to visit us again when visiting the Niagara Region. Warm Regards, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Susan A wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
Had my daughter's bachelorette this past weekend, Sim at front desk helped me plan the whole day, took care of all the details. The girls loved the room and all the extras. This hotel is a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for the special room that's not advertised on line
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear susanaS9208CG, It was our pleasure in assisting you as you planned your daughter's bachelorette party. We are glad to hear that they enjoyed their visit and the surprises and delights! We appreciate your review and 5 star rating! Please reach out directly to us again, if we can further assist you in the future. Regards, Deanna DiFilippo
Read more
Jean M wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution
We usually stay at the bigger hotels in Niagara Falls but decided to try something different for wife's 60th birthday. Turned out to be an ion as this place is amazing, the room was very spacious and the steam shower was awesome, strongly considering getting one at home. Staff was very welcoming and you could see they are all proud to work for such a well run facility. Everyone goes over and above to try to make you happy. Location was great, close to everything, we will definitely stay there again the next time. Added bonus was parking was 1/3 cost compared to the bigger places. Also $5/day lot right across the street if you really want to cut parking costs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jeanm08330MQ, We are so appreciative of your kind words, pertaining to your experience as well as the service you received. Our team members do take pride in their work and the service they provide, as you witnessed. We are thankful you chose to celebrate your wife's 60th birthday with us. Thank you for your feedback and comments as they are truly appreciated. Looking forward to your next stay with us! Yours in Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Sheila K wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
Amazing getaway weekend...So spoiled! Couples massages to start the afternoon off and both of our therapists were knowledgeable and kind. Then back to our room to get ready for dinner, where we were greeted with a dozen long stem Roses, a bottle of Champagne, Chocolate covered strawberries and a beautiful towel swan by our very sweet room attendant Anna, and even rose petals and candles on the King sized bed in our beautiful suite! Complete with a huge Jacuzzi tub and a rain shower. We thoroughly enjoyed an amazing 4 course dinner, and wine with each course...food was all prepared perfectly and the service was just excellent, and the wine just kept coming. And if that wasn't enough...We finished our lovely getaway off this morning with breakfast in bed and Mimosas for 2. Feeling quite spoiled and very relaxed! We would highly recommend Sterling Inn and Spa in Niagara Falls Ont.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Skiess64, Thank you kindly for the review. Beyond ecstatic to learn you enjoyed every single aspect of your weekend getaway! We are thrilled we left an experience to remember, and one that will continue to have you visit again when you need to relax and unwind. Thank you again, for sharing with us your experience, as it is truly appreciated! Until next time!!! Warm regards, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Bertold A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
At ALL levels, the hotel, the spa and the restaurant are on the highest mark. And this our second time there)). It's close to all the activities in the city (5-10 min by walk). Very quiet area. “We’re small, so we can provide a better but personal service for our guests.” said Lisa Baumgartner, Sterling general manager.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bertOlda, Thank you kindly for this AMAZING REVIEW! We appreciate you chose to visit us again! We definitely try to personalize the experience tailored to each of our guests, as we are delighted we did that for you once again during your visit! Thank you for this glowing review, for the time you took to write and for staying with us! Looking forward to creating more memorable experiences for you in the future! Warm Regards, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
timbit1234 wrote a review May 2022
Ontario, Canada19 contributions14 helpful votes
Excellent service by the owner Patricia, she is very professional as is her staff, she was concerned for me as I walked into the spa bent over due to pinched nerve. She sighed Tracey Powell as my massage therapist and I couldn’t be happier. The spa is so calming and relaxing and thank you to Tracey Powell for fixing my pinched nerve. Be sure to stop by and ask for Tracey for all your needs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Deartimbit1234, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding the services you received at The Spa @Sterling, We are so happy to hear that you are feeling better and Tracey was able to help. We are very fortunate to Patricia, Tracey and the entire team at the Spa, as their professionalism, compassion and service is bar none. Thank you again for your comments. Yours in Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Roberto C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I want to thank Sandra and the entire team at the Sterling Inn & Spa. This is a great hotel in Niagara Fall, Ont. Away from all the noise, and close enough to whatever you need. The service is great, they provide a delicious breakfast and the entire team is available for any question, and they act quickly. I have stayed there a few times and plan on going back soon. Wide range of rooms and the price is very good. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Describe your stay, and the staff will recommend a great room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear robertocT3362LH, Thank you so much for this AMAZING review!! We are so appreciative that you took the time, to share your experience and provide us with your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with Sandra and the entire team, as I know they will appreciate the recognition! We are sincerely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you, when you are able to visit again! Yours in Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Jessica H wrote a review May 2022
St. Catharines, Canada15 contributions16 helpful votes
My best friend and I booked the hotel and spa package at the sterling inn for a mamas night out. We only have amazing things to say! The room was GORGEOUS and so spacious! We got a room with two queen beds and it was heavenly! The room itself was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed dinner with our booking at the ag inspired restaurant and the food was outstanding. The next morning we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in our room (basic continental breakfast) then we had facials and massages booked at the spa. This spa is amazing, so relaxing and we had such an incredible time. Checking in and out was a breeze. I would absolutely book this package and this hotel again! Thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear jessicaharv, Thank you for choosing the Sterling Inn & Spa as your weekend getaway venue. We truly appreciate your glowing review! As you mentioned the Spa provides exceptional services as does AG Inspired Cuisine. We are so happy that your weekend spent with us here at the Sterling Inn & Spa and with your best friend, was a weekend which left a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for another weekend getaway! Yours in Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sterling inn and spa, sterling hotel niagara falls, sterling niagara falls, sterling inn niagara falls
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sterling Inn & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Greg Frewin Theatre (0.03 miles), Niagara SkyWheel (0.2 miles), and Wizard Golf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include AG Inspired Cuisine, Weinkeller, and BeaverTails.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sterling Inn & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Niagara Falls.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sterling Inn & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (4.8 miles), Lundy's Lane Battlefield (0.8 miles), and Chippawa Battlefield Park (3.9 miles).