We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Inn & Spa

Save
Share
5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1420)
Room & Suite (787)
Dining (99)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#1 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2075Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,310
  • 475
  • 175
  • 62
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fromAtl wrote a review Sep 18
Atlanta227 contributions160 helpful votes
The Sterling Inn is THE place to stay in Niagara Falls, Ontario. After researching/reading reviews for hotels in this part of Ontario for our visit to the falls, I found the Sterling Inn, and thank goodness! This is a FINE hotel with rates comparable to the name brands at which we had points and could have stayed; however, these name brand places had poor reviews. The view out of a window is not worth a poor quality stay. The Sterling Inn is lovely, the rooms perfect, vast, and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable, and we soaked in the Jacuzzi in our bathroom, not realizing how much we needed it after a long day's drive. Not only was the room perfect, but the restaurant on site, AG, is first class!!!!!! Such quality food, perfect serving sizes, and great options from a pre-fixe menu at $75 Canadian dollars per person. Stephan seated me while my husband was delayed a bit, and he made a beautiful glass of Cab Franc appear before me as quickly as I needed it! I have attached pictures of our food. A big shout-out to Sarah at check in/out as well. She patiently explained facts about the hotel and our stay, and she even helped up with our parking needs for our car trailer while we went to the Journey Behind the Falls the next morning (highly recommended). I will recommend staying at the Sterling Inn to everyone who is remotely interested in taking a trip to the gorgeous Canadian side of the falls. * Be sure to do your research on Canadian requirements to enter the country.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Companion320310 wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
We booked online and noted that we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary, hoping for any extra touches that they might be able to add. We had booked a king room w/ air jet tub, and when we arrived we learned that they had given us a complimentary upgrade to a two-room suite - wow!!! Clean bathroom, steam shower, jet tub, fireplace, huge bed, nice linens... really enjoyed this place and would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Anne M wrote a review Sep 16
10 contributions
The hotel was clean and beautiful. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean, great shower, nice linens, nice kitchenette stocked with local beer and honey. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in room was perfect, not sure if this was because of covid, but they delivered a lovely platter to our room on time. It included good coffee, local preserves and granola, yogurt, fruit, eggs and croissants. We got massages in the spa. It was also clean and nicely decorated with friendly staff. RMTs were experienced and good. We has a great experience, a perfect mini break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Madeline B wrote a review Sep 14
2 contributions
This was our second time staying at the Sterling Inn, and it was equally as perfect this time around! This hotel truly sets the scene for a beautiful, relaxing weekend away. Deanna, the hotel's general manager, is one of the kindest, most thoughtful individuals you could hope to find. She knew that this weekend was a special celebration for us and had so many lovely surprises waiting for us upon arrival (towel swans, chocolate-covered strawberries, etc.). We walked in, and it felt like a scene out of a movie with the way our room was set up with all these wonderful little additions/surprises! In my opinion, it honestly doesn't even feel like you're in a busy tourist city while in this hotel (which I LOVE). It is so beautifully kept, and the rooms are so cozy/ homey (yet, you're still within walking distance to the falls, restaurants, casino, attractions, etc.)! I personally just find the smaller size of this hotel allows for a more personalized and enjoyable experience than, say, other hotels in the area might be able to provide. And speaking of the rooms - they are also VERY spacious, well-kept and clean!! (which is even more important now to note). Every staff member we came in contact with while staying here (both times) is kind, warm and welcoming. They ensure you're provided with everything you need and more - and it truly just adds to the overall experience of staying here. Plus, if you're looking for a delicious spot to eat for dinner (without needing to leave the hotel), the AG restaurant on site is amazing!! The food is fresh and unique, and overall, you can tell it is really superb quality. Also, speaking of food - I really appreciate that they provide you with breakfast services to your room each morning. Just another thoughtful little touch that goes a long way! Everything about this hotel says, "the perfect weekend getaway," especially if you're celebrating with your special someone. I would highly highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to experience Niagara/NOTL. Trust me, you will not be disappointed - in fact, I think it's pretty safe to say it will far surpass your expectations!! Also - A huge thank you to the staff of the Inn!! You're amazing, and we were lucky enough to have such a phenomenal weekend thanks to all the hard work you do! It's very appreciated. :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
C S wrote a review Sep 12
1 contribution
The location is fantastic, walking distance to the falls and all the attractions. Other than that.... The bed was extremely uncomfortable with a mattress that had seen better days. Over our 3 night stay, the bed linens were never made up (maybe this is a covid thing), we only received new towels on our first night. The two TVs only have a basic package with nothing extra. Black mold in the show stall (a request to the front desk and it was cleaned up the next day), jacuzzi tub was small and smelled bad, $20/day parking charge (at least you get in/out privileges), Breakfast in Bed (missing the granola 2 out of 3 days), the daily egg is just that - a hard boiled egg already peeled, that was cold on the top and luke warm on the bottom (it was in a metal cup), poor quality coffee for the French Press, the yogurt was spooned into some cups with no cover over it, and the croissants were fresh. Our room was beside the entrance to the AG Inspired Restaurant so we heard all the patrons entering and leaving all night long which was the backdrop to the motorcycles driving by regularly. We only ate dinner at the restaurant once and it was enough. The grilled salmon was more like sushi and had to be sent back. Background music was loud enough that simple conversation was impossible and speaking with our server was almost impossible (partially due to the masks). We did not attend the spa so I have no comments regarding that. For the same cost we could have stayed in any number of other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear csV8020JX Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience to all our Sterling guests ,and apologize that your overall hotel experience was disappointing. I am also sorry your room was above our Banquet room, and the event caused disturbance with your sleep. We are disappointed to hear that you did not like our offering for breakfast. I am also shocked to learn that you did not enjoy your dinner in our restaurant AG, as i will share your comments directly with them as well. We do hope that you would visit us again, as I would be happy to personally assist you with your reservations. Yours In Hospitality, Deanna DiFilippo General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sterling inn and spa, sterling hotel niagara falls, sterling niagara falls, sterling inn niagara falls
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sterling Inn & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Greg Frewin Theatre (0.03 miles), Niagara SkyWheel (0.2 miles), and Wizard Golf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include AG Inspired Cuisine, Weinkeller, and BeaverTails.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sterling Inn & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Niagara Falls.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sterling Inn & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sterling Inn & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sterling Inn & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (4.8 miles), Lundy's Lane Battlefield (0.8 miles), and Chippawa Battlefield Park (3.9 miles).