We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americana Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americana Resort
Americana Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My three kids aged 8, 13 & 16 all really enjoyed our three night stay here. The water park is great fun and having the snack bar and arcade right outside the door made it even more enjoyable for them. I was able to have a beer in a roped off patio area while watching them and I too really... More 

Helpful?
Thank barryj1956
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor coustmers service , we all went all the way from ottawa, but the front desk staff weren't nice, they didn't let us checked Inn until 1 pm , even though we mentioned that we were coming from Ottawa , we cancelled and went to nigra falls.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ram M
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment. The hotel's check out time is at 11am and check in time is not until 4:oopm as stated on your confirmation. We do pre check-in guests anytime after 1:00pm so they can begin to enjoy the water park early. If the room is ready we will certainly check you in at... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great fall Vacations. Diamond tours is the best. We had a great tour guide and the hot tub at the end of the day was good the indoor water park closes earley in Sept. so we missed the slides but got in the hot tub for a 1/2 hour in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank MinisterGee
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your tour and it was a pleasure having your group here. The Tour Guides make every effort that you enjoy and get the most out of the many attractions you visit while in the Niagara Region. I'm glad you enjoyed the soak in the hot tub after... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

when booking at this place make sure to ask if they have a private party.We were asked to leave water park today at 12.30 because of private party .At know time we informed about private party until approximately one hour before asked to leave. we asked for money back for the day all they gave us was coupons for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank r0dmac9
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were not informed of the private pool party. We made every attempt to let our guests know in advance and may not have been able to reach you. I hope you do return and are able to enjoy the water park for the day. Please check our website for hours of operation. If... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked a room and water park pass 1 week in advance of going. We arrived at the hotel at 6:30 pm. When we arrived we were told the hotel was overbooked and they did not have a room for us. To "compensate" us they offered us a room at their sister hotel down the road. It was supposed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terryn M
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your unfortunate experience. The hotel does require all rooms to be guaranteed with a valid credit card. The card is preauthorized 24 hours prior to arrival to ensure it is a valid card. Reservations are not held if the credit card is declined. The hotel does make every effort to contact the guests, however the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased a Groupon for the water park day pass and took my 3, 10 and 13 year old. They had a fantastic time! The slides are great, the life guards were very friendly and good with the kids and they had great music playing throughout. Was a good family outing!

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your splashtastic review! We're so glad to hear what a wonderful time the kids had at the water park. Thank you for the kind comment with regards to the water park staff. Of course, safety is their first priority but we do also have Activity Leaders that have some engaging activities for the kids throughout the day... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I rarely leave bad reviews but we were so disappointed in our stay here that we checked out a day early and went home. Check-in took a long time and there were only a few people in line. They were also really rude on the phone when I asked if early check-in is possible. I had sleeping kids in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank j2114
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment and please accept my sincere apologies that you did not receive our usual high standard of service. Your comments will be review with our Management Team. Feedback like yours will enable us to improve in certain areas as your comments are valuable to us. Please do not hesitate to ask to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok let me start by saying we did enjoy our stay. Dont get fooled by the name of the "RESORT" it's not a resort you think. Its like a motel with a waterpark. We went with a group of 15 people with kids ranging from 2- 11 years old. They enjoyed it. And that's all that mattered. If you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie P
AmericanaResort, Front Office Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids had a great time. It`s great to hear that check in and check out was a smooth and carefree process as it should be. I hope you will stay with us again as our valued guests on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Yours... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a hockey tournament to Niagara Falls. The room was very spacious. A little out dated but still very nice. Large bathroom. Microwave and mini fridge in the room which was great. The water park and arcade were nice. Very large water park. A smaller version of Great Wolfe Lodge. There was a Boston Pizza in the hotel which... More 

Helpful?
Thank V C
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it was great hosting your team here at the Americana. I`m glad you found your room to be spacious and clean and the amenities convenient. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Guest Service Agent. Group room rates are negotiated and unless a guest chooses to pay for an upgrade,the rates should all... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family have visited Americana for the last 3 summers. The water park restaurant staff (Amanda and Ashley) were very very rude from the moment I got there. I had ordered a pizza combo and a few other things for me and my family, they messed up my order and acted as if it was my fault. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahbell6987
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Amenities (156)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds (52)
Viewed
Family Kiddie Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superior Room with Two Queen Beds (52)
Viewed
Superior Whirlpool Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#31 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
4.0 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#7 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 4,012 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#22 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americana is a unique Niagara Falls Hotel offering the ultimate family vacation retreat and corporate conference centre.Some of the treasury of amenities you will find at the Americana include Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $134 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay