We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americana Resort

Traveler (327)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (65)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Americana Conference Resort Spa & Waterpark is Niagara Falls' ultimate vacation retreat for waterpark family fun, weddings, meetings and much more! The Americana offers over 200 guest rooms ideal for couples, families, and business travelers, including kiddie bunk bed suites, and fireplace/Whirlpool suites. Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,405Reviews
844Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 299
  • 462
  • 272
  • 175
  • 197
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked 2 nights / 3 days stay at the Americana Resort over the winter break. My son is 4.5 years old. Our stay at this resort was the most disappointing stay of any resort we ever experienced. This place is washed up, outdated, old, poorly maintained and nothing like
Read more
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and I hope you had an opportunity to speak with someone from our Management team during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will look further into your concerns to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future and will do everything we can to make your stay an enjoyable time.
Read more
Visited overnight with our kids. The room was huge and clean. Kids loved the water park. Nice location, close to restaurants and downtown. Coffee from the little coffee shop in the lobby was great. We'd definitely stay again!
Read more
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your awesome review and rating. We are so pleased everyone had a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Niagara Falls!
Read more
The worst hotel experience we've ever had. Such a shame since we've visited this hotel many times before and had always thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were filthy and unclean, from dust strings hanging off of the ceilings to dried urine around the toilet seats and floor. Alarms
Read more
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our most sincere apologies for the housekeeping oversights. I am glad that the Manager was prompt in responding and am truly sorry for your disappointment. Feedback like yours will help us improve in these areas and your comments will be reviewed with our Management team and staff members. As previous guests we hope you will return and give us another chance so you can experience our usual high standard of cleanliness and have an enjoyable family time again with us.
Read more
Pros: Very helpful customer service at check in, room was very large, waterpark was fairly clean - a bit smaller than previously thought but kids still had a good time! Con: $20 to park overnight (to be fair that is in line with most places in the falls area), room walls are
Read more
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you John for your review and your rating. We appreciate all your feedback and we're glad to hear that the kids had a good time. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
I was truly disappointed with our stay. Starting with the $200 deposit required upon checking in and the $20 parking Per night. I can understand that price when you are in a larger city or downtown, but this is neither. It located off the beaten path between a grocery store and
Read more
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Most hotels do require a security deposit as does ours which is only a pre authorization on the credit card used to book your room. This as well as parking is noted on our website so our guests are made aware of this prior to even booking. Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping oversight with the coffee and thank you for letting us know. We certainly hope you will reconsider and give un another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmericana Resort
The Superior Whirlpool Room at the Americana Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmericana Resort
The Superior Whirlpool Room at the Americana Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmericana Resort
The Superior Room with Two Queen Beds at the Americana Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmericana Resort
The Family Kiddie Suite at the Americana Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmericana Resort
The Family Kiddie Suite at the Americana Resort
PreviousNext
12345671
Is there free parking?
No but it's included in a charge which they add on as a mandatory fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
You can buy day pass
2 votes
Show all answers
Is there a pool separate from the wayerpark
No it is all in the same space. There are different pools for little kids and bigger kids. Have fun
0 votes
Show all answers
It is located in the far end of the park. It is only one with tv., We stayed at the ground floor suites which is 2 minute walk
1 vote
Show all answers
Boston pizza is 2 minutes walk from our suite. Yes, you pay bby debit/credit or cash in the restaurant beside the waterpark
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Choose a different Hotel. Not worth it at all."
"Book away from the traffic to the waterpark"
"2 rooms suite"
"Find another hotel"
"Our one bedroom suite was spacious enough for a family of 5"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americana hotel niagara fallsamericana resort niagara falls
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing