We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Save
Share
6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
$270
View Deal
Doubletree.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1087)
Room & Suite (728)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking with in/out privileges $20 CAD. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. Buchanans Steak & Seafood serving hand cut steaks, Moose & Squirrel small batch bar + coffee (serving Starbucks beverages + grab & go market). Panoramic views of the upper Niagara River & cityscape, top floors offer views of the American Falls. On-site Five Lakes Spa AVEDA. Indoor recreation includes heated indoor saltwater pools, hot tub, cedar sauna, fitness facility, seasonal outdoor hot tub and sun deck.
Read more
Room & Suite (728)728
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3,949Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,701
  • 1,535
  • 458
  • 156
  • 99
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lorraine V wrote a review Sep 21
Bolton, Canada243 contributions86 helpful votes
We ate supper here on an earlier trip and were impressed with the ambience of the hotel. We thought we would give it a try. All Covid 19 protocols were being followed carefully and we had no safety concerns. Check in and check out were relatively easy and quick processes. If we needed anything, we texted the front desk and received very prompt responses. Our room was comfortable and stylish. Best of all, we had a superb view of the river and the American Falls.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a room on a higher level. It's worth the extra money to have a river/falls view room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to let other travellers know of your positive experience. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and reference to easy check in and check out, comfortable guestroom and great view of the U.S. Falls. We hope you will have the chance to visit us again on a future trip to Niagara.
Read more
BDL999_12 wrote a review Aug 2020
Burlington, Canada424 contributions101 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My wife and I decided to have a getaway at Niagara. All this covid stuff is so tiring. We enjoyed a nice drive, stopping g first at Niagara on the Lake for lunch. We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon. Check in was great, polite, quick and efficient. Its a nice hotel with a nice lobby. The restaurant is closed unfortunately but its close to numerous others.we spent the rest of the day wandering Niagara, with no crowds it was quite nice. There is ample parking at the hotel with in and out privileges but it costs $20 per day. Our room wax a double queen overlooking the American falls. Each room has a sticker showing it was cleaned and not used since. Bed was really comfortable, tv was full channel with pay movies. Bathroom looked new with a shower, no tub All in all very nice time. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to let other travellers know of your experience. We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Rana wrote a review Sep 8
Montreal, Canada19 contributions4 helpful votes
We took the suite with the pullout coutch bed on the 10th floor. Five of us sleeping there. At first it was fine, we loved the space we got as we were staying there for four nights and the corner view was pretty cool. But second day we started to smell dampness every time we walked back in. The bathroom is outdated and needs a major face lift judging from the smell of moisture. Also the air conditioning was not powerful enough for the whole room I had the temperature down at 16,5 degrees Celsius and we still did not use covers. Also COVID seems to be an excuse to slack on service... that was my major down point. We asked for towels, I had to call back because they were not delivered, we requested help with a cab that never came and with 3 kids we needed the bathroom lightly cleaned and it did not happen. It was very disappointing when you know you are in a 4 star hotel. For the same price I would try the Ramada or the Marriott next time...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and bring your concerns to our attention. We are so sorry for any issues you encountered while staying with us and wish you had made us aware at the time. We are always available to bring extra amenities at any time of the day. We apologize for the fact that you did not receive your towels and it would have been an error on our part in delivery. Although hotels globally do not provide standard stayover service due to Covid -19 we definitely provide amenities as requested and we are so sorry for any shortcomings on our part. We have forwarded your comments regarding the dampness in the room on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams for further investigation. Thank you again for making us aware. We hope you will consider visiting us again on a future trip to Niagara. We are continually upgrading our facilities to provide a great experience for our guests.
Read more
Blake wrote a review Sep 8
30 contributions2 helpful votes
Convenient location on stanly avenue and in walking distance to the falls, lots of parking ,clean and tidy place. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a good sleep. Rooms below $100, it can’t get better than this. Very friendly staff
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and thank you for posting your review. We hope to see you again on a return trip to Niagara.
Read more
RParks42 wrote a review Aug 2020
Brampton, Canada18 contributions1 helpful vote
Whenever we went to Niagara Falls this was our Go-To" place. The hotel was always clean, the staff excellent. Not sure what happened in Covid, perhaps they forgot how to "Hotel". We arrived, admittedly we were a little early (~30 mins) and our room was not ready, we were told "it will be 20 minutes or so." so we went for a drive and returned 30 mins later. Going to the room we noted the "Room certified as clean" seals on the doors. At our door, there was no sticker. I asked the woman who was cleaning if our room was finished ans were told "Yes, the supervisor had not inspected it yet." Down to the lobby to the front desk. "Yes, the manager will be right up to inspect." Back at the room the manager finally arrived and did his inspection. He cleaned the handle while we watched and then walked away. We entered the room and found dirty towels on the floor, the bed unmade and having dirty sheets. I got him back and he said "Oh, those are not yours?" to the people standing there with their luggage in their hands. Back down to the front desk. Loads of apologies and a different room that "Was very clean, oh and here is a free breakfast for you." Back to the room and after a quick look around finding no glaring issues we went out. Arriving back at our room much later we were looking out the window when I spotted a cookie on the floor, then a pretzel beside the bed stand. Obviously cleaning did not involve vacuuming. Checking the website I saw that often touched surfaces were cleaned every hour, well, no they are not. I doubt they were cleaned the whole time I was at the hotel, judging by the dirty hand prints on everything. Head office better get in there and ensure this hotel is doing as they are told. Obviously something is missing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a different chain
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Responded 4 weeks ago
We apologize again for the situation you encountered during your recent visit. Upon investigation we did discover a glitch that happened with the front desk and the original room you were assigned. There was a change made to that room by the Front Desk and unfortunately, housekeeping was not informed. The Room Attendant was correct in confirming that the room was cleaned however, she did not know about the change in room assignments. We are truly sorry that you experienced this confusion. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and as a repeat guest you are familiar with our higher standards. It appears we have failed you on your recent visit and we apologize again. This past Saturday was extremely busy in the entire area and hotels have been overwhelmed with the turn over and new Covid-19 protocols. Our management team has been working with all team members during this transition and have received many positive comments. Management had forwarded your original concerns to our Executive Housekeeper as you had reported the incident while you were staying with us. We have also forwarded your additional comments through social media. Unfortunately, we were not aware that there was another issue with the second room as it was not reported at the time. We truly hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to restore your faith in us. We are so sorry for the confusion.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree fallsview resort & spa by hilton - niagara falls hotel niagara falls, doubletree fallsview resort and spa by hilton - niagara falls, doubletree fallsview hotel by
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Nearby attractions include Edward Stone's Mind Trix (0.08 miles), Skylon Tower (0.2 miles), and Niagara Daredevil Exhibit (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, Four Brothers Cucina, and Bravo Pizzeria & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Indonesian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (0.6 miles), Chippawa Battlefield Park (3.9 miles), and Carillon Bell Tower (0.7 miles).