We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,799: English reviews
Rimouski, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I go to this hotel very often for work and find it's great everytime. The room is well maintained, the lobby is very comfortable and welcoming. The fact that we can have fresh air in the room is a plus and the view is awesome. The bar is great for a coffee and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpQ5361SR
Welland, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited this hotel on Jan. 13, 2017 with reservations. Check-In was swift and without any problems. Our room (4th Floor) was "as advertised" with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv and all normal amenities. Shower/bath was spotless and HOT water! The room was perfectly clean with no negative observations. We used the indoor pool, dry sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTopper
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room had a funny smell and was not clean (unfortunately due to rushed schedule we did not notice this till we returned to the room after midnight) Old guests belongings had been left in closet and the bathroom did not appear to be cleaned. There was no hand soap or other bathroom necessities A $50 deposit was needed at check...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryann379
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of the issues you encountered while staying with us. We have circled back to your stay and are investigating internally. We take this very seriously and thank you for bringing to our attention. We wish you would have brought the concerns to our attention at the time as we would have loved the opportunity...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Be wary about the DMDF fee that is optional and it differs from place to place, in the same city. Unacceptable. The fridge was extremely noisy. Check-in was chaotic and it is becoming a chronic issue. Cookies, pool, location are good. We received extra towels on our door without requesting them. Nice gesture.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7marianom
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any delays you experienced while checking in. Although the check in process is usually quite seamless, we do experience some delays during very peak holidays such as New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. This particular New Year's Day was extremely busy at the time you arrived partly due to the fact that...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is AMAZING! It was super close (walking distance) from the New Years Eve concert. The staff are beyond friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious! We were planning on going to the IHOP across the street from the hotel, but the breakfast done here was cheaper, a buffet and amazing! Unfortunately the pool and hot tub close at 10pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha F
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a night to stay here and it was awesome. The room has great view although the falls wasn't in sight. The hot tub was perfect on that day. It has easy access to et around if you decide to leave your car. There is a bus stop beside the hotel. Over all the sleeping experience was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haron T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing and comfortable way to bring in new year. The staff are just top notched. I arrived at the hotel 12pm and check in was not till 3:30pm. I was ok waiting but was checked in right away. It is one of the busiest time of the year, but the front desk staff was very efficient and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nadiat976
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. Your comments are very kind and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The early check in was definitely unusual for New Year's Eve and we will always accommodate our guests with early check in when the rooms are available. We will be sure to post...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spotless, and a great room with extra room for teenagers to sleep and separate room for adults.beautiful lobby, Starbucks is awesome for coffeee,parking was easy, but not free.staff was great, handled a lobby full of check ins. Pool was cool and great area around the pool .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hockey2015
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: very nice building, clean comfortable rooms with many amenities, close to attractions Cons: We had to ask for our complimentary cookies and they were not fresh or warm, the front desk staff were not overly welcoming or helpful, we were told by the desk staff that the breakfast would be a buffet but this was not the case, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLLandA
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback including areas of opportunity. We are so sorry for the impression you were left with. We have circled back to your reservation and will be sure to address your concerns with the team members in order to prevent future reoccurrence. We strive to create a rewarding and relaxing experience for all of our guests and apologize...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were 8 family members with 2 rooms , side by side, for New Year's Eve, very nice , walked to restaurant and then to the fireworks and grand stand, the rooms were good and the service was great, thanks double tree for a good time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Masonary
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for choosing our Doubletree Fallsview by Hilton for such a special occasion. We hope to see you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (731)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Two Room Suite with Falls View (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Two Room Suite with Riverview (64)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool and Falls View (50)
Viewed
King Two Room Suite with Falls View (48)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Moose & Squirrel Coffee Bar
Moose & Squirrel Coffee Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $83 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This hotel comes with just about every added feature you can think of incl in room bar-fridge, internet, wi-fi and indoor pool/jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTopper, 3 days ago | Read review
“Don't try and check in early as hotel is always full.”
 of 5 bubbles Hockey2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms closer to the panoramic windows on each floor are very quiet (eg: 1212, 1214)”
 of 5 bubbles lucasv164, 1 week ago | Read review
“For a quiet room with a great view pick one at either end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Coby_and_Jonathan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“opt for a falls view room and a higher floor....to actualy view the falls”
 of 5 bubbles KtTsim, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay