We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a couple nights with my family. The good: The rooms are huge, kept clean, the beds are comfy and the air con worked well. The staff are friendly and the location is very convenient for waterfall access by foot past the local tacky tourist traps like the local ferris wheel. At usd 50 a night it was good value.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadseh
London, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is ok, but I wouldn't stay there again as I had a number of issues that disappointed me. I read a number of reviews about noisy guests, and figured this was a one time event. I unfortunately had the same issue. People kept us up all night. The front desk was aware of this, as I complained about... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmsultan
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very smelly and carpet was stained and dirty. Above of that, there was a group of young men are drinking on the hallway, and turning on the music loudly. the hotel office di nothing about that and the gang kept the part loud till midnight. one of the drunk people came and knocked my door and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Falcon7837
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On occasion the condition in which the previous nights' guests leave a room requires our housekeeping staff to perform miracles to prepare them for the next nights' guests. Carpeting must be spot cleaned, absent the time to have the entire rug professionally cleaned and disinfected. We regret that this may have be the case during... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I've ever been in. Man at the front desk was very rude, more interested in running numbers than greeting guests. Price was outrageous. No tissues or hairdryer. Dark outdated rooms. Don't ever stay here. Also very noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret that during the time of your arrival our Front Desk Operator was compelled to review a number of the documentary requirements necessary to meet the ongoing needs of our guests. We appreciate our guests patronage and are determined to provide superior customer service. We note that you stayed during a busy holiday period... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and walking distance from the Falls. On the negative part. Extra charge for parking that was not advertised or was hidden on TripAdvisor web site where I choose the hotel. Breakfast room in the basement poorly ventilated and really no breakfast last pastry. Shared balcony. Noise from the vacuum in the corridor waked up my daughter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vad_NY
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All websites have been advised and to the best of our knowledge all indicate that parking is charged at this facility at a rate of $10 per day per vehicle. This rate is less than the independent lots next door and across the street, neither of which provide supervision, security cameras or overnight parking. During... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers you a 2 beds room for a good price. ($100.00) w/tax. Included parking. One of the best deals thant you can find. Room clean, friendly staff. I will definitely be back. If you complaint about this hotel, I will suggest to go to the casino hotel and pay extra just for the name. 4 people stayed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Armando A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. We take pride in being a family friendly and family affordable facility. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara Falls. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four days with my wife and two kids while we were here to see the falls. The man in the lobby was very friendly and informative. The swimming pool was great as it was open until ten o'clock every night so could go there after a long day at the falls. The room itself was clean with... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to be your host again during your next visit to Niagara Falls. As all websites confirm, there is no restaurant on site, nor are we affiliated with an off site restaurant establishment. We provide only coffee, tea,... More 

Williamsburg, Va
Level Contributor
258 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

First off, the room wasn't ready at the appointed 3:00 check-in, we got in closer to 4. The one gentleman at the front desk had zero for personality! The second gentleman tried to assist with my reservation which I booked online. I wanted to change from 3 to 2 nights and he was very helpful. If you book online, their... More 

Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Check in time at this facility is 3 p.m. We do make a concerted effort to make rooms available as soon as they have been prepared by our housekeeping staff. It's sometimes the case that despite their best efforts, some rooms simply require additional preparation due to the excesses of the nights previous guests and this... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Was just here last week and want to go back! We miss Dave! He works the front desk and is a GEM. I took my girlfriend to Niagara Falls to either get married or at least propose. (we opted for the proposal)!! Upon arrival, Dave greeted us with a smile and even took us to view 2 rooms to choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin v
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have had the opportunity to be your host during your visit to Niagara Falls and are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant, safe and quiet stay. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

I was worry when I booked this place, so I packed Clorox disinfecting wipes, Fabreze air freshener and Fabreze fabric freshener. When we first enter the room, urine smell from the bathroom is very noticeable. The Fabreze air freshener took care of that. The carpet is very dirty with stains on it. The room and bath tub looks like was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LIKEITIS1000
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret that you had issues with the room that you occupied but unfortunately you failed to bring any of these matters to our attention during the time of your stay. It sometimes occurs that the previous nights' guests seriously abuse the room they occupy and force our hardworking housekeeping staff to perform special miracles... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#36 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#13 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#38 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#53 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $48 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay