We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton on the Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton on the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,654: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed today NEW

We don't normally stay in higher end hotels but for the location and parking the package deal seemed like a good fit. From the moment we drove in until we left everything here was FIRST class. We walked in our room and I smelled moisture but we had so much to see we just dropped our stuff and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOCAGirl
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel and the staff (from reception to General Manager) all care very deeply about their jobs and the customer experience- and it shows. I stayed for just one night (my first time at this hotel) and I was extremely impressed. Great SPG (Starwood loyalty program) recognition... if you are an SPG Gold or Platinum member, its definitely worth while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregsmith33301
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hey, this is a decent hotel right on the edge of the Falls, but they apply to every penny you spend a so-called PF tax, which is an arbitrary (borderline illegal) tax under the guise of Niagara Falls tourism. I am a resident of Niagara Falls and recently spent a few days at the Sheraton and spent a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Again and again I come to Niagara Falls and get frustrated with the PF tax that is charged on almost everything you buy, including little shops. Sheraton is the worst worst for that. You park your car for $29 a day and they add $1.91 PF tax on that, you go for the massage at the hotel, they charge $8...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Uli2013
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A quick little walk to the most Spectacular scenery you can see. Our room had an excellent view and the employees were very helpful. There was a festival going on during our visit which was an extra bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheryls10
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello sheryls10, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at the Sheraton on the Falls! We always love hearing that our staff were friendly and helpful as we strive everyday for complete guest satisfaction. We were also very glad to know that were able to take in the convenience of having Niagara Falls...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was amazing. Perfect location for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and a view of the falls from the balcony window. I would definitely stay here again. Also connected to the casino and close to the wineries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley B
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Ashley B, Thank you fro taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at the Sheraton on the Falls! We couldn't agree more that our property is in a great location to offer lots to do for couples and families. With Christienne Fallsview Spa, and Windows by Jamie Kennedy in our hotel and Niagara Casino connected...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Be advised - this hotel turns off their AC system for the season. If you are staying on lower floors, there are no windows in the rooms and it is unbearably hot. Our room was over 80 degrees Fahrenheit. When we complained, we were told that this is just how they operate and our only option was to pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portrankin
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello Portrankin, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience of your stay at the Sheraton on the Falls. Although we were quite sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. In the event that you are not comfortable in your room type during the changing season, our agents should most definitely...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Sheraton on the Falls was fantastic. The ‘Fallsview room with Jacuzzi’ was great and the view of the falls was lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. It was so soft yet very supportive. I want that mattress! The location is excellent. The only negative feedback I have is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andy139
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, but typical Canadian prices, very high!! It has a great view of the falls and is really close to a casino if you are into that scene. At night, when the falls are lit up, really nice! I'm glad we did the trip but not sure I would do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreysenJamaica
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this review

Hello GreysenJamaica, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at the Sheraton on the Falls! We were quite happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenience of having the Casino connected to our hotel through the indoor walkway, as well as having the falls within a 5 minute walk! Now we...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased via Groupon for the weekend after US Thanksgiving holiday. Rooms were clean and nicely updated, staff was helpful, and we used the concierge service several times. We loved the close proximity to the Casino, restaurants, shops and attractions. We enjoyed many perks included with our stay, and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in "the heart"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jusmy2centz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3164)
Viewed
View from Room (695)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (383)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (684)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Fallsview Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Fallsview Buffet
Fallsview Buffet
Cuisines: Italian, American, Canadian
Windows by Jamie Kennedy Fresh Grill & Wine Bar
Windows by Jamie Kennedy Fresh Grill & Wine Bar
Cuisines: Contemporary, American, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton on the Falls staff and other travelers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton on the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cant go wrong with any room on South side of hotel, particularly top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gregsmith33301, yesterday | Read review
“ask for a falls view”
 of 5 bubbles Uli2013, 5 days ago | Read review
“Book a 'fallsview' room. It's worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles andy139, 1 week ago | Read review
“I wouldn't worry about the view from your room, unless you plan on spending a lot of time there - we didn't!”
 of 5 bubbles jusmy2centz, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you wish to pay a suplement you can have a Falls view room,but not neccesary”
 of 5 bubbles gburfield2016, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay