We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (359)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 113 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
3.5
1,853 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark stands out for its family-friendly atmosphere and convenient location, with guests praising its proximity to nearby attractions. The hotel's service earns commendations for the friendly and attentive staff, although some guests have encountered less satisfactory interactions. While the waterpark access is a highlight, opinions on the hotel's value and amenities are mixed, with some travelers finding the offerings outdated and overpriced despite the occasional maintenance issues. Rooms, however, often draw criticism for their lack of upkeep and noise levels.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1853Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 583
  • 538
  • 387
  • 183
  • 162
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sherpa40041131703 wrote a review Feb 22
1 contribution
This hotel was the perfect location for our family to spend a few days away. The price was affordable and included 3 days at the water park for all 5 of us as well. Most rooms are connected to a court yard which is nice because you can hang out there and not just be limited to your room. It is conveniently connected to the water park by the skybridge and is a short walk (1 block) away from Clifton Hill. The room we stayed in had ample room for a queen bed and single over double bunk. Our 3 kids loved the bunks. We happened to be there on two nights where family movies were being played in one of the courtyards which was nice because it solved the "what do with kids not quite ready for bed" problem. And it can be advantageous to families with a mix of younger kids needing earlier bed time and older kids who have something to do after younger ones are in bed. Excellent customer service was shown to us when we had an issue with our coffee maker. It was was promptly dealt with. I have zero complaints. Will definitely consider returning with the family again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The Movie Courtyard (#2) can be a bit noisey on the nights they play movies. So ask for a room...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sherpa40041131703, Thank you for staying at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark. We are thrilled to read you loved our convenient location and reasonable rates. It is also great to read you had a great time in our well-appointed rooms, being close to the courtyard. We will also surely share your compliments with my entire team for the excellent service they provided. We're absolutely delighted that you found our hotel to be a home away from home. Making sure families have a wonderful time is what we're all about, and we're thrilled we succeeded in creating fantastic memories for each of you. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maps67819878001 wrote a review Feb 14
1 contribution
Our check in time was 1:00 and the room wasn’t ready until about 4:00. It was very disappointing for our kids and unfortunately there was no place to hold our luggage. We did have an issues with the parking garage attendant as he was telling me I was not able to park in my accessible parking spot (sticker displayed). I called the hotel and spoke with the manager (Shannon or Sharron) twice she seemed very bothered that I was calling. For that reason we would not return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are extremely sorry and apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival and for the frustration and inconvenience this caused. In times of high occupancy, slight delays may occur, although we do everything possible to keep this from happening. We are grateful for your patience and also your constructive feedback. We are also very sorry for the behavior of one of our associates. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We continually strive to deliver service that goes above and beyond, and we encourage you to consider a return visit so we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality you deserve. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Tamara d wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Great place. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly. Everything was great. Will definitely be back Rooms were clean, great parking, housekeeping. Very quick check in and check out. Great courtyards to gather if with a large group. Movie nights and very close to everything
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Great hotel, staff.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear F6985PGtamarad, Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that our spotless property, friendly service, and location made for a memorable experience. We will surely share your compliments with our housekeeping and front desk staff for a job well done. Thank you for choosing Skyline Hotel & Waterpark, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back any time you are in the area. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomad63053525229 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
After an overwhelming experience at a different Niagara Falls hotel, I was thrilled to find another hotel available to check in at. Upon checking in at the Skyline, the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early, and they stored our luggage until our room was ready. We were supplied with pool wristbands and enjoyed the waterpark. The water park is well-kept, clean, and well-staffed. The staff was polite, informative, and willing to answer questions we had. We also had a wonderful meal at Perkins Family Restaurant. The service was prompt, and the staff were wonderful. At this point, we were thrilled with our change of hotel and looked forward to a pleasant stay. Upon entering our room, our delight quickly diminished as our room was in desperate need of upgrades. The room smelled stale, and the carpets desperately needed a heavy cleaning as there were stains in multiple areas. There was a huge cobweb in the top corner of the room. The cleaning staff was notified, and this was removed immediately. The room did not come with an extra blanket or pillows. There were plenty of towels and hand clothes in the bathroom. However, the bathroom is very small and needs upgrading. The king mattress was deplorable. It was well beyond its usage. While all mattresses eventually degrade, this mattress was far beyond that. I contacted the front desk and requested to have the mattress replaced. I insisted the mattress was unusable and I needed a replacement. I was told they would bring a queen-size mattress to replace the king-size mattress as there were no other king mattresses available. I was not happy with the situation; however, I had no choice but to accept the queen-sized replacement. Upon delivery of the first queen mattress, I stopped the maintenance worker and pointed out the huge urine stain. I refused the mattress and requested a replacement. The gentleman returned with a proper mattress suitable for sleeping that was not worn out and had no stains. I contacted the front desk to make them aware of the urine-stained mattress and to request that these problems be rectified for future guest stays. I also requested a new room, as I hoped there would be something less stressful. I was told I would not be happy in any room. Also, I was told if I was not happy here, I could check out. I told the night manager I was very offended by these comments. Again, she stated, I don’t think you will be happy in any room. I told her that once the new mattress change and bed dressing were completed, I would come down and meet with her to discuss the events and for more clarification of her remarks. Our meeting was corrigible. I was given an apology, and it was accepted. I suggested—well, actually recommended—to her since she is in the hospitality business that she takes an extra moment before responding to customers' concerns. as this meeting could have been averted. Through our conversation, she agreed the hotel needs upgrading and stated this is a corporate decision and is out of their hands. The following morning, I met with the manager to make him aware of the events. He was happy that I spoke with him and the evening staff to resolve the problem and discuss my concerns. I told both the evening and day managers I am an independent hotel reviewer, and I must be honest, I'm baffled as to how to write a review about the hotel, as there are many levels of dissatisfaction. I must mention that for the remainder of our stay, the king mattress was left in the hall outside of our room. To my guess, it would have been returned to the bed for new guest check-ins. I do, however, know that I will not return to this hotel unless it is refurbished.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Please read reviews regarding the condition of rooms and bed mattress before you book.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear Nomad63053525229, Thank you for providing us with your detailed review. We are glad to learn about not only the positive aspects but also the aspects where we can improve. While we are glad you liked our hotel and the water park as well as the dining experience you had at our on-site restaurant, we apologize for the condition of the room upon check-in and for the way some of your concerns were handled by our associates. We appreciate your valued comments and will relay them appropriately. Safe travels. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie A wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I would not stay at the this property ever again! I was quite disappointed in our room. The rooms are quite outdated and cold. The cleanliness and attention to detail was obviously ignored when doing a final inspection of the room. Specifically, we found a couple items under furniture such as a plastic coffee filter under the night table in plain view. There was a plastic razor cover in the bathroom left behind from a previous guest. The floors were absolutely filthy and smelled of urine. There is also a tall floor by the armchair that has nowhere nearby for it to plug into and when I first tried to turn on before realizing it was not plugged in, I was pricked on my finger by a piece of sharp metal partially covered by a drywall screw in place of the switch! I immediately notified the housekeeper in the hall and he said someone would come take a look. No one ever came! The noise you hear from the rooms on either side of us were paper thin and sounded like the other guests were right in the same room at times. There were people up and down the halls well into the night and first thing around 6am. Needless to say, we did not get much sleep both nights! This was meant to be a very special family vacation for us. Pretty disappointing. We saved up for this and felt completely ripped off with our accommodation portion of our package. This property was well below expectations for the amount of money they charge! Luckily the other amenities such as the waterpark and other hotels within the resort provided us entertainment and fun for our family or this would have been a complete nightmare!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay at one of the other hotels attached to the resort instead!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Dear julieaK2411QC, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and for your constructive comments. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the issues you encountered regarding cleanliness and the overall look and feel of our property. Please rest assured that we will discuss your concerns and take appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrences. We certainly understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience this caused you. We also apologize for the noise issues you outlined and that your rest was disturbed. We are grateful for your patience and hope to have another opportunity to regain your trust in our services on your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
afshin i wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Amazing place for families with children. Direct access to the indoor water Park. Children love the courtyard specially the movie night. Staff are amazingly helpful. Been there several times and children still love to go and stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Dear afshini2024, Thank you for choosing Skyline Hotel & Waterpark and for your excellent rating. Making sure families have a wonderful time is what we're all about, and we're thrilled we succeeded in creating fantastic memories for each of you. We appreciate you mentioning the attentive service you received from our devoted associates. It was a pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carla h wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We had a terrible experience with this hotel. We didnt get our room until 6pm and our room smelled like vomit and baby powder and they refused to move us to another room until afternoon the next day. The cleaning staff came and sprayed the carpet and left the bottle for us that was the "cleaning" they offered. They offered us 75 dollars off which I didn't think was enough. The hotel itself is rundown and dirty garbage overflowing, dirty towel bin overflowing. Also my sister in law was charged for her room and our room after I had paid for my own. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Dear F7097JHcarlah, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you. Ensuring a seamless, fulfilling experience for each guest is essential to us; therefore, we are disappointed about the difficulties you encountered due to the wait and time and the issues in your guest room. Moreover, we regret the inconvenience caused due to the charges on your sister-in-law's account. These comments have been noted and will be shared with the appropriate individuals. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trish F wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Conveniently located. Really needs updates. The mattresses were awful. Very noisy at night...you could hear running from floor above. Service from staff was great. Cleanliness of room was subpar. We left behind an IPad and when we called, housekeeping said it wasn't there...the dishonesty was a little disheartening.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear 47trishf, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to know you loved our ideal location and the devoted hospitality of our associates. Having said that, we are sorry for the noise disruptions you experienced and that you felt our rooms needed updating. Upholding exceptional standards, both in service and the overall feel of our hotel, is of utmost importance to us. Your feedback will be thoughtfully conveyed to the relevant team members as we plan for the future. Furthermore, we regret the unfortunate incident of you leaving your iPad behind. If left-behind items are found in the hotel, our staff is dependable and well-trained in the proper procedures to follow. Your patience in this matter is much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Krissy J wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Perfect place for a family of 5! It’s the perfect amount of space! We all felt very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We would definitely recommend and stay again! If I was to give one recommendation it would be to replace the mattresses as they weren’t overly comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Dear 648krissyj, Thank you for choosing Skyline Hotel & Waterpark for your family stay, and we are delighted to hear that you found our accommodations to be the perfect fit for your family of five. We appreciate your kind words about the comfortable and spacious atmosphere we strive to provide. It's heartening to know that our friendly and helpful staff contributed to a positive experience for you. Your recommendation is duly noted, and we will certainly take it into consideration. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another enjoyable stay. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen Hudson wrote a review Dec 2023
Kingston, Canada2 contributions
Super place to stay! Clean and Comfy and the Staff are warm and welcoming. Checking in was easy and the room location was convenient. Check out the Waterpark, a great place for kids and families to enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Dec 20, 2023
Dear DHudson1, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark. We are delighted to learn that your time with us was enjoyable and that our dedicated team and convenient room placement contributed to a pleasant visit. It's fantastic to hear that the waterpark was a source of joy for your family, and we trust it provided an entertaining and refreshing experience. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future for another delightful stay. Yours in Hospitality, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Niagara Falls area.
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skyline niagara falls
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Skyline Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SKYLINE HOTEL & WATERPARK $72 ($̶2̶3̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Niagara Falls, Ontario

Frequently Asked Questions about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Niagara SkyWheel (0.3 miles), Bird Kingdom (0.2 miles), and Wizard Golf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, Massimo's Italian Fallsview Restaurant, and Weinkeller.
Is Skyline Hotel & Waterpark located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Niagara Falls.
Are there any historical sites close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (4.6 miles), Laura Secord Homestead (5.0 miles), and Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.2 miles).
Is Skyline Hotel & Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.