We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyline Hotel & Waterpark

Save
Share
4800 Bender Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$69
View deal
Hotels.com
$81
$68
View deal
SAVE $13
Trip.com$69
FindHotel$69
Hurb$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (331)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#40 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A popular choice for both families and couples alike. The spacious and comfortable hotel features a superior location and outstanding amenities that suit every style of guest. Located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort, the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark is one block to the Falls and at the front doors of Casino Niagara. Skyline Hotel has been recognized with a Travelers Choice Award as one of the top hotels in Canada for family travel, thanks in part due to generous family suites including bunk bed suites that can accommodate up to six guests, spacious room sizes and refrigerators in each room. Recent upgrades include the addition of free wireless internet to all public spaces and guestrooms. Skyline Hotel & Waterpark features free family friendly movie nights in the indoor courtyard, Perkins Family Restaurant on site, and is directly connected via indoor walkway to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark (The Travelers' Choice Award winner for top Amusement Park & Waterpark in Canada). The Hotel also now features a Free Casino Shuttle between Casino Niagara and Fallsview Casino Resort from 5pm-2am daily, Guests are required to show their Hotel Room Key Card or Casino Players Advantage Member Card.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
1760Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 535
  • 532
  • 375
  • 173
  • 145
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brendaw564 wrote a review Nov 2020
Ontario, Canada11 contributions
The staff was awesome, very accommodating and helpful.. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, would have liked a microwave in the room but it wasn't the end of the world, lol, overall had an enjoyable time at the hotel and waterpark!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Vetere, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Brendaw564, We are delighted to read that you and your family had an awesome visit with us! Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay for all of our guests 100% of the time. We apologize to you for the lack of microwave facilities as we did have common area microwaves available prior to March however with the threat of COVID19 we are unable to offer such amenities as they present a greater risk of contributing to the spread during the current pandemic. We look forward to providing you with a positive experience again in the near future.
Read more
John N wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We came here to celebrate my daughter and my birthday. The overall appearance and friendliness of the staff was above and beyond. Front desk always willing to amswer questions and assist. Will definitely return !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Vetere, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Nov 26, 2020
B8868Qjohnn, Thank you for your positive review. We are so happy that our team was able to make a positive contribution to your Daughter's Birthday celebration. We look forward to seeing you again for the next Birthday Celebration!
Read more
Niko M wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Stayed here with my 5 and 7 year old daughters. Water park slides were closed but their pools were open and staff were great and friendly all around. Stayed at several hotels in Niagara over the years and can honestly say this was one of the better experiences. Will definitely book again :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Vetere, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Nov 26, 2020
nmaicantis, Thank you so much for your kind comments. At Skyline Hotel & Waterpark we do our best to provide exceptional and memorable experiences. We are so happy that your family was privy to this positive, memorable experience even with the closure of the Extreme Slides. We look forward to welcoming you back to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark soon.
Read more
Elena T wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Do not book this hotel! Absolutely unacceptable customer service. We booked this hotel and water park one week before our stay, but when we arrived we were told that we cannot use the water park (even though the water park was open, the skyline inn simply overbooked it) . If we knew that we won’t be able to use the water park we would never consider staying there and would plan our long weekend differently. Our vacation was completely ruined and we had to leave the hotel and go home. Thank you Skyline inn, we will never be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Vetere, General Manager at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Responded Nov 26, 2020
We are so sorry to read about your negative experience at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark. We are dismayed that you were unable to attend the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. As much as we understand the situation, we can not always foresee how many swimmers are in each room. We did send out time slot bookings for each guest and then further advise guests on that day to book as soon as possible as we knew the bookings were filling up. Unfortunately due to COVID19 we are allowed a maximum of 50 persons in our swimming area at one time and can not make exceptions. We look forward to the day where these policies are no longer necessary thereby avoiding such unfortunate circumstances. We look forward to changing your mind about us in the future.
Read more
Ken G wrote a review Aug 2020
Brampton, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I had a horrible experience at the Skyline hotel from start to finish. Date Visited: August 21 First the staff member at check in seemed to not know what she was doing. She mentioned parking and charged me for it and because I stay at various hotels I said don’t you need my license plate in which she said yes I forgot. After we paid, no other instructions were given to us by staff and we were about to enter into the elevator when we realized we didn’t get our corporate perks which includes dine in cards etc. When we went back to the front desk the person didn’t know what I was talking about and herself and another staff member went to see the manager even though the booking was correctly identified on your system. They came back and said we were right and pulled them out of some safe. We found it strange as we stayed for 2 nights and only got one package... it didn’t say on the Fallsview website that it is only one package for the entire stay... their need a to be more clarity on the Skyline Hotel website as I found it was not clear. I also had to mention the Wego Bus cards and other perks that came with the fee we paid at the hotel... why were the staff going to let us walk away, if I didn’t ask we would not have known and received nothing. The package we received was completely useless. We wanted to dine in at Fallsview Buffet only to find out it was closed due to COVID. It’s fine that it’s closed but you had 4 months to create a dynamic plan and it appears from the customers point of view that nothing was done. The rest of the coupon package was completely useless as we had to spend 40 dollars to get a 10 dollar discount.... why even provide these coupons??? It didn’t help at all as drinks are not included and you have to order 40 dollars worth of food. -We ordered food and drinks at the Hard Rock Cafe near the hotel only to find out after spending 80 dollars that it didn’t include drinks... The server pointed out food on the back of the card in which I told her that it does not say food only excluding drinks... terrible marketing coupon... I wouldn’t attach that coupon to any of your promo. The hotel seemed run down. It needs upgrades, fresh coat of paint, appearance of elevator looked like a docking elevator from a warehouse and elevator signage was false advertising as we didn’t get the 5 dollar Starbucks card for going green and keeping our towels. The 2 atrium spaces are completely useless, I would recommend installing an indoor pool in case guests don’t want to go to the water park for the future. Front desk area needs some upgrades as well, new front desk perhaps better counter tops and bring things up to todays standard around the lobby area. Doors to the hotel need updates as well, the locks to the doors don’t work well with key card. It was not just me, I helped 2 other guests open the door to their rooms. We asked for a quiet room as well, and knew guest turn out was low due to reopening, and they put two families with young kids beside us and we couldn’t sleep... we mentioned this to front desk and nothing could be done... great problem solving skills. Now our room: It felt out of date for being a main attraction for the water park. It also felt like rooms were not sanitized since the time the hotel closed. Towels felt rough like sand paper. We had half a roll of toilet paper in our room and nobody explained to us as we stayed for 2 nights that cleaning staff are not going to clean or stock our room. I asked front desk to bring me toilet paper and due to COVID they asked me to go to front desk to get some. That was our second night and we were shocked nothing was cleaned in our room or our bed sheets were not changed and made... unbelievable. The staff told us all this on our second night. I would recommend a COVID information sheet provided to customers about processes at hotel. At least fill up supplies like toilet paper, I was embarrassed going down to front desk to get some, totally unacceptable to say the least... A recommend is how about dropping at front door and knocking and leaving... it’s a no brainer you can’t get COVID that way. Invest in new beds, the beds you have are terrible... We never slept in such poor beds that felt hard, rough and lumpy. We did not sleep well for the 2 nights. This hotel felt like a one star. I would seriously ask three of your directors to walk around that hotel with a note pad and tell me if an average class citizen was to stay at this hotel what would they think and start walking around the hotel from there. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skyline niagara falls
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Skyline Inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Bird Kingdom (0.2 miles), Niagara SkyWheel (0.3 miles), and Wizard Golf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, Massimo's Italian Fallsview Restaurant, and Weinkeller.
Is Skyline Hotel & Waterpark located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Niagara Falls.
Are there any historical sites close to Skyline Hotel & Waterpark?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (4.6 miles), Laura Secord Homestead (5.0 miles), and Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.2 miles).
Is Skyline Hotel & Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.