We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second of 4 hotels in 9 days. We stayed one vacation night here. My primary reasons for booking this property were that I am an IHG member and the price (~75 CAD) was too good to pass up. The hotel is very easy to find and parking seemed plentiful. However, it is a bit of a walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan A
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Allan Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Have put in a work order to maintenance for the leaking faucet, thank you for letting us know. Very sorry about the Wifi not being up to par for you. Not sure what took place with... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Holiday Inn by the Falls over the weekend and my experience was fantastic. The rooms were cozy and clean, the restaurant part of the hotel (Coco's) had delicious food and the staff was extremely pleasant. The hotel is close to the Falls and the casino was across the street. Would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Nina H
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Nina Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Really appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Falls. Kind regards, Kathleen More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed here with my significant other for a little weekend getaway, the price we got was a great deal, but after checking out I was surprised to see an extra $100 charged to my credit card. When I called to ask what the charge was for I was told it was due to smoking in the room (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie1love
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Georgie1Love Upon investigating after complaints from others, it was determined that there was a smell that was described as marijuana odor from your room. Upon further investigation by our housekeeping staff it was also confirmed. We have zero tolerance for smoking in the rooms or on balcony, therefore you were charged the penalty. Normally, we evict for such a... More 

Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the most amazing weekend in Niagara Falls with the family. We had great service from the hotel, so friendly and helpful! Our room was top standards it was so clean and refreshing. Looking foward to coming back again!

Helpful?
Thank JanisAdam
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Janis Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. So happy to hear that you will be returning to our hotel on your next visit to the Falls. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Kathleen More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly and informative. It is in a great location, close to the Falls and casino. I would recommend visiting the Skylon Tower and Coco's restaurant. The food is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy704
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Cathy704 Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you on your next visit to the Falls. Kind regards, Kathleen More 

bolton, ON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here numerous times. Very disappointed that we were given a room less than 1 ft from ice machines on the 4th floor despite booking many weeks earlier. Machines are not in a separate room. Constant traffic to ice machines. Fridges in rooms would help. Definitely a party place not a family place. Loud party goers until after 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenbolton
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear jenbolten Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Very sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the placement of your room which contributed to the noise you heard throughout the evening. Unfortunately, we had some people in the hotel that night that spoiled it for the... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I were at the Holiday Inn for the 'breakation' package last week. Great deal. We got two nights accommodation at the Holiday Inn. Room were clean and modern. We were happy. Wifi in room was sometimes an issue, though. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The staff made made us feel like family. As part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar M
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandar M Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We appreciate all the great comments and scores. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to the Falls. Thank you for your business. Kind regards, Kathleen More 

Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent the last 30 days travelling to The Florida Keys and back to Ontario and have stayed in nine different Holiday Inn hotels exclusively and have had absolutely no complaints at any of them until arriving in Niagara Falls. 1) We were told to go to the restaurant in the hotel by the hotel desk staff -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CobourgGuy
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear CobourgGuy Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We only use the freshest of ingredients, so not sure how everything went so wrong with your dinner. Very sorry to hear about your experience in our dining room with the quality of service as well as the food. Management has addressed your concerns directly with you and... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed January 16th - 18th for our anniversary weekend and had the  Breakation Package. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size, clean, bright, and the beds are also comfortable, and there was a great supply of towels. There is a second sink located outside the main bathroom area which was very handy. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
AGMManager, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear Lynda C Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the location. So glad to see you would return given the opportunity on the next anniversary. The package price was quoted to you properly, amount + tax but you may remember... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is not clean at all. Rooms were dirty. Should be called Hillbilly Inn instead of Holiday Inn. The rooms are cold, smell of animals or whatever. Front desk people are not very friendly or helpful We were woken up at 2:30 am by a bunch of young punks partying and there was no security at this hotel and front... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShootersAruba
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Dear ShooterAruba Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Please allow me to apologize for the condition of your room as well as the partying that went on during the night. Very sorry you had to endure noise and nonsense from other guests in the hotel. Sorry to hear that our front desk personnel did not help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Queen Beds (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
King Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#24 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay