We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

After a 12 hour coach trip from Washington DC which included a 90 minute wait at Canada border control my partner and I were in need of a rest for our weary bones The Best Western certainly didn't disappoint First impression was the immaculate overall decor. Our room was spacious & again immaculate. Two large comfortable beds, large LCD TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charvelman
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel was chosen by Cosmos, for 2 nights, as part of our Tour. Our room was very large with all the amenities we required. Had an evening bar meal in the adjacent Irish Pub - Doc Magilligan's which was very nice. There was an issue with our breakfast on the first morning, something to do with the chef, or... More 

Helpful?
Thank MargaretGrantham
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I had a night away from the kids!! Naomi provided us with the very best service... Also informed us about the hotel, and all of the wonderful features!! We'll be back soon with our children. Thanks again Naomi.

Helpful?
Thank Awillett1989
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend time with your husband. Naomi, along with the rest of our wonderful team will always be here to provide superior customer service, in the hopes of creating lasting memories that will have you coming back time and time again. Thank you, Paul Cade More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It has a very good shower! I liked it a lot. The bed is comfortable as well. There is a food store next to the hotel. Prices are very low, very cheap, like a wholesaler. There are also other restaurants around too. They have a shuttle buses to the falls area which require 24hours prior book, and it costs about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonderiz
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Great to hear that you loved our showers. We have installed eco efficient / high power shower heads in all guest rooms for everyones enjoyment (even the environment). I hope that you will come back again to enjoy what we have to offer. Regards, Paul Cade More 

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This clean and pleasant hotel has a couple of glitches and I experienced an uncooperative front desk staff member. First of all, if you plan to leave first thing in the morning do not park at the front of the hotel. Every day we were there, there was at least one bus parked out front loading up with guests and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JGT4
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, I am truly sorry to hear that you encountered issues during your stay. this is not how we want our guests to feel after they leave our hotel. Sometimes issues come up during our guests stays, however we have always been great at rectifying these prior to departure. I sincerely apologize as it sounds as your problems were... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the 3rd hotel on our trip across America/Canada. We were not disappointed. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable and the facilities were generally good. Would recommend for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Lynnethie
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynnethie, So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is an honour that we were one of the locations you stayed at during your honeymoon. Best, Paul Cade More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

back at the Best Western Cairn Croft we always stay here when we are in Niagara Falls ..best food , rooms and staff...Coleen in the Bar kept us entertained between the Ceremony and the reception of the wedding we attended and the front desk helped out when we needed taxis to attend the wedding....as always a great stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the great shout out. It's always a pleasure having you and our whole team appreciates your business. As always, we are your service. Thanks, Paul Cade More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a short get away with our little pet. Got reservation at short notice. The room however reeked of cigarette smoke. Housekeeping tried to mitigate the issue to no avail. The hotel chain should get such rooms taken off the market until they have been passed by health and safety. We Have us massive headaches this morning. Thanks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank M Keith D
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Keith, I am truly sorry for the poor experience, specifically pertaining to the smoke smell in your room. This is completely unacceptable and I will be investigating this immediately. To discuss further please contact me directly. Regards, Paul Cade More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little hotel, near to the falls, nice Irish bar, with great staff, adjacent to hotel, room nice big thanks to the desk staff, who rescued me,when I locked myself out of the room, at 5.30am. Did not use the shuttle bus, but ideally placed, right outside the hotel

Helpful?
Thank linzxx
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linzxx, Thanks for letting other travellers know how much you enjoyed our hotel. Too bad you didn't use the WEGO Shuttle. It is truly the most convenient way to travel around the city. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming to our hotel again soon. Talk soon, Paul Cade More 

Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free parking, comfortable room made for a good family golf outing. Service was slow at Sunday breakfast, waited 45 minutes for our meal. More staff would have helped. Friday dinner in the restaurant was noisy in the packed facility. Food was inexpensive but the noise level detracted from the social atmosphere of a family meal. I would stay there again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oldie49
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for the review and thank you for choosing our hotel over the many choices Niagara Falls has to offer. Thank you, Paul Cade More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
127 - Standard Courtyard Two Queen Beds (52)
Viewed
474 - Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
569 - Standard Queen (57)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay