We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We unfortunately stayed at this motel September 18 2016. The first thing I noticed was the stale odour in the office. I thought to myself this is not a good sign. Sure enough the room was smelling. Carpets had several stains, chairs had holes in them, shower was unusable, and the worst issue was a sticky bathroom floor. Who nows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gord C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This is the first bad review I've ever written about anything but this hotel absolutely deserves it. I hardly know where to begin. The room was bare bones, the outlets sparked when you plugged anything in (clearly not up to code), the TV had one channel, 2 of 3 lights were burnt out, the hair dryer didn't work, the SHOWER...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank estubna
Ajax, Canada
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This place sucks! Rooms filthy, run down. They gave us a room that reeked of smoke. We found a huge horse pill on the bedside table. Cigarette butts stuffed don the side of the bed. Obviously the room was not cleaned from last renter. They gAve us a different room. A bit better, but still crap. Bath tub was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajaxphish
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This place is a total dump. We got the queen room with whirlpool heart tub which I paid extra for. The tub did not work and the hot water handle was not even hooked on. There is no coffee maker or microwave and the tv was a worn out 19" model like most people have thrown away by now. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruhow
Ottawa
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is the first bad review I've written, so I'm not quite sure where to start. . I called in advance and left a message to see if we could get in a little early to change clothes as we would be arriving mid afternoon for a big event, after driving for 7 hours. There was never a response to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean2012Pembroke
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn wishes to satisfy all guests and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there is a problem with your room our staff will either fix the problem or gladly change the room for you. If the guest is still not satisfied with the room upon check in and we cannot rectify the problem with the room, we...

Guelph
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I had read the reviews before we booked this motel and decided to take a chance. We booked last minute through Expedia and got a "special rate" of $129 per night for a room that Expedia said slept four. This was over a long weekend so I expect rates would be lower on other dates. When we arrived, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHunt13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The best thing about this motel is its location and the fact that it is easy to find. Niagara Falls are just down the hill and all the other attractions very close by. There is also a little outdoor pool. The motel looks a bit shabby from the outside but the room we had was clean and the bathroom spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the falls, 10 mi ute walk. Tim Horton is 30 seconds for your breakfast. The room is clean, good bed, airco and fridge. Parking is free. We need an second night. Was na problem. What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roel R
Los Altos, California
Reviewed July 13, 2016

we were 3 blocks from the promenade across from the falls , could see part of american falls from the motel sidewalk. staff was very helpful in calling cab .motel is kinda shabby but they had crew working on repairs , it cost $286.00 for five nights areal steal for a place in the fallsview district we flew into buffalo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbenpowell
Reviewed July 4, 2016

They cancelled my reservation without informing me. Drove several hours to the hotel only to be turned away at the door and told to find a room somewhere else. Had to pay much more money in order to get a last minute room at a different hotel. Based on the rest of these review I guess it's lucky for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley A
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Inn does not cancel reservations. There is a check in time listed with all reservations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#86 of 130 in Niagara Falls
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 130 in Niagara Falls
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#59 of 130 in Niagara Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 130 in Niagara Falls
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#26 of 130 in Niagara Falls
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $37 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I don't think there is a good room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean2012Pembroke, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“2nd nd floor could see friday and sunday nite fireworks from room”
 of 5 bubbles jbenpowell, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“go anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles dylanp474, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“Just don't! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles pollydollyuk, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
“don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles grotbags1, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay