We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a total dump. We got the queen room with whirlpool heart tub which I paid extra for. The tub did not work and the hot water handle was not even hooked on. There is no coffee maker or microwave and the tv was a worn out 19" model like most people have thrown away by now. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruhow
Ottawa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first bad review I've written, so I'm not quite sure where to start. . I called in advance and left a message to see if we could get in a little early to change clothes as we would be arriving mid afternoon for a big event, after driving for 7 hours. There was never a response to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean2012Pembroke
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn wishes to satisfy all guests and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there is a problem with your room our staff will either fix the problem or gladly change the room for you. If the guest is still not satisfied with the room upon check in and we cannot rectify the problem with the room, we... More 

Guelph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had read the reviews before we booked this motel and decided to take a chance. We booked last minute through Expedia and got a "special rate" of $129 per night for a room that Expedia said slept four. This was over a long weekend so I expect rates would be lower on other dates. When we arrived, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHunt13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this motel is its location and the fact that it is easy to find. Niagara Falls are just down the hill and all the other attractions very close by. There is also a little outdoor pool. The motel looks a bit shabby from the outside but the room we had was clean and the bathroom spotless.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is near the falls, 10 mi ute walk. Tim Horton is 30 seconds for your breakfast. The room is clean, good bed, airco and fridge. Parking is free. We need an second night. Was na problem. What else do you need?

Helpful?
Thank Roel R
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

we were 3 blocks from the promenade across from the falls , could see part of american falls from the motel sidewalk. staff was very helpful in calling cab .motel is kinda shabby but they had crew working on repairs , it cost $286.00 for five nights areal steal for a place in the fallsview district we flew into buffalo,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbenpowell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

They cancelled my reservation without informing me. Drove several hours to the hotel only to be turned away at the door and told to find a room somewhere else. Had to pay much more money in order to get a last minute room at a different hotel. Based on the rest of these review I guess it's lucky for me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Inn does not cancel reservations. There is a check in time listed with all reservations. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Worse ever, we paid $290 for the night. It's freezing, the water is so cold. Everything is so awful. Please everyone and anyone do not go there. Even if you think it's close to the falls for walking there, trust me is not worth it. I wish we didn't go there. It's would be better to paid for parking and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kuv V
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Its two blocks away from the Falls and has a Tim Hortons next door- that's the only plus. The Rooms neither have functional TV, nor do they have a microwave or a Coffee Maker. The doors are jammed so do remember to give it a hard push while trying to open!

Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent1234
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. It was a last minute reservation I booked the night before for $80 after tax. Nice management and awesome location. Literally a 5 minute walk from falls view casino, restaraunts etc. 5-10 minute walk to the falls. 20 minute walk to the strip. Seriously, awesome location. The room we had was clean enough. There were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lor2213
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#59 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#80 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#67 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#46 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $49 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay