We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We unfortunately stayed at this motel September 18 2016. The first thing I noticed was the stale odour in the office. I thought to myself this is not a good sign. Sure enough the room was smelling. Carpets had several stains, chairs had holes in them, shower was unusable, and the worst issue was a sticky bathroom floor. Who nows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gord C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first bad review I've ever written about anything but this hotel absolutely deserves it. I hardly know where to begin. The room was bare bones, the outlets sparked when you plugged anything in (clearly not up to code), the TV had one channel, 2 of 3 lights were burnt out, the hair dryer didn't work, the SHOWER... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank estubna
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place sucks! Rooms filthy, run down. They gave us a room that reeked of smoke. We found a huge horse pill on the bedside table. Cigarette butts stuffed don the side of the bed. Obviously the room was not cleaned from last renter. They gAve us a different room. A bit better, but still crap. Bath tub was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajaxphish
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

This place is a total dump. We got the queen room with whirlpool heart tub which I paid extra for. The tub did not work and the hot water handle was not even hooked on. There is no coffee maker or microwave and the tv was a worn out 19" model like most people have thrown away by now. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruhow
Ottawa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is the first bad review I've written, so I'm not quite sure where to start. . I called in advance and left a message to see if we could get in a little early to change clothes as we would be arriving mid afternoon for a big event, after driving for 7 hours. There was never a response to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean2012Pembroke
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn wishes to satisfy all guests and offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If there is a problem with your room our staff will either fix the problem or gladly change the room for you. If the guest is still not satisfied with the room upon check in and we cannot rectify the problem with the room, we... More 

Guelph
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I had read the reviews before we booked this motel and decided to take a chance. We booked last minute through Expedia and got a "special rate" of $129 per night for a room that Expedia said slept four. This was over a long weekend so I expect rates would be lower on other dates. When we arrived, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHunt13
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

The best thing about this motel is its location and the fact that it is easy to find. Niagara Falls are just down the hill and all the other attractions very close by. There is also a little outdoor pool. The motel looks a bit shabby from the outside but the room we had was clean and the bathroom spotless.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the falls, 10 mi ute walk. Tim Horton is 30 seconds for your breakfast. The room is clean, good bed, airco and fridge. Parking is free. We need an second night. Was na problem. What else do you need?

Helpful?
Thank Roel R
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

we were 3 blocks from the promenade across from the falls , could see part of american falls from the motel sidewalk. staff was very helpful in calling cab .motel is kinda shabby but they had crew working on repairs , it cost $286.00 for five nights areal steal for a place in the fallsview district we flew into buffalo,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbenpowell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

They cancelled my reservation without informing me. Drove several hours to the hotel only to be turned away at the door and told to find a room somewhere else. Had to pay much more money in order to get a last minute room at a different hotel. Based on the rest of these review I guess it's lucky for me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
1Biscayne, Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Inn does not cancel reservations. There is a check in time listed with all reservations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#56 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#80 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#88 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#70 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#46 of 135 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $44 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay