We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Save
Share
5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$155
$118
View deal
SAVE $37
Expedia.com$129
Priceline$128
StayForLong$155
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1094)
Room & Suite (496)
Dining (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, a stunning new renovated lobby, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, the #1 Rated Steakhouse & Restaurant in Niagara Falls.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
2,483Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 778
  • 667
  • 493
  • 293
  • 252
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NicoleCOshawa wrote a review Nov 2020
Oshawa215 contributions47 helpful votes
I was expecting a little more. There was a few things wrong with our room. Light cover in bathroom missing, towel hanger holding on by a thread, the artwork in the room was strange and we had to call to have them fix the TV. What seems like a very fancy shower is a design flaw as the bathroom floor gets wet due to there being no door. I love the sliding door to the washroom, the way the bed was situated so I could see the falls as I sat reading in bed, the friendliness of all the staff and how very clean the common areas were. We were "banished" to the hallway as maintenance fixed the TV, an understandable Covid restriction and the pictures in the common areas depicting what the area use to look like years ago were very cool. Great value, fantastic location, would definately go again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Dear NicoleCOshawa. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better. We apologize for the issues that you experienced in your guestroom but are happy to hear that it did not effect your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Lora L wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
This hotel is the worst hotel I ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at several, I received an upgraded room with 2 queen beds and a view of the American falls, first of all when I went to check in there was only one front desk person to check people in and it took an hour then when I got to my room it was tiny there was no room to move around and no room to put you suit cases and there was no local television to watch and the view I was supposed to have you have to strain your neck to see it, and the sheets on the bed had dots of blood stains gross, the washroom was tiny you can’t move at all in there and the tub needs to change it was yellow and it supposed to be white and there plaster on the cracks on the tub. Go anywhere but here. If I could I would rate this hotel a minus but the least I can give it is one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear 861loral, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. As guest satisfaction is our top priority, I was troubled to read that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology that you experienced issues during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Nick wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
It was a disaster never again no steam no customer service no shades no crips due to the covid but then a good area the oldest elevator the front when you come in it looks everything brand new but in the room not
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Dear shl0imyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us which is very disappointing to hear. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team on ways we can improve our guest experience moving forward. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you again for sharing your feedback. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Jock1976 wrote a review Oct 2020
Toronto, Canada37 contributions20 helpful votes
We stay at the Crowne Plaza once a year, yes it is an older hotel but we like it for the location, the staff and the cleanliness. The beds are very comfortable and we have been upgraded the last two visits to a room with a balcony on the 11th floor. In order to reach that floor you need to get off on the ninth floor and take another elevator. We did not have a problem with this as there was no wait time for that elevator. The staff is always friendly and will do whatever they can to assist you. Do pay attention when booking as there is a resort fee added to the price of the room and there is additional cost for parking. Note if you are a coffee drinker they have removed the coffee pots from the room due to Covid-19.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear Jock1976, Welcome back and thank you for reviewing your most recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed another great stay with us. Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview your home away from home. We look forward to you next stay. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Cayden L wrote a review Sep 2020
Oshawa, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
The Greats: I must say, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows were also very nice! The entrance is beautiful and the registration area is aesthetically pleasing. The location is perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the hill, so you're nice and close without hearing any loud attractions or having bright lights keeping you awake. The pool hours are great as well. The Not So-Greats: Rooms are very outdated and rather crammed. Wall paper needs to be replaced. The price in my confirmation email did not match at Check Out due to extra fees that are not included when booking. The pool area is falling apart a bit, the hot tub was not operational leaving a lot of broken tile pieces exposed. The price was quite outrageous for the stay, it was approximately $600 for 3 nights. Overall, the view was worth it to try out this hotel but we are infinitely more likely to stay at the Sheraton in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 1201 has an amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear CaydenN, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better. We apologize for the issues that you experienced in the pool area and that you were not made aware of the fees prior to your arrival. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the appropriate teams for review. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. At your service, TanyaF
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza niagara falls - fallsview hotel niagara falls, niagara falls crowne plaza
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Nearby attractions include Bird Kingdom (0.2 miles), Niagara SkyWheel (0.2 miles), and Zombie Attack (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Steakhouse Niagara Falls, Massimo's Italian Fallsview Restaurant, and Weinkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Niagara Falls.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (4.7 miles), Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.2 miles), and Chippawa Battlefield Park (3.7 miles).
Does Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.