We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where to begin...there are so many things to do in Niagara. The hotel was lovely, the staff were super helpful and the room was well appointed and clean. We stayed in a deluxe room with the Waterpark package. The rates were very good given that it was a spur of the moment decision to take the trip. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We agree, our location and direct connection is great for all there is to see and do around the falls. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't know where to begin. There's friendly staff but they are working with a monster of a hotel. The room is as big as some bathrooms. I had to squeeze to get around the bed as it is really close to the wall. It was noisy. the first room we got had hair all over the clean bed. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george9794
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear george9794, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. I will be forwarding your feedback to the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to let...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the Crowne Plaza, booked the first night at the waterpark rate and the second night at the basic rate to save money since you get two days of waterpark anyway. Hotel is historic, has charm, and rooms are clean and well laid out. You really can't beat the location of this hotel since it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColdCanucks
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear ColdCanucks, I wanted to take time to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. It's great to know that you enjoyed your Waterpark Getaway with us! Indeed our location is perfect for all their is to see and do around the falls, and especially our indoor connections are great to enjoy all the attractions on our Resort...

Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is old. The room was VERY small, had no fridge and no room to move. The elevators were loud and constantly waiting at least 5 minutes to get on sometimes more. Parking was 30 $ on top of the $250 a night fee. I would not come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn G
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Jenn G, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay. Our hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. The fact that you were not comfortable is still disappointing. I once again thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was so excited to spend a weekend away with my husband to celebrate our 1st wedding Anniversary together. The pictures online are quite different from the room you get, paying $200+ for a "Fallsview room" that has the worst Fallsview ever was such a disappointment. The window is so small and you have to be standing directly at it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is very disappointing to learn that you chose our hotel for your anniversary and that we did not exceed your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns on to the appropriate departments for follow up. It is my sincere hope to have an opportunity to host...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with a water park package. Rooms and bathrooms are a little small. Very clean though. Pretty prompt when we needed more towels. I like that we can stay indoors to get to almost everything. It has everything you need. I asked for a free upgrade and they said they didn't give them during the high holidays then we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee Ann C
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Lee Ann C, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. It's great to know that you enjoyed your waterpark getaway with us and wanted to thank you for your feedback for which I have forwarded to the appropriate departments. I hope we have the privilege of hosting you again in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located right beside the fall and great location and also close to other amenities, really enjoyed the new year eve with family friends. Would like to recommend others too. The staff really friendly and hotel easily accessible from ether end. I really like this location and said every time I visit I enjoyed the stay over here. parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kammy L
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Kammy L, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and recommendation. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed ringing in the new year with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location for waterpark access though the lineups for the elevators can be annoying on busy days Also good location for Clifton Hill access The rooms are showing signs of aging though , especially the bathroom, and are very small (twin double room) I like the room better in the Skyline but this location is better esp with young kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msandico
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear msandico, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although it is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, please accept my apologies that you were disappointed overall during your stay with us. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Stayner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a King size room (2 singles pushed together), it was like walking into a sardine can. The Crowne is old, however very clean. The bathroom toilet was old style flush with no tank which was outdated and weird. There was no fan in the washroom either and no window. For what we paid we could have stayed at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBlakely
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear CBlakely, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although it's great to know that our team offered excellent service, it is disappointing to know that we fell short on your overall expectations. Our hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms and facilities are modest in size. I once again thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this trip for New Year's Eve and I had some family emergency for which I tried to cancel. They have strict policies on cancellation and I wasn't able to cancel however they offered me a few good options for my money's worth. After giving it thought I ended up going with my partner and they upgraded me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirialyslopez
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear mirialyslopez, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your 5 star review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have forwarded your kind comments on to Laura and our entire team. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in Niagara! We are looking forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

808 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (750)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $63 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Lismore, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Invest in a better hotel. You will not regret the investment”
 of 5 bubbles george9794, 5 days ago | Read review
“nice view of the falls”
 of 5 bubbles ColdCanucks, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not all rooms are fallsview rooms as indicated”
 of 5 bubbles CBlakely, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room with view was worth the extra cost for us-- beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles Rennyla, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“KING SIZE BED room with Jacuzzi and falls view. When you are in Jacuzzi you CAN NOT see the falls. the website photo is misleading”
 of 5 bubbles 192ramina, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay