We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We planned to visit Niagara Falls for one night as we made our way home to Michigan from New York City. As a result, we didn't devote a lot of time to selecting a hotel. The price was right, so we made our reservation at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls. It's a historic hotel with a lot of character. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyclonegup
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the staff super friendly at this hotel which made up for aging, small rooms of the hotel. This is prime location across from Niagara Falls so renovating this space would be a major project, which is why they have not done it, but it is overdue for an update. Attached to the Fallsview water park this is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has all the necessities. Pool, fitness room, Starbucks but location was prime. Hotel is old and rooms small but very clean and well taken care of. Right next to Rainbow Bridge. Fireworks on Wednesday night were great. We recommend staying on Canadian side if you have a passport.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. and enjoyed our location and the fireworks at the falls. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided a short trip to the Falls would be a nice getaway for our wedding anniversary. What better place than the honeymoon capital of the world! Every time we go to the Falls, we try to stay at a different hotel. This time it was the Crown Plaza. We've stayed here years ago pre TripAdvisor. I even remember the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmark007
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear cmark007, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a momentous occasion and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards guest. It is very disappointing to hear that we did not exceed your overall expectations while celebrating your Anniversary with us .... More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel old style, lobby pretty, gold and crystal chandeliers, friendly gentleman at counter when we checked in, rooms very small, old but redone,carpets look fairly new etc, basically clean, white linens, clean /fairly comfy beds, no fridge unless you pay $25 extra, no safe, very basic, bathroom needs update, . Very dusty in out of the way places (toilet paper... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Cindy G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the waterpark. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I should have had some indication from the check-in that this is not a place that cares about customers. First, I could see at check-in all of the information on other guests from where I was standing in line. When I got to the actual desk it was close enough for me to even see room numbers credit card details,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPapaya
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear TravelingPapaya, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the hotel. As guest satisfaction and privacy is our top priority, I was troubled to read that we were not able meet and exceed your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. Your very valuable feedback has been shared with our teams and will be... More 

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently I stayed with my family and room was not ready after 5pm. I had to wait for window facing the falls view even after I had booked and paid extra. The view to falls was very good but windows were small and not cleaned at all. The hotel charges $30 fee compulsory even if you don't want it and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ6789
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear JJJ6789, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered while visiting our resort. We will be following up with our team to see how we could have missed our opportunity to exceed your expectations. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward. At... More 

New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were part of a group tour and spent three nights at the Crowne Plaza.Our rooms were upgraded Falls View rooms. Our windows (both parties) were filthy a huge spider loved our window and was a constant companion. The window seal on the bottom portion of our window had failed and moisture distorted the view of the falls. •The doors... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Leo7151
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Leo7151, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I want to offer my sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to do whatever it takes to exceed every guests expectations and it looks as though we came up short in this case. I assure you that the feedback... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly let's start with the good stuff, the location is excellent we had a room with a view of the falls that we really enjoyed looking at of a morning. The rooms were clean and the staff were superb. The only real let down is the hotel is dated and you can see this through out the hotel, it needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Sean D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the view from your room and our location but please accept my apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations on your overall stay. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have chosen this hotel for the famous name and quality it should provide. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't meet the expectation. The hotel is way too old and out of date. I had this smelly room with no fresh air and windows that couldn't be opened. I rather spend a few bucks more, for a totally different concept of room... More 

Helpful?
Thank searcheangel
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear searcheangel, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and that our staff was accommodating, please accept my apologies that we were not able to exceed your overall expectations while staying at our vintage property. I once again thank you for all of your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

690 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (624)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#12 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#16 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Starbucks Cafe Niagara Falls
Starbucks Cafe Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $124 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay