We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,478: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While in a central location the hotel is past its "best by" date. Small room and cramped bathroom (with no exhaust fan). AC did not work well so lost a nights sleep. Need parking downtown so add another $29 to your cost that isn't in the price. Overpriced restaurant with average buffet food for breakfast ($23 @). Room and bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frozen-snowbird
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a king Fallsview room, which was a nice size, very clean and the view was beautiful. The window actually opened which was a treat because not only did we see the falls we heard them! The location is perfect, you are a block away from the main strip in Niagara Falls where there are restaurants, bars and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie T
Newmarket
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went there with my wife on a romantic weekend, the hotel is very nice inside but a little bit confusing to get there if you enter from the parking lot area in the back. The rooms are very nice and clean very well decorated, the lobby has a beautiful chandelier and the hotel is very close to casino and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Newmarketbob
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was a bit small, but comfortable with a nice view of both falls. It was cleaned with fresh towels, etc every day and the location was excellent. The casino, hard rock cafe and many other shops are within walking distance to the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario-11_17
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a King Falls view room the day before arriving. When we got there, at 5:30 pm, the elevator from the 9th to 12th floor was broken and had been for several days. This was also the case when we stayed here last November. We had to do the stairs for 3 floors as there were no other rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
Rockaway Township, NJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't have enough negative things to say about this marketing scam. Had I not paid A LOT more for an "upper falls view" I may have a slightly different opinion. I was so excited to surprise my husband and son with the view from our room. In the pics you walk into your room and through a huge window... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karliesjz
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was a bit old, bathrooms need updating. While we were there one of our two rooms never got cleaned, no fresh towels and none of the beds were made. Our air conditioning was not working, they gave us fans as they could not fix it. While the staff was friendly and aimed to please I feel that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rcohen1221
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear rcohen1221, Thank you for taking the time to review our vintage property. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review. We will be following up on them immediately. Your feedback assists us greatly in improving our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA More 

Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room we had was TINY smelled like someone smoked a bunch of cigars in! We switched rooms I asked for an upgrade but it would of cost too much. So while we were waiting another couple complained about their room and the same clerk gave them an upgrade no extra charge told the due to elevator problems they don't book.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank linhaggs
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear linhaggs, I wanted to take a moment and offer my profuse apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review of our vintage property. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and we clearly did not do so in your case. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are small and dated. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything on the next room. we stayed there over night with a friend and both us have a baby. so Both of the babies kept waking up in the middle of the night due to all the sounds coming from next room. They have a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anna155019
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear anna155019, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as it is truly valued as this is how we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I are enjoying our time at this beautiful establishment. Front desk staff welcomed us with a smile. We booked a couples package. All of the coupons in the package were explained to us well. Unfortunately, the private elevator from the 9th floor up is out of service. However, the nice man at the front desk (Alexander?) sincerely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Karen L, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your honeymoon and that you are having a wonderful time while with us. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful stay online and we look forward to your next visit and creating,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

717 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (657)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#11 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay