We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waterside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of The Waterside Inn
 Click to rate
Mississauga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First their website is misleading there are no pullout couches in the deluxe double room as viewed on their website. With that said the room was spacious and comfortable. But the smell when you first enter is weird. Combination of vinegar and something else. Bring air freshener with you. The location is lovely near many restaurants and in the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was surprised to read your Resident Two Bedroom Suite did not have a pullout sofa bed as the majority do-did you request one when you made the reservation? The website makes no mention of pullout sofa beds so I am not sure where you got that information. In regards to the smell of vinegar-we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed at the Inn from December 30, 2016 to January 2, 2017. Nice 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette with lakeside view. Absolutely no noise at night so very, very quiet. Service excellent. Room clean and well equipped. Breakwater restaurant very good. Room does not include breakfast. If you want a more Deluxe atmosphere, opt for the deluxe rooms. Some have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Denyse
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We needed a break from family over the Christmas Holiday and went searching for someplace affordable, near restaurants and the water. For New Years Eve we were able to go to a party at a 4 Diamond Restaurant at the Inn, walk across the street to a wonderful seafood restaurant, Snug Harbour or walk 5 minutes to a Brew Pub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the good service our employees provide as well as the excellent food we serve. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed December 15, 2016

This was a brief overnight stay on a business trip. I travel extensively and for a hotel in this price bracket it's hard to get beyond 5 out of 10. I arrived at 10pm. Reception was slow and lacked any sense of warmth. There was no food available, no room service and the bar was closed. Any nourishment was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastairaideen56
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback-I was rather surprised to receive it as we usually get such great reviews. I hope that you will not base your opinion of our hotel on a 10 pm arrival on what could have been an off day. Please contact me at my email tfrankfurter@watersideinn.ca I would love to speak with you in more detail....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for more than 10 years when in Mississauga on business. At times I've been on the verge of going elsewhere but proximity to the lake giving access to great walking and running tracks have caused me to endure. Small irritations such as broken appliances and limited internet were addressed as part of upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is with this kind of feedback and constructive criticism that we can move forward and improve-something we continuously strive to do. It sounds like anything that could go wrong did and I am sorry for that-I have spoken with my team and brought to their attention the lack of detail. I apologize for what...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Booked room on-line. Hard to find reception desk, hidden behind wall on street. Parking on street to unload suitcases. Parking is in lot across hotel. $10 a day, $7 if you make a reservation with desk. Room very nice with balcony. Breakfast was good in restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveinYpsi
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation, was charged a non-refundable deposit and had a confirmation number...sounds like I would have a Room... Ya think? I arrived after 10:30 pm and there were three of us waiting to check-in while the clerk took several calls, including a billing dispute. The lady in front of my became frustrated and yelled at the clerk. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naekk
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a negative experience at the hotel. We had sold all of the rooms and were made aware that one of the rooms became out of order with a maintenance issue at the last minute. We were not able to offer you a room that was originally available. This does happen in every hotel from time to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Overall: Might stay again Room: Very impressive rooms. Crown molding, wall mounted cabinets for entertainment center and closet space. Gold trimmed features in bathroom is nice touch. I don't like the tub. It requires a high step over to get in and near impossible for an older person to use safely, despite hand rails. Food: Did not actually order a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 528shaunh
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The room was very good. The view was great. A little noisy due to current construction on a building next door but that did not bother us most of the weekend. Great walking distance to the south side shuffle. Hotel staff was good and seemingly efficient. Only issue was the hair dryer but we let them know about it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany613
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is with comments like yours that we continue to strive to get better and better. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Tried to book in Toronto as we were going to a concert B7t either no rooms or $500 or more a night.....so.....Used to live in Port Credit so knew this hotel. We had a lovely 1 bedroom suite overlooking the water wth full kitchen. Price was excellent, very clean and staff most pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
3.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
333 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
3.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Waterside Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Face lake/marina as there are balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 447christinag, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We loved the suite”
 of 5 bubbles nancybS9411RT, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have lots of cash if your credit card is not working”
 of 5 bubbles 655beatrice, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“ask for waterside”
 of 5 bubbles TimW990, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the water side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gailmU997VU, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question