We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Waterside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waterside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tried to book in Toronto as we were going to a concert B7t either no rooms or $500 or more a night.....so.....Used to live in Port Credit so knew this hotel. We had a lovely 1 bedroom suite overlooking the water wth full kitchen. Price was excellent, very clean and staff most pleasant

Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice location if visiting Mississauga. Manager and staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early. Room was huge (a big suite). Room was well kept and quiet. Banquet facilities were very nice. We never got to try the restaurant but heard it is excellent too. The one disappointment for us was when we asked for a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rjl2002
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice but the front desk staff are incapable of handing group reservations for weddings. We were told our check-in time was late at 4:00pm and that was cutting it close for my wedding guests because the wedding ceremony started at 5:00pm. When my guests arrived at the hotel, none of their rooms were cleaned because they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived from Cape Breton and Halifax for a wedding , first checkin is at 4 pm, room was not ready, wedding was at 5, we were not told of a $250.00 deposit per room above and beyond, that takes up to 5 days to get it removed from your credit card. If you pay cash it is $350.00 deposit.We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 655beatrice
nova scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros : nice views rooms were nice Cons: front desk staff were rude and not helpful . We booked for a wedding and check in time was 4pm . We asked for early check in as we were there for a wedding that started at 5 pm . When we arrived at 3pm only 1 room was ready so a... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilybeatrice555
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt the front desk employees were rude and not helpful. This is highly unusual and we typically are complimented on the hospitality our front desk employees display. For future reference check in is 4pm and you absolutely should have had your rooms by 4-anything prior to 4pm is a request... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moving and needed a hotel for couple of day , my husband booked this hotel . Thinking we've stated here before we weren't hesitant Port Credit is a great area .with great shopping and amazing dining experiences . Our experience with this stay was far from being pleasant The front desk staff was very unprofessional , the general manger was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

The Waterside Inn welcomes feedback and constructive criticism….blatant insults not so much. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. I can only assume (due to the lack of information provided) you experienced the unfortunate incident whereby Hydro blew one of their transformers in our hotel with a power surge which in turn shut... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the waterside inn for dinner with two other couples. We were attracted to this restaurant because of the special they were advertising being seafood platter for two for $58.00. We booked reservations for six people for 7:00 pm. We were greeted by a hostess who took us to our table. We noticed there were not a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
NH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. So why not a perfect score? This place is trying and for the most part doing a good job. However, there are many things that just don't hit the mark. For starters the lobby is very small, if there is more than one guest checking in, forget it, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel stay was excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the marina. The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable. The only downsides were the hotel coffee (which we only had once and then proceeded towards Second Cup for the rest of the trip. The other downside is access to Wi-Fi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebearman2010
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Great location, nice views, huge rooms, but décor was a bit outdated. The Hotel staff was very friendly and lots of restaurants near by. As for the hotel restaurant, I left with a bad taste in my mouth. I sat with another gentleman at the bar having a few drinks. When it came time to pay, I provided my credit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hoser2244
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate any feedback we are given and I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant was confusing and unpleasant. I have reviewed your comments with the restaurant team and the goal is to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please do give us another chance when you are in the area. And please do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
3.9 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#6 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay