We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga \/ Toronto West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a few days here recently on a trip to Mississauga. I used to live literally across the street from this hotel years ago so I knew it by name and booked it online without ever actually seeing it inside. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the quietness of the rooms and even the... More 

Helpful?
Thank B. M
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our clean, comfortable and spacious rooms did not disappoint! We look forward to many more stays from you. Best regards, Sabrina More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I saw thepics and average ratings for the hotel and thought I would give it a try. Boy was I wrong! It was horrible! From the start the ghetto looking parking stunk of weed. When I entered the hotel from the back the ac units were dripping water onto the hallway. When I entered the room it stunk like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our online photos show our property in its true light and we apologize if you were expecting something different. We do not condone the smoking of any illegal substances and the smell from the parking lot could have been blown from the busy street or many adjacent plaza's. Our mission at the Monte... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

i have been a guest here for over 3 weeks, my rates keep fluctuating. i heard from other long term guest in the same hotel that there rates remains consistent even on weekends. in the morning i requested the weekly rate from the front desk staff/manager (SOBI) but nothing has been done to resolve the situation

Helpful?
Thank Adeyeye A
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We trust that this hasn't deterred you from staying with us further. Our front desk manager will contact you shortly to have this issue resolved. Thank you for letting us know. Best Regards, Sabrina More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

I travel to Mississauga 4 times per year to visit my family. After staying here for the first time this will now be my "go to" accommodation when in Mississauga. Well located as there are many food options around the area. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I did not have the breakfast as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moqueen
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found your room convenient and spacious for your needs. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Sabrina Meffe Online Content... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

A cramped hotel with a very eccentric layout more reminiscent of crowded Europe than Mississauga but the important thing is that it is clean and efficient. The breakfast nook and business centre nook are also tiny and cramped but it is a small hotel. The counter service was very helpful. The Monte Carlo Inn in Oakville is much bigger and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felsztyn
Management response:

Thank you for choosing the Monte Carlo Inns while staying in the GTA. This location, though small, is found to be very convenient among our customers and we are happy to hear that you found it to be as clean as our other hotels. Ensuring optimal customer service and cleanliness is what we strive for and are happy to continue... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting friends and would return. Front desk staff was very professional and friendly. Was upgraded to the Cleopatra Suite with jacuzzi tub which was nice! Comfy, clean bed as well. Only complaint was no additional deadbolt on door and very basic breakfast. No complaints :)

Helpful?
Thank yvy-s
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms automatically lock from the outside which is why we don't have deadbolts on our doors however will definitely take your feedback into consideration. More 

Welland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. very clean room. Thestaff were friendly. The continental breakfast had a good variety of things. Comfy bed and pillows. Would definately stay again. The location was very close to the venue we attended.

Helpful?
Thank 970debbie
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I visit Mississauga probably twice a year, and this is a good place to stay. Although it's definitely not on the new side, it's well kept and in a good area. 1. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Rooms are average size. 2. Hotel was quiet. Well insulated. 3. Has a nice warm feeling, front desk staff were great. 4. Breakfast buffet.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BrianArabsky
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

1) I booked a room at $99.90 + tax 10 days prior to our arrival. Upon check-in, they pre-authorized my credit card for $300.00, at which point I asked why $300 when it's supposed to be $99.90 per night x 2 nights = $199.80 + 13% = $225.77. The reception clerk assured us that the rate would be $99.90 per... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Pooler
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This hotel was awesome. Very efficient and easy to find. I did not have phone service, but their wifi was wonderful and allowed me to use my phone and laptop as needed. Very neat and clean. Not noisy at all.

Helpful?
Thank Courtneyelan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#44 of 61 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#32 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
#53 of 61 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.4 mi away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#20 of 61 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Address: 1886 Dundas St E, Mississauga, Ontario L4X 1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay