We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga \/ Toronto West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 2 days, rooms were alright nothing spectacular, but very clean. Front desk staff not very friendly, the gentleman seemed to get annoyed when I was asking questions. Management gave same attitude, making me not impressed as it was my first time in Mississauga. Food in restaurant was actually Very good, bar / restaurant staff were amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen905
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Though we appreciate your comments and feedback, this was unfortunately posted to the wrong location. We will surely pass your comments onto our Airport Suites property. Best Regards, Sabrina

Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was located on the second level with the room door located on a poorly insulated outside hallway balcony, it was like stepping into a steam room as soon as you stepped out of the room. There were no windows to help clear the warm moist heat from the other room's air conditioners that were running. I checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi K
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. The photos on our website are a clear depiction of what our rooms look like. Each photo shown is of a different room type. We do apologize if you feel as though the images were not truthful. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 27, 2016

room: dirty and in disrepair as there was candy and wrappers on the ground as well several dust bunnies. the air conditioning unit was remarkably loud . . . sounds as if it's got a sump pump built in WWII. When it goes off you know it, every time! The bathrooms shower was glassed in so you could see from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeWright420
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Our hotel is located on a very busy street in West Toronto with many restaurants, halls, shopping centres, bars and adult bars as well. We do however manage a very secure location and have never had any issues with any of our guests. We hoped that you had let our team know that your TV was not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

your restaurant menu really needs work . while staying in your Mississauga location (a few times ) the soup of the day was always minestrone, the meals are bland and ,basic and frankly I found them expansive base on the offerings . call me I'll be happy to tell you Todd 613 894 0285

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddt66
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Hi Todd, Unfortunately this hotel does not have a restaurant and only serve a continental breakfast. Perhaps you were looking for our Airport Suites location. Thank you for the comments. Best Regards, Sabrina

Reviewed September 9, 2016

I spent a few days here recently on a trip to Mississauga. I used to live literally across the street from this hotel years ago so I knew it by name and booked it online without ever actually seeing it inside. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the quietness of the rooms and even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B. M
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our clean, comfortable and spacious rooms did not disappoint! We look forward to many more stays from you. Best regards, Sabrina

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I saw thepics and average ratings for the hotel and thought I would give it a try. Boy was I wrong! It was horrible! From the start the ghetto looking parking stunk of weed. When I entered the hotel from the back the ac units were dripping water onto the hallway. When I entered the room it stunk like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our online photos show our property in its true light and we apologize if you were expecting something different. We do not condone the smoking of any illegal substances and the smell from the parking lot could have been blown from the busy street or many adjacent plaza's. Our mission at the Monte...

Reviewed June 12, 2016

i have been a guest here for over 3 weeks, my rates keep fluctuating. i heard from other long term guest in the same hotel that there rates remains consistent even on weekends. in the morning i requested the weekly rate from the front desk staff/manager (SOBI) but nothing has been done to resolve the situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeyeye A
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We trust that this hasn't deterred you from staying with us further. Our front desk manager will contact you shortly to have this issue resolved. Thank you for letting us know. Best Regards, Sabrina

Montreal
Reviewed April 12, 2016

I travel to Mississauga 4 times per year to visit my family. After staying here for the first time this will now be my "go to" accommodation when in Mississauga. Well located as there are many food options around the area. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I did not have the breakfast as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moqueen
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found your room convenient and spacious for your needs. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Sabrina Meffe Online Content...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 23, 2016

A cramped hotel with a very eccentric layout more reminiscent of crowded Europe than Mississauga but the important thing is that it is clean and efficient. The breakfast nook and business centre nook are also tiny and cramped but it is a small hotel. The counter service was very helpful. The Monte Carlo Inn in Oakville is much bigger and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felsztyn
Management response:

Thank you for choosing the Monte Carlo Inns while staying in the GTA. This location, though small, is found to be very convenient among our customers and we are happy to hear that you found it to be as clean as our other hotels. Ensuring optimal customer service and cleanliness is what we strive for and are happy to continue...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting friends and would return. Front desk staff was very professional and friendly. Was upgraded to the Cleopatra Suite with jacuzzi tub which was nice! Comfy, clean bed as well. Only complaint was no additional deadbolt on door and very basic breakfast. No complaints :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvy-s
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms automatically lock from the outside which is why we don't have deadbolts on our doors however will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#32 of 61 in Mississauga
225 reviews
Super 5 Inn
#45 of 61 in Mississauga
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
#55 of 61 in Mississauga
4 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#60 of 131 in Toronto
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Address: 1886 Dundas St E, Mississauga, Ontario L4X 1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $74 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“bring ear plugs, billy club and a laptop for entertainment”
  • This is a photo of the extremely loud AC unit.
 of 5 bubbles SeeWright420, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“the non smoking rooms are the cleanest smelling rooms you will ever experience in a hotel. 4th floor rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bm493, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Good clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 560jeffb, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 318albertoa, Nov 13, 2014 | Read review
“back side of the hotel is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rusticalley, Sep 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay