We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Glenerin Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glenerin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Mississauga
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although I have lived in Mississauga for nearly 20yrs, I have heard of the Glenerin Inn (it has been around since the 1920's) but have never seen it, or the Spa (which just opened 4yrs ago). The Inn itself was not difficult to find, but the spa was poorly signed - I followed the signs to the spa, but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuiGonJin
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend a romantic weekend together and Glenerin Inn seemed to provide what we were looking for. We booked a Glenerin Suite with the spa package. The pricing of the package was excellent and a better deal than just booking a room since it included breakfast for 2 and a side-by-side massage. The lobby of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yellowpjs
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family sent two nights here for a wedding. The room was nice renovated, although noisy being directly above the dance hall, and the bed was comfy. They provided a crib at no charge, which I appreciated. It's a beautiful building with a great atmosphere. In particular, the front desk attendant, Vanessa, was very friendly and helpful! While my baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alydia15
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I haven't taken the time to review places I've stayed previously but having just been married at the Glenerin Inn I felt I had to say my piece! To begin we dealt with Maurizio who was more than accommodating. We went into the Inn not having any idea what to do in order to plan a wedding. He was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Y
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The building and landscaping was beautiful. The staff was excellent. That's the good The price of the tiny room was not worth it. There was a musty dampness to the room. The bathroom was tiny and did not have a proper ventilation system. The steam from showering took forever to dry out (guess this is why the room was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimkim73
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in constant state of renewal. Each year we set aside funds to update guest rooms and our public space. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our team and service.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We held our wedding at this beautiful venue in April. The setting is lovely and everyone is very nice, but unfortunately the service and food quality is not where it should be. We had several problems at our wedding - some food was cold, under cooked and inedible, we were charged for things that were not ours, and food service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

I would personally like to apologize to these guests. Due to unforeseen circumstances these guests encountered multiple issues during their stays with us. We absolutely go out of our way to try and ensure our guests are satisfied and in these situations we were unsuccessful. Once again, on behalf of the entire team at the Inn, we are sorry for...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This is an historic building in a leafy neighborhood very need the University of Toronto Mississauga. The hotel is in need of a major makeover beginning with new furniture in the bedrooms along with new mattresses. Will be interesting to see what the relatively new owners have in store for this iconic Mississauga property. It is about 25 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3Equinox
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Was there for a friends wedding. Check in was fast and painless. Was given a brief history of the inn and directions to are room. The room was every nice and well decorated. The bed, was out of this world. Felt like we where sleeping on a cloud. The wedding hall was nice and cozy. Good space for a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl F
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We recently had our wedding at the Glenerin Inn and could not have asked for a better venue and service! Our family and friends are still raving about the whole experience. We personally want to Thank Maurizio and Faye for helping make our big day come together so effortless and again for such wonderful customer service. For example, My maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabmil
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you both a life filled with love and happiness.

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Our stay was booked over the phone as we needed to ensure that the room was suitable for our family of 5. The lady was very helpful and we were looking forward to our stay here. On arrival we went to our room to find that it was very dirty - there was a lot of dust, mould in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda4471
Jason M, General Manager at Glenerin Inn, responded to this review

My apologies for your disappointing experience. Under these circumstances I"m not sure that we would or could have done anything differently to try and accommodate your needs. Thank you for your feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Carriage House Suite (40)
Viewed
Carriage House Traditional Room (33)
Viewed
Main Mansion Suite (39)
Viewed
Main Mansion Traditional Room (32)
Viewed
Main Mansion Two Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Bridal Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
1.6 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 61 in Mississauga
327 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#37 of 61 in Mississauga
154 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Address: 1695 The Collegeway, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $105 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Glenerin Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Glenerin Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenerin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the rooms are not very big, get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpjs, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ensure room is on the right hand side of the building if you like sleep!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda4471, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bridal Suite the night of our wedding, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreystewartk, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the Traditional Rooms are small - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles cathyd189, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“We've never stayed at the Inn, just enjoyed its resto. But the rooms look wonderful. It's an old historic building with modern amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles katiemB8925MX, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay