We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and the all suites hotel are a nice change of pace as all rooms have a full kitchen/living room and separate bedroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful The only real complaint I have is the location. It isn't really close to anything. Was a $14 uber ride from the airport and $30 something ride... More 

Helpful?
Thank goldenflyte
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If your at an airport hotel your either in transit or business. In our case it was business located near by. We arrived around 9 pm and our check in had some issues as they said we were only booked one night although we had a printed reservation clearly stating 2 nights. None the less we got checked in with... More 

Helpful?
Thank rustie58
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear rustie58, I'm happy that you found us for your near-the-airport business needs and pleased to read that you would choose to stay with us again. Our Breakfast Team and Shuttle Driver will be commended, thanks to you for your positive comments. best regards, Kay Koot, general manager More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Driving 9 hrs straight is no fun, though this is not the first time. But it sure is relieving to have a great night sleep after the day. And for the first time, we found this hotel with no complain at all. Amazingly polite and efficient front desk staff and housekeeping. The room was so spacious and having a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eam317
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eam317 of Ottawa, Our front desk and housekeeping teams will be thrilled when I share your amazing positive review commending their service! Given how busy the hotel has been this summer and everyone has been working so hard, reading such a review with a final sentence citing "excellent in every way!" has just given myself and the Team a... More 

Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
439 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a layover of one night at Toronto on our way to Newfoundland. Our next flight was a very early one (05:15 check-in) so we decided to stay near the airport. TownePlace was recommended by Tripadvisor so we went for it. The hotel is clean and the room was large and comfortable. The distance from the airport is reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaked007
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shaked007, I'm so very happy to read that you reserved with us as a result of TripAdvisor recommendations and then your own experience - from cleanliness to shuttle service to friendly and efficient staff - validated your choice! thank you! Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel for almost the entire month of July. As a short-term, home-away-from-home, the property was quite comfortable for our needs. We appreciated amenities like the inner courtyard with patio (incl. 2 BBQ's for guest use), park benches, gardens. The service overall was great, and Senior Sales Manager MJ Jafari was extremely attentive to our needs. Our housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulsf2016
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear paulsf2016, I must express how thrilled I am to read you review ... especially since your experience was a month long, and designed as an Extended Stay hotel you are the guest that we strive to satisfy. You've named a number of the elements specifically (like the private courtyard and BBQ just like at home). I'll take pleasure in... More 

Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Furniture needs replacing. The breakfast seating is plenty, but the food area was too tiny to hold the amount of people staying here. Food service people always bumping into guests as only access was a door by the main dish item . TV placement is poor. If you sit on the sofa and another on the bed, you can only... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetpotatofry
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Thank for staying and I love your Love Marriott statement! Our Breakfast buffet area is challenging when the hotel is full with leisure guests who also choose to come for breakfast in the last part of the 3 hours that breakfast is offered. I hope we might welcome you back during another Season. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More 

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Rooms were quiet, seemed safe, very nice interior, bed, sofa bed,kitchen, appliances, office desk, TV, lighting, bathrooms.. all good and very spacious. Biggest complaint is with the breakfast. Or rather the breakfast area and available amenities. Its a BIG hotel. Atl east 300 rooms. With average of 2 per room, you are counting 600... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikram K
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vikram K., I'm grateful to read your headline and obviously the final sentence re-stating great rooms! Please be advised that we offer 171 suites, just 57% of your estimated number of rooms! I do apologize for the long wait at breakfast time and thank you for specifically mentioning having only 1 waffle-maker! We did actually purchase 2 and I... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Toronto to attend the great Caribbean Festival (Caribana). We decided to stay at this hotel because of the many positive reviews written on Tripadviser. We also took into consideration the $80/day difference in price for similar rated hotels in downtown Toronto. We spend 6 days at this hotel. The hotel is located close to the international airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank DennisTyler_Texas
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Thank you DennisTyler of Texas! I just love it when a guest submits a positive review expressing that we have accomplished our main goal ... to provide comfortable, efficient and friendly accommodation to Extended Stay guests! You highlighted most of the elements our Sales force does as well, with thanks! Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this place! Staff were very accommodating. Very clean environment. The breakfast could have been a little better, But wasn't terrible. The location was good and close to all we wanted to do. My only complaint would be the cleaning of our room wasn't that great. Barely looked touched. But this was not a deal breaker for us. Will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank mswundafol
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

So happy to read your 5-star review dear mswundafol! Our Team does try very hard to provide the clean and comfortable environment that you expect, and which we apparently delivered to you! We count on welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made a 24 hour stopover in Toronto. There is a free telephone service at the airport close to where the shuttles stop. Their shuttle only comes if you call! Ask someone to show you the phone, because it is hidden in plain sight next to the normal phones. Large rooms with good beds, very good staff at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarijnHG
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear MarijnHG, thanks very much for your 24-hour stopover with us and for posting your review. I love to see use of the words excellent and very good and of course Recommended is what we count on! Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay