We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Airport West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Airport West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Airport West
 Click to rate
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed for 2 nights before and after our last trip when we needed 3 weeks parking. After a lot of searching I settled on this hotel as it offered the best rates for hotel and parking. The hotel is a little tired and seriously needs an update but it is clean and tidy and the staff friendly. On return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus C
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Quality Inn Airport West Mississauga. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Restaurant and Bar and the Shuttle service. Please accept our apology but we do not have a bar and restaurant at the Hotel.You may have mistaken our breakfast area for Bar and Restaurant.Regarding the...

Murdochsroomate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room here on Hotels.ca because the list of hotel amenities included "airport shuttle." As anybody who travels to Toronto on a regular basis knows, an airport shuttle in Toronto is generally free. Imagine my surprise when my friend called and found out that their "airport shuttle" wasn't THEIR airport shuttle at all. It was a third party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murdochsroomate
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience while trying to cancel your reservation at our hotel on the Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy to pay the shuttle fee from the Airport to Hotel which is $23.00 one way and you could not cancel the reservation. The Hotel has provided this information...

Brockville, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had amazingly comfortable beds and offered a great continental breakfast but it was very difficult to push the luggage cart on the carpets and getting through the doorways and around corners was even worse. There wasn't much extra space in the room so navigating with a walker was very difficult. The woman who worked the breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katcyw
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on the TripAdvisor and giving us your valuable feedback .We are sorry to learn that you found it difficult to push the luggage cart on the corridor carpets and the doorways.Please accept our apology for that. For your information we have handicapped friendly rooms which are available upon request or can...

Lindsay, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location numerous times and once again, I am happy to say, the hotel chain did not disappoint. We pick this hotel when flying out of Pearson Int'l Airport because of the location...it is not too close to the airport, but it is close enough that a 10 to 15 minute shuttle ride has you dropped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debit7
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was put up in this hotel by Air Canada. The hotel is far from the airport. It does have a fitness area. There is no restaurant except a morning breakfast and there is only a Tim's and Starbucks close by. The room was ok, but it was freezing when I arrived and really never warmed up. However the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quality Inn Airport West.We are sorry to hear that your room was freezing when you checked in. The temperature in the rooms is individually controlled and the guests can change the temperature as per their requirement.It seems our Housekeepers forgot to switch on the heat before...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Nothing fancy to be sure, but everything I needed - Friendly staff, clean rooms, basic hot breakfast in a very convenient location - Hurontario/Brittania - 7-8 mins to airport. Stayed for $130/night +taxes - great value for this area. Other hotels around the corner are $250-280 night. I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Quality Inn Airport West on the TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you were happy with your accommodation and services provided to you during your stay.We appreciate your business and your promise to come back as our guest again. We are looking forward to welcome you. Sincerely Satish...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The internet for the entire stay was unuseable. The room has a place where a mini-fridge would be, but is not. My room was right across from the ice machine. I could hear any conversation loudly in the hallway. They offer free breakfast, but no real coffee and really bad eggs. There is a really unpleasant woman who stands there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiminPgh
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear TiminPgh, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Quality Inn Airport West. Please accept our apologies for you were not satisfied with the accommodation provided and the staff service.We appreciate your comments and use the feed back received for our training purposes.We hope you will come back to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights at this hotel on business. It is a clean and functional property providing everything needed for a business trip. The breakfast was hot and plentiful and the beds comfortable. The staff were accommodating but not overly friendly. This is a good place to stay as it is close to restaurants and fast food places as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWalkington
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear PWalkington, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on the TripAdvisor.We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation and services during your stay.We appreciate your business and your valuable comments. We are looking forward to welcome you. Sincerely Satish Kumar General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Positives - Right next to the highway 401 Negatives - The WiFi barely even worked all 3 days there. - The breakfast is very basic - I was very surprised to find a of this size lacked a laundry room - The exercise facility is very small Overall probably would not return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcos P
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Marcos P, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor . We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services during your recent 3 days stay.Please accept our apologies for that.We have taken note of your comments about the lack of laundry room,poor WiFi ,fitness room and the breakfast offerings.Your comments will be shared...

London, Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Paid the $25 to upgrade to a King bed from the smaller than double beds they originally gave us. Was questioned on whether I had touched anything in the room, which shouldn't have mattered as they should have checked the room anyway. There was a gentleman that was checking in before us and I overheard that his rate was $35...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay S
QIAWManagement, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport West, responded to this review

Dear Jay S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Quality Inn Airport West on the TripAdvisor. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the services provided.Please accept our apologies for that.We have shared your comments with our team to make them understand what our customers are saying and feeling about our services. On the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite with Two Bathrooms (51)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#29 of 60 in Mississauga
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
108 rm hotel offering a mix of traditional, business executive and Jacuzzi suites. We offer spacious modern rooms renovated in 2013. On Site Viet-Thai Junos restaurant, Fitness Centre with Dry Sauna and Business Centre. Guests will appreciate several dining options within walking distance as well as being close to Playdium, Square One Shopping Centre and Hershey Centre Arena. All Choice Priveleges guests receive extra perks including welcome snack baskets.. Come visit us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport West

Address: 50 Britannia Rd East | East Mississauga, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Quality Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport West Mississauga, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Airport West staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay $10 more per night to get a bottom floor room. There is no elevator at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles debit7, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Maybe ask for a 2nd floor room at the back (South). Brittania is noisy on ground level at front.”
 of 5 bubbles 584jeffs, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways to breakfast in large lobby, Some rooms have Frig/microwave, Ask if needed when reserving room”
 of 5 bubbles y0nus, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“205 was alright”
 of 5 bubbles LynnMondoux70, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“if you want to park and fly maybe but if you want pick up from airport DON'T STAY HERE!”
 of 5 bubbles Bonne8, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question