We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto \/ Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Our room smelled musty and gave me a headache. The beds are ok and seems small. The fan/ac was very loud. The hotel seems dated and old and needs renovations to the rooms. The one bright spot was the restaurant. I give the breakfast a 10 out of 10. They do a really good job. If you are staying at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shubsens
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear shubsens, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely value your opinion and appreciate your business. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thanks, Alex More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Great staff, but the hotel is looking a bit tired for the price. Rooms are a good size but windows do not open. Coffee machine is ancient and didn't work as well as a few blown bulbs in the lamps. Pool/fitness area was closed. Wifi connection is terrible. Really terrible. Decent breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank PakdeScot
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear PakdeScot, Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Alex More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was very close to where we were going to be during our visit to the Toronto area. After the first night, we wanted to go somewhere else. Our room was dirty. The carpet looked dirty and in need of replacement. The bathroom was gross. There was mold and mildew all around the tub and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexter67
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Lexter67, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very sorry to hear we fell below your expectations. I will be sure to investigate these issues further. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Thanks, Alex More 

Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I ended up staying at this hotel using priceline name your own price. I was a little concerned based on google reviews, but was happily surprised. Location was easy, staff great, room was clean and quiet. I'm really not sure what everyone was complaining about. Also the staff was nice even though I used priceline - and that is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank lrltshw
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear arlaede, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks, Alex More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The blonde hair front staff lady does not know the first thing about customer service. She wan unfriendly , useless, everything you asked her a question you felt like you were asking to much. Silly me thought that was her Job!! The room needed to be updated, the bathroom had a fire sprinkler cover, it was half done. The elevator... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea D
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Andrea D, I'm sorry to hear our service fell below your expectations. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Thanks, Alex More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We arrived at around 10:15 pm on a Saturday night. The parking lot was packed as I had anticipated with a race in Toronto and it being a summer weekend. When I entered the hotel there was two other guests ahead of me. The two attendants quickly made sure I was helped immediately which gained my trust immediately. The woman... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianParsons
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks, Alex More 

Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

awful room. Could smell musty carpets in corridor and when you open the room door you get hit with the worst musty smell. We came here due to the holiday inn brand definitely will not repeat this error. We asked for a different room and the answer was that they were sold out. Terrible place go somewhere else

Helpful?
1 Thank firefly011
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear firefly011, I'm truly sorry we weren't able to provide a positive experience during your stay. I will ensure that our maintenance department looks into this. Thank you taking time to provide your feedback and for bringing this issue to our attention. Thanks, Alex More 

New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The purpose of our stay here was to sleep. We were able to succeed in accomplishing our goal. We checked in after midnight on the day of check-in, Check-in was smooth. I did call ahead of time to check if late check-in was available. The hotel's location is key, it's easy to access all highways and is also very easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samina-A
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Samina-A, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We greatly value your opinion and appreciate your business. Thanks, Alex More 

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I found the hotel quite satisfactory, conveniently located and reasonably priced. We spent only a night. It is good idea to select their shuttle service at $ 18 it is worth it. It was standard continental breakfast. Had quick check in & out.

Helpful?
Thank bakul_shroff
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear bakul_shroff, Thank you very much for the kind feedback, however, our property does not offer an airport shuttle. Thanks, Alex More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were ok. Very dated. Small bathroom. I called for towels and only got them when I went to lobby. Breakfast was ok, I had to ask numerous times for coffee. The beds were comfortable.A 2.5 is what I would give.

Helpful?
Thank ANNB22
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear ANNB22, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Thanks, Alex More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay