We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto \/ Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night and were pleased. The room was more of a suite and had a separate bedroom and living room area which was nice. The staff was very nice, especially Natasha at the front desk. We booked through Hotwire and the email confirmation told us check out was 1pm but found out the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha M
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Natasha M. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and and the service provided by Natasha at the front desk. We hope to see you again soon. Gord

Ontario
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Another pleasant stay. We returned again and were treated to the usual friendly service. Sam on front desk was very helpful and the restaurant breakfast ladies did their usual friendly reception of frequent guests. Our thanks to “Mama Lina”  The hotel itself is clean and quiet and just off the QEW highway for easy access. Many restaurants and shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HavnfunOntario
HolidayInnGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Justyna

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Hotel was booked by the company I am working for. Came here 2 weeks ago and now back for work. Same dismal service. Checked in at around 8:45pm and I do not have a car. Was given room 213. I asked till what time the restaurant was opened and she said till 10pm. Go up to the room and key...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prabha26
HolidayInnGSM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Prabha26. I am sorry to see that your stay hasn't started as well as it should have. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I was able to contact you in your room yesterday. We have reviewed restaurant times on Sundays with our GSR's so that this will not happen again and we will also follow...

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Some reviews have mentioned mold in this hotel, but I think a smell of mold could have been confused with smell of chemicals they use for cleaning. We checked in at midnight on Aug. 7, 2015 and were fine until the next morning when they started cleaning. Whatever they used for cleaning in the morning of Aug. 8 had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ann o
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear ann o, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are truly sorry we were not able to provide you with a positive experience. We sincerely appreciate the feedback, as we use your comments to continue to improve our guest satisfaction. Thanks, Alex

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Our room smelled musty and gave me a headache. The beds are ok and seems small. The fan/ac was very loud. The hotel seems dated and old and needs renovations to the rooms. The one bright spot was the restaurant. I give the breakfast a 10 out of 10. They do a really good job. If you are staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shubsens
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear shubsens, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely value your opinion and appreciate your business. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Thanks, Alex

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Great staff, but the hotel is looking a bit tired for the price. Rooms are a good size but windows do not open. Coffee machine is ancient and didn't work as well as a few blown bulbs in the lamps. Pool/fitness area was closed. Wifi connection is terrible. Really terrible. Decent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PakdeScot
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear PakdeScot, Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Alex

Reviewed August 5, 2015

We booked this hotel because it was very close to where we were going to be during our visit to the Toronto area. After the first night, we wanted to go somewhere else. Our room was dirty. The carpet looked dirty and in need of replacement. The bathroom was gross. There was mold and mildew all around the tub and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexter67
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Lexter67, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very sorry to hear we fell below your expectations. I will be sure to investigate these issues further. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Thanks, Alex

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed July 24, 2015

I ended up staying at this hotel using priceline name your own price. I was a little concerned based on google reviews, but was happily surprised. Location was easy, staff great, room was clean and quiet. I'm really not sure what everyone was complaining about. Also the staff was nice even though I used priceline - and that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lrltshw
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear arlaede, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks, Alex

Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

The blonde hair front staff lady does not know the first thing about customer service. She wan unfriendly , useless, everything you asked her a question you felt like you were asking to much. Silly me thought that was her Job!! The room needed to be updated, the bathroom had a fire sprinkler cover, it was half done. The elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrea D
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Andrea D, I'm sorry to hear our service fell below your expectations. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Thanks, Alex

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed June 14, 2015

We arrived at around 10:15 pm on a Saturday night. The parking lot was packed as I had anticipated with a race in Toronto and it being a summer weekend. When I entered the hotel there was two other guests ahead of me. The two attendants quickly made sure I was helped immediately which gained my trust immediately. The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianParsons
HolidayInnGSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thanks, Alex

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 61 in Mississauga
327 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
7.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay away from the pool area! The rooms are too hot there.”
 of 5 bubbles W4409SYlaurad, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor which I liked and wifi worked better in reception than room,”
 of 5 bubbles 75eileend, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think one room is any better than any other.”
 of 5 bubbles 925ernieb, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“See if they have a room with good internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinfoc, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you hang the "Do not disturb" sign on the door the night before if you don't want a 8am wakeup call from cleaning!”
 of 5 bubbles B2298ENkellyd, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay