We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto \/ Mississauga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is superb and the hotel staff are friendly, helpful and did everything possible to make our stay a good one. Unfortunately, they had the age of the hotel working against them. I am disabled and require an accessible room. We stayed for 5 days and were given a room right next to the pool. To say our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing and what needs to be improved.I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Best, GSM More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is old and worn out. I bought an air freshener to combat the stale odor in the room. It was all dated fixtures, linens and carpets. That said, the employees couldn't have been nicer. They won all the positive points here.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We take your concerns seriously and appreciate your compliments.Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. we look forward to hosting you again! Best, More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived absolutely exhausted after a long haul flight from Australia. The staff member on reception was quick to supply me with cold water which was much appreciated. I was asked my prefernce for rooms and was given a ground floor room. The staff from reception to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Sure the fittings and rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh dear. I slept well but that was exhaustion rather than the frankly decrepit room allocated. I can safely say this is the most run down Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. Lights didn't work, taps wobbled, chairs teetered. Both chairs were badly stained as were all carpets. Aircon worked very noisily, Internet didn't, not at all! I guess that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will... More 

Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We are a family of 4. We have booked over the Internet, the site mentioned that several kind of room were available and that the final choice will be done upon the arrival. We had a one double bed room and a single sofa bed. When I asked to change room, the front desk officer was arrogant and helpless. He... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank coudzilou
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will... More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
691 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel isn't exactly anything special, but it got the job done. There were three of us and we booked a two queen bed room, but we got a queen bed and a pull out couch. The pull out couch, of course, was not comfortable. The bathroom was okay, but they were really stingy with supplies. We didn't get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, comfortable beds and ample breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, More 

Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

I had to travel to Mississauga on business. This Holiday Inn is on our approved hotel list. Kind of a no-brainer. The hotel was very average. Maybe on the downside of average. It seemed dated, but given the area, it's somewhat understandable. The bed was comfortable enough. The TV worked. Service was fine. The entire experience was free of anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us. Hopefully we will... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Special thanks to Fiona the night Manager at the Holiday Inn Toronto for saving us from what could have been a disaster. The city was completely SOLD OUT, over booked and the next available Hotel was over an hour down the road. Thanks to fast thinking on the part of Fiona, she found is the one last room in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEAFOODISMYNAME
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Best,... More 

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. No fridge, no microwave by the way. I had a really noisy air conditionning and after complaining, they said they would move me, but only the day after because they were sold out. The day after, nothing was done, they said the a/c was fixed but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us. Allow me to apologize if you have experienced any inconvenience with your stay at our hotel. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best service. I do recall receiving... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is pretty old. The room are not good and not new. The place is a good hotel if you run out of options. I cant tell is the worst hotel but is not a normal one. The keys always and I repeat always failed, because of the cellphone or creditcards or the air(kidding), id annoying to always configurate... More 

Helpful?
Thank josevigu
Gord B, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly disappointed to hear about your experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide 100% guest satisfaction and I regret we did not deliver this during your stay with us. We take all concerns seriously and I regret any frustration... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
0.1 mi away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Mississauga
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay