We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
636 York Street, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 160: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we did have a few small issues regarding maintenance the owner and front desk staff were fabulous. Felt like this was better customer service then we have gotten at 5 star hotels. Yes it needs a bit of maintenance/cosmetics updates but my fiance and I had a fabulous weekend there.

Thank woodstrees8
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for the review, any sort of review helps our hotel grow into something better and more special! I am glad we were able to help you with any needs that you had during your stay, and I am glad you enjoyed your weekend here! It was a great weekend for a trip to London! I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You definitely get your money's worth. Upon check in we were asked if we would like to go to the casino, and if so we would get some vouchers. We got to our room and I can't complain. For not being a high class hotel, it is remarkably clean. The water in the tub was yellow at first, but after... More 

Thank Sara C
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sara, Thank you so much for the kind review, as well as letting me know where to improve with the hotel! I truly apologize that no one was at the desk to help you in the morning, as we were short staffed that day and I needed my front desk worker elsewhere at the time. I will surely email... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you book a high price room you might get a good room on 3rd floor in the suites. If you get a low priced room from say any online booking sites you gonna end up in a dirty room run down! Stay away!

Thank Jason L
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you did not enjoy the room you were assigned to during your stay. I just wanted to let you know that almost all of our rooms have been fully renovated, including the rooms on the first and second floor. We have our housekeepers constantly remake rooms and do detail... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years. We have never had an issue with the staff, the rooms have always been clean and tidy. The continental breakfast is basic but for me it is perfect. They do their best to keep it up and every time we stay I can see improvements.

Thank 19Traveler65
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 19Traveler65, I wanted to thank you for the kind review. I am so glad that you choose to stay with us every time you're in London, and I am very thankful that you recognize the constant changes we make to the hotel to make every single guests stay even more enjoyable than their last. I promise you, that we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. Great service excellent staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Very quiet and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Reasonable rates and very courteous. The manager Sheila is wonderful and willing to accommodate u in any way. I would stay again and again. Gordon kitchener

Thank gordb1
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Gordon, Thank you for the kind review. I strive to give amazing hospitality to everyone staying at this hotel, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure to host you at this hotel and I cant wait to see you again! Warm Regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Two of my collogues and I stayed at this hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I have been to the Third World. It was so filthy that we left after the first night and found another hotel. The hotel looks fine from the newly renovated lobby but the rest is a dump. The rooms... More 

Thank Carlo T
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Carlo, Thank you for leaving a review, I always like to see any form of review such as constructive critism as it shows me how to improve the hotel in any way. Unfortunately, this circumstance is a little different as we did speak about this upon your checkout. I did check your room after your departure, and I can... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

You get what you pay for here. Basic accommodations for cheap. Little in the way of amenities in the room. The continental breakfast was the most limited I have experienced. Staff were pleasant. Not noteworthy in any way. Definitely for those on a budget

Thank R F
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello R F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate the review, and I am glad we could have accommodated you during your stay! Yes, we don't offer the most amenities, but I believe our service and amazing price more than make up for that, so thank you for pointing that out! I hope to... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This is a shabby, run down hotel. The television didn't work, the hair dryer was broken and there was no fan in the bathroom. The bedding was thin and not warm enough. Not recommended at all. The elevator was dirty and smelled horrible.

Thank pennytyrrel
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, I appreciate the constructive criticism as it helps me improve the hotel wherever I can! I am sorry your television didn't work, I only wish you called down to the front desk so we could have fixed it for you. A very common mistake guests make is that they dont go on Channel 3,... More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and I love it. The staff is super friendly and will help with anything you ask and everything is clean. It's affordable and a great place to stay. My boyfriend and I both agree that whenever we are in London we will stay here. Love it.

Thank LizzSimon
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello LizzSimon, I wanted to thank you for the kind review. We work hard to ensure every guest is accomodated to the best of our ability, and I am glad we have succeeded with you. I also wanted to thank you for coming to our hotel again, as it is always a pleasure hosting you here. I look forward to... More 

Petrolia, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hotel is hosting refugees and we where told up front that there may be some noise and commotion as they where gathering together but should be quiet by 10pm. Everything was great. Never heard a peep on our floor. It was nice to see the children playing in the foyer with smiles on their faces. We will be going back... More 

Thank olderthenpickles
Ravi P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the kind review! Yes, we are hosting the refugees at the moment until the government finds housing for them, and I am glad the noise didn't affect your stay. We try as hard as we can to control the 250 refugees while we do have Canadian guests stay at our hotel and I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Guest House on the Mount
#23 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 636 York Street, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay