We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a frequent customer at Econo Lodge London has changed my perspective in many ways. I have seen numerous changes in the hotel overtime, as well as the staff, which has led to an overwhelming sense of satisfaction every time I stay. All my needs are met, and It's been clearly illuminated that customer satisfaction is their top priority. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronak P
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time in providing us a response about your recent stay with us at the EconoLodge. I am so glad to hear your wonderful comments in person and again in this post! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us again and again and see our progress overtime! We look forward to seeing... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful. Smelly, Old, A/C was loud and old. Room was dirty and musty. I saw a huge cockroach crawl under dresser. The neighborhood was scary and I was worried about leaving my rental car parked outside in the lot. I should have just driven the car to a rest stop on the freeway and slept in it. The one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. I am truly sorry you had not enjoyed your recent stay with us at the EconoLodge. Thank you for your feedback nonetheless! We are certainly working on improving our A/C units as some of them are in need for an upgrade! I assure you that our area is safe and our property is monitored by cameras 24... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on several occasions and always noticed how courteous the manager and staff are. Property is clean and they strive to make you feel comfortable. Not a top of the line place but good for a quick night while downtown. Ice machine on 3rd floor broken...unfortunately one night the ATM was out of service too. But given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Lori, Thank you for reviewing the EconoLodge, I appreciate any comments made as it helps me improve this hotel as best as I can! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we will continue to work hard to make sure all future guests have a comfortable stay as well! I am sorry that the Ice machine was... More 

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I am a choice member. I arrived on a Saturday. Went to the room tv volume did not work. They tryed to fix it but they couldn't So on my way out to rib fest I asked what's going on. They said they would upgrade my room. So I said ok. So when I got back from being out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy L
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The EconoLodge London is a excellent hotel to stay at. The service at Econolodge was fantastic. The front desk staff were very friendly and strive to give the best customer service. My hotel room was very renovated and really clean. If you come to London i recommend you to stay at London.

Helpful?
Thank Arun P
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Arun, Thank you so much for the kind review! I really appreciate the nice words you had to say, and I hope we see you again at our hotel soon! Warm Regards More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

When we did have a few small issues regarding maintenance the owner and front desk staff were fabulous. Felt like this was better customer service then we have gotten at 5 star hotels. Yes it needs a bit of maintenance/cosmetics updates but my fiance and I had a fabulous weekend there.

Helpful?
Thank woodstrees8
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for the review, any sort of review helps our hotel grow into something better and more special! I am glad we were able to help you with any needs that you had during your stay, and I am glad you enjoyed your weekend here! It was a great weekend for a trip to London! I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

You definitely get your money's worth. Upon check in we were asked if we would like to go to the casino, and if so we would get some vouchers. We got to our room and I can't complain. For not being a high class hotel, it is remarkably clean. The water in the tub was yellow at first, but after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sara, Thank you so much for the kind review, as well as letting me know where to improve with the hotel! I truly apologize that no one was at the desk to help you in the morning, as we were short staffed that day and I needed my front desk worker elsewhere at the time. I will surely email... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

If you book a high price room you might get a good room on 3rd floor in the suites. If you get a low priced room from say any online booking sites you gonna end up in a dirty room run down! Stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you did not enjoy the room you were assigned to during your stay. I just wanted to let you know that almost all of our rooms have been fully renovated, including the rooms on the first and second floor. We have our housekeepers constantly remake rooms and do detail... More 

Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years. We have never had an issue with the staff, the rooms have always been clean and tidy. The continental breakfast is basic but for me it is perfect. They do their best to keep it up and every time we stay I can see improvements.

Helpful?
Thank 19Traveler65
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 19Traveler65, I wanted to thank you for the kind review. I am so glad that you choose to stay with us every time you're in London, and I am very thankful that you recognize the constant changes we make to the hotel to make every single guests stay even more enjoyable than their last. I promise you, that we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. Great service excellent staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Very quiet and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Reasonable rates and very courteous. The manager Sheila is wonderful and willing to accommodate u in any way. I would stay again and again. Gordon kitchener

Helpful?
Thank gordb1
Ravi P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Gordon, Thank you for the kind review. I strive to give amazing hospitality to everyone staying at this hotel, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure to host you at this hotel and I cant wait to see you again! Warm Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Guest House on the Mount
#23 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 42 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay