We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Show Prices
#21 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
 Click to rate
Oro Station
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on the east side of downtown the Express Suites are ideally situated to experience the downtown. Underground parking is immediately available upon arrival. Check in was quick and the lobby was clean and well appointed. Elevator use is limited after 9 pm to those with a room swipe card which is a nice safety feature. The room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your comments. I am truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure we share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel! Enjoy your day. Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Wiarton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is getting a little old and tired hence the designation Holiday Inn Express. The room was OK and the bed was comfortable. My complaint was when I got the bill they charged me for parking in their parking lot. When I commented the lady on the front desk said they were supposed to tell people of this charge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your comments. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were not told of the parking charge but we do charge for parking. I will make sure all our agents are retrained on this. Have a great day. Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice clean holiday inn in downtown London. We walked from the hotel to budwiser gardens for a show. The staff seemed quite helpful. The included breakfast was your typical buffet style breakfast. The restaurant area was small and could have been a little more stocked with the buffet necessities but overall it was a nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenandCheryl2015
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your comments, I do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. I will share your comments with our breakfast bar team as it is important for them to know how our guests feel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards,...

kitchener
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would have rated it 4 stars except for a terrible terrible mattress in room 702. Simply awful. They did comp the parking in return, thus acknowledging the problem, but that doesn't take back an awful nights sleep. Otherwise, most aspects of the stay were fine..onsite self parking for $15 a night....front desk very friendly and efficient....breakfast included in room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanillagorilla58
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Dear vanillagorilla58, Thanks for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. I'm happy with your kind words for our complimentary parking and service from our hotel staff. I'm also glad that you liked the add-on breakfast option. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that your mattress is not up to par with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent two nights at this hotel. I am by no means a hotel 'snob' but this hotel was old, dirty, dark and the rooms are very small. Our toilet wouldn't flush, the beds are uncomfortable/sag in the middle, the refrigerator in the room(s) was noisy and you can hear the water from the plumbing through the walls. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliemitchell2017
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do know my staff did everything they could to make your your stay more enjoyable with the tools they had. I am sorry we feel short of this; we are due for a property renovation...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Stayed here Saturday night for a concert at Budweiser Gardens. We were first given a room that smelled like smoke but the front desk was very accommodating and quickly offered us another room. Much better luck with the second room. Clean room on the 8th floor. No complaints. Hotel was a 10 minute walk to Budweiser Garden. Super noisy group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollym19852017
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that our staff were able to help you get a better night's sleep. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with...

Belle River, Canada
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Location is within walking distance of Budweiser Gardens. Rooms are small but efficient. The attendant checking us in at the front desk was not friendly, but not rude either. My biggest issue was one of the girls at the breakfast. The older lady was kind and efficient. There was another employee who was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We have shared your feedback with our staff and have made the necessary changes. We take racial comments very seriously and I assure you this will not happen here again. We do hope...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed over on a Saturday night. The hotel was clean, staff were good, the location is only a few minutes walk from the downtown and the Budweiser Gardens arena. My only complaint was that the walls seemed thin and a lot of noise from the hallway. It disturbed my sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhark68
Fariyal H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. With a concert that night, a lot of our guests were a part of that so I understand the noise level once everyone returned....

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

One of the better HI Express' that I have had the pleasure of visiting. Great location with underground parking and many restaurants are close by. The rooms are relatively new and clean. It suffers only by the standard and uninspiring HIX breakfast fare. This is a very good HI Express but only an average hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db7477
Fariyal H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are scheduled for a renovation in the summer so we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fariyal Hasham Director of Operations

Reviewed February 27, 2017

Arrived at the hotel and wasnt sure where to park, since a parking pass is required. The parking pass is an additional cost which i wasnt told when making a reservation. Entered the hotel where there wasnt anyone behind the reception desk but there were 2 other guests waiting to be checked it. Once checked in, brought my car to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn L
BrittanyEF, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay across the street at the Marriott for $15 more...”
juliemitchell2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Dont stay on the 2nd floor facing dundas”
, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Street can be a little noisy at night.”
456henryb, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ensure that if you make a specific request that it is followed.”
toluce, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Seems to me everyone I spoke with lover their rooms...”
catman261, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question