We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 London ON

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 London ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on multiple occasions I like the location. Rooms have always been clean ad the front desk is friendly. Some rooms are outdated one I had nkthing mached and beds were low to the groud and rock hard. We switched the 2nd night that room was great. Unfortunately the plumbing had an issue from the bath tap... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay r
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have been staying at the super8 and I love it. The staff are awesome the guests are super friendly. Love the swimming pool it is nice to have on such hot days I stiffly think you should give the super8 I know I love it maybe you might as well

Helpful?
Thank kristy124
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. Our staff always feel encouraged by your comments. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you even better in the future. Ruth H Guest Relation Manager More 

Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Stains on sheets, pillowcases, towels, headboards, etc. Pillows were yellow, had to use my own...thankfully I had it with me. The non-smoking hallway smelled heavily of smoke. Dead fruitflies in the fridge. My list goes on. Unfortunately we had no choice but to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleE5688AC
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your inconvenience. It is alarming to hear the things you have experienced. Our importance is to satisfy our guests during their stay. It was unfortunate that you didn't notify us of this problem during your stay in order for us to satisfy all your needs. We strive to make all our guests have an enjoyable... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I am from Calgary Alberta and checked into the Super 8 on June 29th. The front desk staff consisted of a young gentleman that was both courteous and polite. After entering my room I was pleasantly surprised by some creatively folded towels in my bathroom which put a smile on my face and was a nice surprise. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin A
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

air conditioner did not work and light in the bathroom did not work. the staff was able to get the air working, but we never did get any lights working in the bathroom. other family that we travelled with, did not have any air conditioning. The outdoor patio furniture was old rotted and unsafe. this place needs needs a wrecking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
dwhb1010, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 London ON, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for your comments. It is important to us to receive comments from our guests to see how we are doing. This also allows us the oppoemrtunity to correct any problems we have. I have looked into the matter of your complaints concerning your stay. You indicated you occupied a room with a patio door. Currently... More 

Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Nothing overly special here, But is fair for the price. This is just a smaller 2 floor Super 8 that has no elevator, so be sure you don’t mind walking the stairs which didn’t seem too bad. Upon entering our room on the first floor it was large, with a number of items out dated, but clean, and ok. Certainly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dagwood-Blondie
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Great quality for the price, the staff are very personable they have a good sense of humour and run this accommodation like a family. Ruth usually works in the morning and she seems to have a great heart a very nice lady you can tell she loves her job she treats this place like her home. Also met the head... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingNino
Bolton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

While my stay in London was unexpected due to a snow storm; I found this hotel to be a great value for my short stay. The front desk staff were courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. It was a relatively large size room and contained a small fridge, microwave, large size TV with multiple channels and free wi-fi. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank m0etivated
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

I was in London for my business trip for two nights. I was greeted with a friendly smile and a quick check in. They gave me a room with a drive up patio, which was convenient for me to unload my heavy belongings. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, I thought that the room was pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I was attending a family funeral and needed somewhere to sleep for the night. I did not need anything fancy so I thought this would be OK. We checked in and the woman at the desk was not friendly at all. We got to our room on the second floor, and I must say this room would not even be... More 

Helpful?
Thank 17cathy2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Days Inn London
#30 of 42 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 42 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 London ON

Address: 1170 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 London ON 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 London ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Knights Inn London
Howard Johnson London
Super 8 London ON Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay