We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was average. Not great, not terrible....good for one or two nights. No refrigerator or microwave. Also, they wanted a $100 room security deposit and this was not stated when we booked this hotel. Because we are Americans, we changed some our currency over to Canadian. We didn't have enough to cover the bill and security deposit and ended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky Q
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky Q Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I would like to thank you for your business and let you know that in the near future we will be adding the fridge and microwave to the rooms that currently do not have them. WIth regards to the security deposit I am sorry that you were... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the comfort in at 1156 Wellington Rd in London Ontario. When I called they quoted me a rate of 80+ dollars. I can't remember exactly. When I checked in I thought the total read $192.98. So I signed to accept this rate because I was tired and just wanted to get to my room. I find out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dustyrose1946
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dustyrose Thank you for taking the time in sending in your comments. I will certainly look into this situation and I will rectify it right away. We want to make sure that if there is a discretion on rate we fix this. I assure you that this is not the norm here and we will be fixing the rate... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This location is old & tired. Carpet is stained. Old blankets on the beds. On the 1st day housekeeper threw our pillows on the floor & when I asked for clean covers she didn't understand why. Won't stay here again. Too many people outside their rooms drinking & loud.

Helpful?
1 Thank ISpyFood
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ispyfood Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your comments from your recent visit. I would like to let you know that we have almost completed the entire property as far as renovations. We only have the back section of the ground floor to complete and unfortunately that is where your room was located. We... More 

Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We moved to this hotel after an incident at a different hotel. Hotel is in a very good location, conveniently located by food, shopping etc. Mattresses in our room were getting on the worn side, but still comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank z24pride
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear z24pride Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Washington, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a ground floor queen bed room. We could park our car right outside which helped with loading and unloading. Entrance to the rooms is secure through a key needed door - not the slider door. The manager and the front desk lady were extremely helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you very much for taking the time in sending in your review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to pass them along. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you have a great trip and safe travels back to Washington State. Once again thank you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
443 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Strategically located on Highway three on the edge of St. Thomas, this was of high quality for its type. Rooms were large, well furnished and clean. There was free wi-fi. The hot breakfast was included and was excellent. Service was good and they were able to switch us to ground floor rooms because we had problems carting heavy bags up... More 

Helpful?
Thank What
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear What Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs as well. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Once again thank... More 

Port Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I tell my company to books this hotel all the time, great location, room are all new, and looks great, very clean, beds are very nice, breakfast very good choices in food to get you going in the morning. But what I like is the friendly staff, the girls at check-in are great, it's a great hotel all round.

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Watts Thank you for taking the time in sending in your online comments regarding your recent visit to see us. We appreciate your kind words and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our newly renovated rooms. I am especially pleased about the kind words that you have for our staff. It means a... More 

Panama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

The room may have been renovated. Carpet looked new and without stains. I gave it a lower rating because the service was not good. I was told my room was not ready at 2pm and I should come back after 3pm. Which was fine at first, but the next day the girl at the desk used early check in's as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stanvia
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stanvia Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. I assure you that these issues are not the norm here and I will address them right away. Your room was added to the housekeeping sheet in the morning because my staff had said that you were extending your stay... More 

Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

When we first entered our room, we barely had room to bring in our luggage, due to the incredibly cramped quarters of 2 queen beds in a fairly small space; so small in fact, that the desk chair had to be to the side of the desk, as there was not enough room between the desk and the bed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank xena1011
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Xena1011 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

This hotel in in the process of being updated. The check-in was fast and efficient. Our room was one of the renovated Queen bed rooms on the second floor. It had a small couch, desk, a fridge, LCD TV, coffee maker, ironing board and hair dryer. The room was on the small side. This room had newer carpet and an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auzziet
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Auziet Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am very pleased that your stay was great and that all of the staff was as well. We pride ourselves on having comfortable clean rooms and staff that is welcoming. We will also be replacing all of the curtains in all of the renovated rooms very soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 42 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Days Inn London
#30 of 42 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Ramada London
#26 of 42 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay