We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Save
Share
591 Wellington Rd S, London, Ontario N6C 4R3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Priceline
$145
View deal
Travelocity$161
Hotels.com$161
Trip.com$190
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (80)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 40 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
At the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre will stand out among other hotels in London,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1860Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,230
  • 416
  • 121
  • 56
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jeff F wrote a review Sep 19
Las Vegas, Nevada34 contributions23 helpful votes
we stayed in room 380 and there appears to be black mold in the shower stall. because we rented the room for a wedding, we were forced to use the shower, despite the blackness in the grout in the corners and in some places on the wall. In addition, this hotel forced us to take a 2-night minimum.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you for completing a review on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the condition of the washroom in the room you stayed in. I can understand your disappointment and I apologize. Unfortunately I am not able to see the room # you stayed in as your name is incomplete but I would ask that you contact the hotel to let us know your room number so we can have the washroom inspected. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve and deliver a memorable experience to you and other guests in the future. Thanks again for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mojitolover S wrote a review Sep 2021
Barrie, Canada27 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
we stayed for one night. Everything was amazing. It felt like being at a resort. The rooms were clean, check in was easy. The slide was not open in the pool area when we were there. We were able to use the pool you just had to book a 45 min time slot Would love to come again when everything is fully opened in the pool area
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be "super cool"! We are hoping that we can get the slide open again soon with modifications. Keep watching our Facebook and website for updates. Thank you again for telling others of your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmgilbert2 wrote a review Sep 17
Wallaceburg, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very clean motel, the bed was medium soft which you got a great sleep. Rooms were clean. Pool area was relaxing. The staff were all very friendly. When ever you needed anything they were very quick to respond.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
809normab wrote a review Sep 12
St. George, Utah7 contributions3 helpful votes
When we arrived the harried front staff were doing their best to check people in. Staff shortages meant not enough rooms were ready, and the line-up was long. We were eventually upgraded to a roomy queen suite. I was worried it would be noisy as it faced the pool but it was on a higher floor, so noise was not an issue. It was very hot outside and the air conditioning in the room worked beautifully. Though we didn’t use the pool, we did use the laundry which worked well. We also met a friend and had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. It was delicious and the service was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 809normab, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. I was pleased to read our front desk team worked well under the pressure of a full lobby with guest's checking in even while being under staffed. We appreciate our guest's patience as well during these times. I was also happy to see our team provided you with an upgrade to one of our Queen Suites overlooking the atrium. These are highly requested suites and as you would know provide an amazing view of our indoor tropical atrium area. I hope it was enjoyed. Shelly's Tap & Grill is the restaurant here on property. It is a popular restaurant in the area serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. I'm happy you chose to meet your friend there and everyone enjoyed their meals and service. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope when in the area next you will choose to stay at the Lamplighter Inn again! Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jani2 wrote a review Sep 3
Cambridge, Canada48 contributions43 helpful votes
I've heard about so many people loving it here but it wasn't as great as I had hoped. The layout is a bit confusing, and when we had trouble finding our room the staff wasn't super helpful. We had to track down 3 different people to finally get help. Kids are running up and down the halls yelling all night and parents don't care. Super rude. Our daughter was struggling in the water after coming off the slide and the lifeguard didn't even notice or seem to care. Hopefully if a child really needed some help maybe she would. Kids were also going down head first and sometimes on top of each other and none of the staff seemed to care about the safety at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi jani2, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to begin by apologizing you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologize for your disappointment. You are correct, the hotel is a large sprawling property and can be difficult to navigate until you familiarize yourself. We do have hotel maps available at the front desk for anyone requesting one. Please feel free to ask and our staff will be more than happy to provide that for you. My apologies as well the noise from others at the hotel were disruptive. Please know staff are here 24/7. If there is something in your room not working properly or if there is a disruption in your area we ask that you contact the Front Desk and let them know. Staff could have come to the area and asked anyone being loud in the hallway to either return to their guest room or to move to a common area where guest rooms are not located. I am concerned you did not feel the lifeguard was overseeing the riders safety on the waterslide and was not enforcing the waterslide rules. I will be sure our Management team is aware of your review so they can further investigate. Thank you for letting us know. I do hope this past stay does not prevent you from staying with us again. It really is a great property in London to stay at. So many of our guests leave looking forward to their next stay with us. I hope in time the same for you also. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashf852022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Windsor, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pool was short staffed. The water was cold. The water slide was closed The majority of the time. The towels in the rooms were dirty. The pool area was not maintained or stocked with clean towels. The front desk would not answer the phone when called. The hotel and restaurant both appeared to be short staffed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi ashf852022, I would like to apologize we did not meet your expectations while staying with us and I can understand being disappointed with your stay. We, like many other businesses, are struggling with being under staffed. Our staff that are here are doing their best to ensure our guest's are happy and have everything they need but from your review I see the service provided is lacking and I apologize. Currently the pool is open every day during the week. It opens at 8am daily and closes at 10pm Sunday - Thursday with Friday & Saturday closing at 11pm. The waterslide is currently open Friday evenings, Saturday and Sunday morning. We hope to soon have the slide operational throughout the week. I will be sure our Management team is aware of you review so they can look for ways to improve service. I do hope when in the area you might give us another chance. Hopefully soon things get back to where we were before the pandemic began and we can have a fully staffed hotel. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bopeep7 wrote a review Aug 2022
Okotoks2 contributions2 helpful votes
The pool and atrium at this hotel is absolutely fantastic! The rooms are clean and well laid out. We stayed when there were 3 weddings and several events happening at the conference centre and there was enough parking for everyone, and it was not loud at all in the rooms- in fact perfectly quiet. Our room didn't get cooled down as much as we wanted but it wasn't hot either so we didn't complain. Beds were comfortable, bathroom had everything we needed - it has a seperate bathtub and shower so two people can bathe at the same time. The staff was super friendly as well. The pool and slide are awesome however, the slide isn't open all the time - only when they have 2 lifeguards available and that is really rare. We stayed there for 5 nights and the slide was only open for a few hours in total for 2 days, so don't expect the slide to be open. The games room is fantastic as well, lots of fun games to play as family but it is quite warm in there. The gym had everything I needed for a good workout too. Overall, great hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi bopeep7 Thank you for completing an amazing review on your stay at the Lamplighter Inn! Our team is thrilled you had such a great stay! These are the types of reviews we hope and strive for to receive from all our guests. Our goal is for our guest's to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer from check in to check out and from your review I see we achieved this. We hope to welcome you back to the Lamplighter Inn when in the area again! Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LilLukey333 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mount Forest, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
All Staff encountered throughtout stay were unfriendly, didn't smile and front desk was exteremly slow at check in. Very unwelcoming as there was a party in the front room with music so loud it caused a headache (while waiting in line) and could barely hear the clerk during check in. Duvet had obvious brown stains. Bed and sheets uncomfortable. No bedding for twice requested "crib" which also was badly stained. Both tv remotes barely worked, very annoying. All 3 soap dispensers in shower were empty. Dirty (garbage) under pull out sofa. Lines for breakfast were ridiculous. Bad coffee and some dishes extremely salty. Nice hallways and pool. Crappy hours on water slide, unable to use on two night stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi LilLukey333, While I was pleased you found the common areas of the hotel to be clean and tidy and enjoyed the indoor pool I apologize the rest of your stay was not enjoyed. I will advise our Management team of your review so they are aware. We want our guest's to feel welcome the moment they walk through the front door and if there is anything requested these items should be brought to you in a timely manner. I apologize this was not your experience. Currently the shower dispensers are all empty as after they were all installed the began to slowly leak which could make the shower floor slippery. At this time we have placed bottled shower items in the rooms for our guests. We are working at finding different dispensers to replace the old ones and will install asap. At this time the waterslide is closed during the week and open Friday evenings, Saturdays, and Sunday mornings. This information is available on our website as well more important information about what's happening at the hotel. My apologies you were not aware before arrival the waterslide offers different hours. I do hope when in the area again you will give us another chance to provide you with great stay. So many of our guest's check out looking forward to their next stay with us.I hope the same for you. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin K wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived at 4 (check in time) and both rooms weren’t available… bathtub dirty, water slide closed Mon-thurs and no one said anything when I made the reservation. Pool super dirty around edge and bottom, huge hairballs floating all over, and NO towels … at all… AC is governed and not cold. Couldn’t breathe the entire time trying to sleep.. would NEVER stay here again for $200+. Go to another hotel that has a pool for cheaper
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi erinkC1924FG, I would like to start by apologising your rooms were not ready at our check in time. I can understand this would be disappointing and I apologize. My apologies as well you did not find the pool and area to be clean. I will advise our Management team of you review so they are aware and they can further investigate this. Our guests have access to either cool or heat their rooms. With the heat wave we have been experiencing over the last week the A/C units have been running constantly keeping the rooms cool. I do hope while here that you contacted staff to let them know so they could look at your unit and make sure it was working properly. We have found as well that if our guest's close their curtains this helps to cool the rooms as well for our atrium view rooms making sure the patio door is closed definitely will help. I do hope this past stay does not prevent you from staying with us again. This is a very popular hotel and so many of our guest's leave having had amazing stays looking forward to their next. I hope in time the same for you. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff S wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in was fast and courteous. Room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. Was not able to enjoy the amenities, however I’ve stayed here various times I knew that they would be as great as always. Another good stay at the LAMPLIGHTER
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lamplighter Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Jeff S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm happy the check in process at the hotel was quick and staff courteous. I was also happy your room was clean and spacious. Staff take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests so our team appreciates you noticed this and mentioned it in your review. Thank you again for you review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Lamplighter Inn again! Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus lamplighter inn and conference centre hotel london, best western lamplighter hotel, best western london, london best western
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Westminster Ponds (0.4 miles) and The Secrets of Radar Museum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mandarin Restaurant, The Dawghouse, and Piping Kettles Soup Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Eldon House (2.5 miles) and Battle Of The Atlantic Memorial (2.3 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.