We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Canada Inns

Orbitz.com$76*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$85*
$76*
Great Deal
$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Canada Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Dunham, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

we have stayed there before. people are nice. food is ok for breakfast. the pool and hot tub (spa) the kids thought was the best. they have stores and resturants right there for you. would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammadof2
London, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The Hotel itself is actually not bad, it's a little below average, but overall the hotel and the grounds are not too bad. The morning breakfast is your typical low grade breakfast with cereal, boiled eggs (cold), juice and yogurt, bagels, toast, and muffins purchased at the local grocery store the day before. We stayed here recently as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrits-of-London-86
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Gerrits-of-London-86, I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. I will certainly speak with the staff to remind everyone that our first priority is to ensure each guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I am absolutely always available to the staff in the...

Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

On our grand tour of Ontario and Quebec; decent hotel, clean room, lots of parking spots and good airco. All we're looking for really. kingston is a nice stopover, and this hotel fit the bill for us. If there was anything ti complain; the (free) breakfast was less then basic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten d
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Found the room needed to be upgraded with newer furniture. Television was a 1990 model!!! The carpet was utterly filthy. Pillows were low grade and flat. To top it off there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. The door's security latch had been taken off. Bathroom tiles near toilet were broken. Don't bother reserving a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyinKingston
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This hotel was taken over by new management last November 2015. Prior to this we'd stayed many times and were happy with a mid-range, clean, comfortable hotel. This time, we were asked for two pieces of ID, even though the system indicated that we'd stayed there at least eight times before.They insisted on putting through a pre-authorization for $100. on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joch2015
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Joch2015, I am sincerely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Our customer satisfaction has always been our mission and I truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate all guest feedback because it lets us know first hand what our guest want and need. We have exciting plans for the property...

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

My family booked a room here through Expedia as a stopover from Ontario to Nova Scotia. We arrived around 9, tired after a long day/week of travel to find out they gave our room away...one that was paid for already. The night clerk advised she was sorry but they, her and manager, had tried to find us another room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Reviewed July 19, 2016

There were bed bugs in our room, and I would bet that it wasn't the only room. That was a scary experience and after we got home we immediately washed everything we brought with us into the room. It's unfortunate that if it wasn't for this one issue, I would be giving a high rating to this hotel since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruoping X
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room in this 0 star hotel and when we reached there I didn't like anything about it I felt it was the dirtiest ever we went out to explore kingston at night we went back to sleep and that was the big shock the blankets were extremely dirty the bugs running every where it was 1 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanadi F
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 7, 2016

The quality of sleep was average. We stayed on the 1st floor and noticed that the walls are on the thin side but thankfully there were not a lot of people traffic near or above us. Try to avoid receiving Room 121 or vicinity because there are stairs and doors converging there so it could be noisy. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBM2011
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello TBM2011, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inns and taking the time to share your experience. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. I greatly appreciate you passing along this information. I hope that you consider the First Canada Inns again.

Val-des-monts
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Room old, matress very old...room smells like cigarette. Dog pee on floor...very noisy. Breakfast included in thé price not worth attending. Served on a pool table. Go to timmies instead. Pool is great and thé staff very friendly. Other then that avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya6008
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Sonya6008, I am so disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay - but that you were welcomed by our friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast, we have received many compliments on our large number of items. Space is limited so we do utilize the pool table...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1 First Canada Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Canada Inns
First Canada Inns Hotel Kingston
First Canada Hotel
First Canada Inns Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lock your door! Anybody can enter from the parking lot entrances.”
SteveFunTimes, 3 days ago | Read review
“First floor if you dont have strength or ambulatory.”
katei2013, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“432, close to stairs. Bed/pillows/bedding are above standard. Bathroom could use an update tho.”
K6047VRjohng, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms to avoid noise from people walking above you”
BogdanM505, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room, at least none of the other parents enjoyed there room”
WJMorrow, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$76* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor$78
Cancelon$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates