We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel! No over the top décor just a place that you feel at home. Secure underground parking which is an added bonus. I can not say enough about the amazing staff. Check in was fast and the staff was well trained had a welcoming smile and were very friendly, they gave me information about the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemichlen
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear mikemichlen, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

BasilZ November 22, 2016 Good hotel, great location. Underground parking is nice. Room was good with good qualiry amenities except in the bathroom. Some black grout in shower and stick-on anti-slip decals in shower had been replaced a few times. Tub should be replaced next time. Conditioner dispenser did not work, which we didn't mention to housekeeping or the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101_TravelMom
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear 101_TravelMom, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and opportunities, allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with my wife in a Junior Suite. Very average 2 star room. Very stark, cheap furniture with a bathroom that needs to be regrouted and retiled. For $219 plus parking plus tax it was twice the price it should be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Craig R, I'm very sorry that you were underwhelmed with our accommodations and that you did not find us to be a good value. We do our very best to keep our rates and guest offerings competitive and market appropriate. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration. Thank you for staying with us and for your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night when on business near Kingston. Bar closed before eleven so had to go next door. Rooms were dated but comfortable. Had problems getting my bill to include my invoice from breakfast. Poor communication even though only steps away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibumal
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear skibumal, I'm so glad that our location was well suited to your needs. I'm very sorry for your departure experience. I regret that you had a hard time receiving on folio for both breakfast and accommodations; please forgive us. We will use your feedback to foster improvements in this area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay at the four points when we visit Kingston. It's very close to all the best restaurants and its right downtown near the water for events in the summer. The front desk staff were a little saucy on our last visit, but other than that, we had a nice stay. We rocked a king size bed and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Welcome back! It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our location and amenities while visiting. I have taken note of your feedback regarding service, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We are grateful to be your hotel of choice when in the area. Best,...

Milton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an overnight stay and in the middle of the night other guest members were out in the hallway going back and forth in each other's rooms as if it was a party in the hallways. I was hoping to get a good night's rest but apparently this hotel caters to partiers. I complained twice but it went on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974rolandol
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear 974rolandol, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my...

Banff, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walking distance to lots of good downtown restaurants and attractions. Rooms are pretty standard but higher floors have a nice lake view. The hotel restaurant is decent but can be slow in the mornings. I would stay here again for its convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another stay at the 4 Points in Kingston. Good location downtown. 5 min walk to Food Basics and LCBO. Lots of little places to eat that are trendy plus standard restaurants like the Keg and Lone Star nearby. Breakfast in the hotel was very good. Hot, served quickly, with very attentive staff. It was included with the room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Rob F, Welcome back! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stays. It is wonderful to know that you find our location convenient and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has great service and staff. It’s right in the middle of the downtown, close to the waterfront and everything else. It’s in the same block as the Kingston brewery and Wooden Head restaurant (very popular). There is also a Mac's Milk in the same block as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Pierre D, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the convenience you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was at this hotel for a business trip in early November and came back with severe bed bug bites. On top of the physical discomfort and financial loss this has caused me (I had to purchase expensive allergy medication and toss some of my clothing), hotel management has done absolutely nothing to rectify the situation. I have called several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandra H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra H, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. Your feedback is important to us. We take any issues of pests extremely seriously and had a third party pest control company perform a thorough inspection upon receiving your feedback. The results were negative, but we did take extra precautions...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#13 of 37 in Kingston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King St E, Kingston, Ontario K7L 3B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $103 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
9 months ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had a suite, so I'm not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationer068, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“714 is right across from elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles chevy_camaro9, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high room floor overlooking the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles jimf816, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“best view, higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles pegaho354, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview not worth the price. Request a room far from elevator. Call ahead for parking instructions, as it can be confusing on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles ADK_Dreamer, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay