We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,825: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We chose this hotel because of the indoor water park, knowing that our children (both under the ag of 6) would have a blast, and we were right! My only disappointment was that the steam room was out of order. We had a lovely stay (beds were very comfortable) and the staff all went above and beyond to make us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac2016629
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so glad that you feel like you're home when you're here! We love the family-like atmosphere that we have here, as we want you to feel like part of ours! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to...

Toronto
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Been here several times for business & pleasure. Staff are very accommodating. We had a couple of issues the first night and wanted to change rooms. All we had to do was inquire and was accommodated gracefully. There are good deals to be had, nice rooms w/ Jacuzzi tubs. Usually nice & quiet at night and the beds are very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani B
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Ani, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so glad our staff were able to accommodate you quickly and gracefully as you put it. I am so glad you also got to experience our jacuzzi tubs, aren't they divine? Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Although a decent older hotel, we had booked it entirely for the indoor Waterpark for the kids. We found out the hard way that said waterpark wasn't open on weekdays! When I called the front desk to share my disappointment, I was basically told that, had I booked directly with the hotel and not on the intent through Expedia, I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfuture73
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi there, I am so sorry you had such a rough stay! It makes it so hard when the people you book through don't tell you what's open etc. I'm so sorry you didn't get to expereience the waterpark in all it's glory. During the week the waterslide is not open as it requires two additional lifeguards on duty and...

Cornwall
Reviewed March 3, 2017

The Ambassador is affordable and the staff are very friendly. We often stay at this hotel as we enjoy the features of the water park. The beds are comfy and the restaurant is very good. My only complaint about this trip was that I was away without kids and looking forward to relaxing in the steam room, but it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsX6749MI
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am sorry that the steam room was down, we are waiting for the part to come in and with any luck at all it will be up and running soon! Give us a call before you book to see if it's a go! Please let me personally handle your next stay in...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Stayed here many times, a little expensive but the location is excellent and the staff and service is really good. Only complaint I have is that the steam room wasn't working...I like that check is noon,don't feel rushed in departing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H479KKmari
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Just as a heads up, our check out time did change to 11:00 a.m. Also, we are waiting on the part for our steam room to be up and running and with any luck at all it will be soon! Please let me...

Barrie
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Staff in the restaurant were unbelievable with customer service skills. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't use the pool or water slide (was closed for painting).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Ashley M, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review, Sean! I am so glad you had such a great stay! Was there anyone in particular that stood out to you? I would love to pass on your praise! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at...

Belleville
Reviewed March 1, 2017

checked in and started filling Jacuzzi tub, mid way though filling water began pouring out of the fan vent, and leaking down the mirrored walls. Maintenance came around, advised working their way up (room 124 -> 224, etc) Was moved to a higher room, but now no longer had an outside view, Tub no longer 2 person. Very unhappy with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9805KQmichaell
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Michael, First off, let me pass on my most sincere apologies for the issue you had during your stay. I am so sorry that we had these maintenance issues. It was completely unforeseen, and for that, I am truly sorry. We did move you to a room that was the same room type you were in, I'm sorry that it...

St. Catharines
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a trip to Ottawa. Overall, the hotel was great, we were pleased with what we saw, the bed was very comfortable and had a wonderful sleep. The only downsides were the bathroom floor was clearly not swept as there was hair all over the floor when we had just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsey892
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Please contact me personally to arrange your next visit so I can ensure your next stay...

Bewdley, Canada
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We had two rooms, one was clean and other had not been cleaned under desk and had old food under it, toilet stopped flushing and it took 3 calls to front desk before maintenance came to fix it. Then we asked for blankets and 3 times they came to the door with blankets?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329sylviaj
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey about your recent experience at The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Your feedback is critical to our continued improvement and success! I am sorry to hear you feel your stay was less than exceptional. I definitely understand your frustration with your stay and I will pass on your feedback...

Belleville
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Enjoyed room and jacuzzi tub .... Seen Britian Legends in Kingston at Grand Theatre .. Late coming back BUT had a good late meal at lounge. Breakfast from menu was GREAT. Enjoyed our stay and if in Kingston will stay again. Staff very friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293gords
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
857 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Eganville, Canada
Timmins, Canada
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for high floor overlooking the park conservation area”
Travel1ngJeff, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an outdoors view if you do not want to be looking at the waterpark.”
MichelleStryker, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“if you're a light sleeper ask to be on the SOUTH side - the train station is on the north and you can hear trains at night”
Davidtisme, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“room had no tub. but very clean, beds comfy, heat not turned on before check in.”
B4506DLdianeb, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Mid-range pricing but we had a beautifully appointed "luxurious" room in the West Tower”
U3684DLdavidc, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question