We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,552: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The worse ever !. Do owners not have guild lines that need to be met. I'm sorry but Sunday the water slide pool and slide was freezing. I mean freezing they said 78 but the Ottawa river is warmer in March ... I could believe 68 the big pool was 78 maybe. The should have been shut down. Scary thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Cornwall
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Splash pad and one of the hot tubs not working. The other hottub had 9 kids and 2 adults in it so wasn't much room in it to get in and enjoy. Overall I would still go back . The grandkids love the slide and it is a great place to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
london, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Ambassador, may at one time been a well maintained and state of the art conference facility, however, it is now an extremely tired and neglected "hotel", not a resort. To their credit they have obviously upgraded the lobby, (first impressions), however the common areas such as halls and doorways, elevator wait areas are dirty, paint chipping and debris all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Ottawa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Water park is overrated. It was icky and most of it wasn't working. My son was pretty disappointed. The restaurant staff spent most of time socializing. At lunch we waited for everything way too long.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginad959
Cornwall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son is 15 always asks to go here was and always is great 😊 Only disappointment this time we got a suite (amazing) figured kids could bring PS3 not able to connect it 😟 but we made due... Will be going back for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962sheris
Lyn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Are special treat was not waiting in the room apon arrival and did not receive beer but overall very good experience, I will probably be back to stay in that hotel, very close to the mall and fast food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephcU5531ZY
Markham
Reviewed 1 week ago

quick, welcome, friendly staff. especially front desk people. but the building is somewhat old. carpet on the hall way is not clean enough. Overall it is a wonderful stay. Did not use the restarant, pool, and other facilities. But very impressed by the font desk people. Excelent service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guodongl2017
Nepean
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not stay at this hotel again, over priced and not accommodating. We booked this hotel months in advance for a hockey tournament, we booked an conference room for one evening for a pot luck, only to get an additional bedroom that smelled like an ashtray. When we went to the front desk to ask for another room it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia M
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sophia, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I love getting the feedback so we know where we need to improve and by the sounds of it there is some room for improvement! I am so sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually our stay here is great but this time it was far too busy for them to handle. There was a large hockey tournament in Kingston and I could tell the problems started on Friday when we showed up. Despite showing up at noon to let them know that I would like to check in early, the staff asked me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, David. I apologize that there were so many issues during your stay. I assure you, our front desk staff were working as quick as they could to get everyone in their rooms as soon as possible. We do know what it is like on hockey weekends so we prepare as much as possible...

Manotick
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never recommend This Hotel. We were there during an hockey tournament. It was busy, and that was their excuse for everything (Including the fact that we did not have hot water in the room)! I had to sign up a sheet at my arrival- not permitting my kids to run all over the place- but a dog was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinem667
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Karine, and I am sorry you had such a terrible time. Did you happen to call security or the front desk for the dog in the room? Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to make this up to you. Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
808 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
3.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I honestly don't know what to say other than look at a room first. Avoid the side facing highway two as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM2623CD, 3 days ago | Read review
“West Tower is the one with the pool in it”
 of 5 bubbles hardingdave, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any floor is fine”
 of 5 bubbles sheilao442, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Any room should be fine!”
 of 5 bubbles thegeneral1986, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for no neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesP430, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay