We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 789: English reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! The view is so beautiful , especially at night. Our room was extremely clean, room service was great! Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff! Felt very comfortable here! Will plan on staying here again for a kid free fun evening out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadySparrow167
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Cindylou167, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Andrea C. Guest Service Manager

Teignmouth
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Although this hotel isn't in the luxury class our room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfy, the shower worked well and the views across the lake were lovely. We loved the easy access to all the delights of Kingston, this hotel is close to restaurants, shops and many of the tourist attractions. The caring staff made us very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Margaret K, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your feedback regarding the internet speed. We are currently in the process of looking into options to increase the quality of internet we provide to our guest. Thank you for choosing...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a long weekend stay at this hotel in Kingston. We have stayed here many times over the years, and it has always been one of our favorite places, not any more. The hotel is listed as pet friendly, it is not, it is pet "tolerant" at best. We were traveling with our very well behaved Golden...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas M
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Thomas M, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and you did not find out hotel to be pet friendly. The first floor of our hotel is the only floor that has pet friendly rooms. These rooms were chosen to...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Location and staff were excellent but too many other disappointments... no clock in the room, balcony covered with water even though it had not rained for three days, no cold water in taps (both left and right produced hot water), internet was either not available or kept disconnecting. Finally, unlike many other Holiday Inns, breakfast was not complimentary..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 88keys58
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello 88Keys58, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectations in regards to the internet quality and the hot water issue you experienced. I have brought all your comments to the attention of our maintenance team to ensure that...

Montreal, Qc
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This waterfront hotel in Downtown Kingston is a perfect spot if you are looking to walk and visit the area! Very easy to find and near many nice restaurants and shops. The warf is a minute away to walk and relax. The rooms are clean and renovated. We had a king bed riverview room which had a nice desk, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzfang
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello jazzfang, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds like over all you had a great time and were able to take advantage of our downtown location. We do have a parking fee at our hotel due to our downtown location and high demand. The parking fee is...

New York
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. The price seemed high for the quality but was sold out on a busy summer weekend in Kingston so that's likely why. We enjoyed staying in room 350 with a balcony. The balcony wasn't cleaned obviously but we used our pool towels on the chairs so we could avoid bugs and spider webs. The location was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBuck
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MBuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but I do apologize that they balcony of your guest room was not as clean as it should have been. I have shared you comments with our Executive Housekeeper so she can follow up with...

Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Such a great hotel at a great location but what made the stay great was the staff! I wanted to plan a suprise for my wife and thanks to felicia at the front desk and andrew at the bari was able to accomplish this. They went above and beyond to help make the perfect end to our stay in kingston....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Kyle T, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and Happy 1st Anniversary to you and your wife. I am so glad to hear that Felicia, Andrew, and Joey were able to work with you to ensure that you had a fantastic stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I hope we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We last stayed here over ten years ago and little seems to have changed, apart from the room rates, which now seem rather high. Make sure you have a lake view room, unless you enjoy looking at a car park. The location is very good indeed, within easy walking distance of all downtown activities. Our room was clean with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe1949
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Joe1949, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you stay did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you sharing your feedback. I have shared your comments with our management team so we can ensure that the issues you mentioned are corrected. Thank you for choosing to stay with...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 11, 2015

this is a nice $69 motel, unfortunately, they charge two to three times that amount. the location is good, but not worth the price, drive a little, save a lot. until the place gets a total makeover, the price should reflect the facilities, otherwise it dilutes the brand. even the breakfast buffet no more than so, so, for twice the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pat r
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Pat R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them. I appreciate you sharing your feedback as it allows us to take the appropriate steps to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 9, 2015

The Holiday Inn at Kingston's waterfront is a great spot for a visit. It is ideally located within walking distance of this little city's vibrant downtown. You can easily walk to a multitude of specialty shops and restaurants while enjoying the historic architecture of the town. The hotel itself tends to look a wee bit tired at times but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesII
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello JamesII, Thank you very much for your review and the constructive feedback.I was glad to read that over all you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate all of the feedback you provided that we can use to work on making the hotel better for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
851 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.1 mi away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#28 of 37 in Kingston
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
RayC737, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Best views of the water. Great location downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Cassinova8, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room with a water view!”
DebAE, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
108nicholasc, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
phladun, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question