We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Expedia.com$117*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
 Click to rate
Monroe Township
Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time visiting this hotel. Very Friendly Staff and Front desk. Great view of the harbor. A little on the cool windy side. The bathroom is a little cramped. This is an older hotel but comfortable and pleased with the visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loouis S
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel, the first being this summer. We were looking at a boat we were thinking of buying in Gananoque and rather than drive straight back to Montreal decided to overnight in Kingston. The king-sized bed was comfortable, the room had a nice couch to sit on and read and a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MungoDM
About Hotel's Favorite Review
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MungoDM, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The great breakfast made up for a lot! Great hot and cold buffet food selection - love the fresh berries! Attentive wait staff and very friendly. Checkin was also great - fast and friendly! The room was good but the bed sagged in the centre; our a/c unit was quite noisy when the compressor kicked in; and the toilet plugged....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misled m
toronto, ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I loved this hotel. It is right in the downtown core of Kingston. The waterfront and town is a nearby walk. So lovely. The rooms are well appointed. The breakie was very good. So many wonderful places to eat in Kingston, we went out and ate. Loved loved this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyagerprof
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello voyagerprof, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Kingston. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manger on Duty

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an executive king; the bed was comfy, wifi worked well; kcup machine in room; balcony with an amazing view, worth the extra couple bucks. The location is the best we were able to park the car and walk everywhere. Had the buffet breakfast which was also worthwhile. Bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, mex eggs, waffles etc. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpsimcoe
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello rpsimcoe, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us on your visit to Kingston, and we are very happy you had such a great experience while you were with us. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels for business. I stayed here when in town for a fundraiser. It is an above average hotel. The king bed was comfortable and I had a great view of the harbour. It is not the fanciest hotel but it is well worth the price. My only constructive feedback is that I was disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Erin D, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Great location and staff are very friendly and helpful. Down side is it's a bit dated, beds are ok, not great. Wifi was slow and AC power outlets are few. I stayed there because my company has a corporate rate. Not sure I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Wayne B, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Our son is attending Queen's, so we have been here a few times. We were given a nice room with a view. The hotel is old, but pretty well maintained. I have stayed in a lot newer HI properties that were in more need of repair than this one. Although I don't like paying for parking, it is nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Ray C, We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Kingston and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed March 29, 2017

The staff was friendly. The cleaning ladies were very nice. The room was a regular room, very old but clean. We still had a comfy bed and slept well. The hotel was quiet. This hotel is not an express, so no breakfast included. The 17$/night parking sucks!! We were there for a birthday party, so we paid all the fees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlee09
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello marlee09, We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in the last 5 months for business. Was able to check in early which was greatly appreciated and the room request was honoured. Bed was comfy and toiletries replenished daily. Fresh towels provided even though not requested. Prompt hotel desk service and great hospitality at the restaurant. Only area that would need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.1 mi away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#28 of 37 in Kingston
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $133 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Harbour View”
loouiss, yesterday | Read review
“Take the breakfast and parking package so there are no surprises”
rpsimcoe, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
RayC737, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the water. Great location downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Cassinova8, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a water view!”
DebAE, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$117* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$146
Orbitz.com$117
Booking.com$117
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates