We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was good for our weekend hockey tournament. The location was great, rates are pretty good, and while it doesn't offer free breakfast like the HI Express the restaurant offers a great value with the kids eat free deal. I did notice that housekeeping didn't change our sheets during our stay which was a bit annoying as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidtripping
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello kidtripping, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by smiling staff as soon as we entered the hotel. Spacious clean room with a great view - we had a corner room with a balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. Room was warm and bright. Buffet breakfast had good variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie M, We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Kingston. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

had to stay because of the weather and it was great, nice bed really comfy decor is nice, the staff is super nice. it also close to everything. would go back anytime! the summer is better since it's on the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessrocker
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello princessrocker, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the weekend at the hotel for a hockey tournament. Great location on the water and within walking distance of all the restaurants and pubs. The food in the hotel is very good, however service is slow. The interior of the hotel is dated and the exterior is that of an older looking Holiday Inn. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markhamfamily
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Markham Family, We are always thrilled to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and this is no exception. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used Kingston as a base to tour Singer Castle from Alexandria Bay. The location was excellent and the hotel was just OK. Tired decor, but clean and comfy enough for one night. We had dinner one night at the terrace by the lake and the food was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLaughsALot
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MissLaughsALot, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay with us. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dingy place, it looks like 1000 years old, carpet have not been cleaned in may be 200 years. we stayed here in 2015 Dec 31 and the cops were called in to our room for smoking, I dont even smoke. This is a hell hole. there are other options in Kingston. Avoid this place, you are better off sleeping in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indika K
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Indika K, We have gone through our records and we have no information on the events you have described. In the event of a guest smoking in the room or balcony, they are issued a $250 charge to their room bill as this is not a police matter. We are one of the longest standing hotels in Kingston and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in August for one night. Enjoyed the pool as it overlooks the lake. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and personable. It's location is very convenient as it's walking distance from down town Kingston and ferries to thousand islands (not the ones that cross to the US). If you wanna cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsarsoora
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello sarahsarsoora, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on our associates ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay an experience to remember. We do hope you will stay with us...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed December 5, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. There were stains on my sheets and the carpets were filthy. The rooms and hotel are very old and need updating. The bathrrom had a broken faucet in the sink and only hot water came out and the shower nozzle was also broken and only cold water came out, so basically I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Nicholas C, Please accept our apologies for checking you into a room that had some maintenance and housekeeping concerns. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping and maintenance departments and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms and...

Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The hotel is very tired. Although the room was clean it had an odd small likely due to the age of the carpeting. The walls are paper thin. I heard every cough and bathroom trip from both adjacent rooms. The front desk staff were nice, the location is great and its a beautiful view of the water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CleghornS67
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello CleghornS67, We are sorry to hear that our décor wasn’t to your taste and that you had noise issues during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us. We sincerely hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking and we...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and probably won't be back. The noise transfer from the hall was terrible. Someone opening their door down the hall sounded so loud you thought they were coming through your door! Parking is expensive because it's a shared lot with the city. The bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Eric V, We do apologize for any inconveniences you suffered during your stay in regards to noise. We take these matters very seriously as sleep quality is an area we strive to excel in. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us your next trip...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
805 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
0.1 mi away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#29 of 37 in Kingston
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
 of 5 bubbles 108nicholasc, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles phladun, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Views on West and south facing side are better”
 of 5 bubbles Kellick, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water offer nice views”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“great little balcony on the water side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnB9999, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay