We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 37 hotels in Kingston

Motel 6 Kingston

411 reviews
Save
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (411)Write a Review
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
132
158
49
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
158
49
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinesfridge and microwavelaminate flooringoff the highwaymodern roomsclean place to stayfree wifistayed nightstwo queen bedstwo night stayshort stayenjoyed my stayparking lotnight's sleepeasy accesshockey tournamentup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can always count on the Motel 6 in Kingston for clean, basic, cost effective accommodation. We've stayed at this hotel at least once if not several times per year since shortly after it opened and we've never been disappointed. Front desk staff are always friendly...More

Thank tp21-5649
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 1 week ago

Dear tp21-5649, Thank you for your continued support of Motel 6 Kingston. We are so happy that you have been happy with your stays with us through the years and we look forward to your future visits! Next time you stay come say hello and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is your typical travel lodge for short stays, and it's very good for what it is. Very reasonably priced, clean and quiet. Pet friendly. A muffin, coffee and tea are provided for breakfast. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall couldn't expect better...More

Thank Vivienne B
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vivienne B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Motel 6 Kingston! Its fantastic to hear that the philosophy of Motel 6 is shinning through here and that the clean, affordable accommodation with friendly service that our guests expect...More

Reviewed December 1, 2017

Stayed 5 nights & bed was changed once, when it was made, it was done poorly. Bed was hard & uncomfortable and the room heating was wonky. Noisy, some hockey team was in and were very inconsiderate...staff were pleasant when I called to notify of...More

Thank Katrina C
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 KingstonResponded December 4, 2017

Katrina, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is...More

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

It is very European with regard to being small, clean, and bare-bones. Price was very reasonable. Tho lacking on having a comfortable bed and my back was aching in the morning. However, they make no problem for having a pet which is really nice. Do...More

Thank berrypocket
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear berrypocket, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to investigate this further as you are correct we don't often hear that our beds are uncomfortable! Perhaps you could drop me a line and let me know the room...More

Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Motel 6 before while working in and around Kingston and only ever had minor complaints (mostly noise related). Tonight’s experience changed everything. I was in room 217. I nearly always inspect the bed meticulously when staying in a hotel. For whatever...More

Thank Steven A
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Steven A. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and was shocked to hear your claim. It is our general policy when a guest has an issue like this to place the room out...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345674
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Bathroom (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Us14
April 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from partyof56789 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
evolutionisntoveryet
July 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Motel6Kingston | Property representative |
Dear evolutionisntoveryet, Motel 6 Kingston is 100% pet friendly, you should find that all of our locations in Canada are. Our complete pet policy is available on our website, however it is fairly standard keep the pet on... More
0
Votes
Jan M
September 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Motel6Kingston | Property representative |
Dear Jan M, Thank you for your interest in Motel 6 Kingston! Unfortunately our rooms do not access the outside directly, but we are more then happy to enter a request for a room near an exterior door we have 4 on the main... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 408 facing the front of the motel (parking/dead-end street) was quiet."
Read review
"If you like softer beds and/or want a king bed, this place is not for you."
Read review
"budget hotel but excellent quality for your money"
Read review
"Rooms facing away from the 401 are quieter. Accessible rooms are better value unless you enjoy wallowing in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite