We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Courtyard Hamilton

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am currently staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Hamilton. This is a fine place to get a decent night's sleep. The staff, to a person, is friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and well maintained, although the tub has some minor issues. The "Bistro" has a decent breakfast service and okay dinner options if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you found the service you received very pleasant while you were staying with us. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the food options in our Bistro. I will share that feedback as the brand is always looking for ways to continually... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a pleasant and clean motel not too far from Niagra Falls and the pretty Hamilton Falls. There was an indoor pool and a small, simple gym for an early morning workout. Breakfast is available and we enjoyed the fresh, cut fruit. The coffee in the room was nice and is a brewed coffee. However, there is insufficient creamer... More 

Helpful?
Thank GayeC
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear GayeC, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with some of the features of the hotel. I hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Hamilton. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The hotel was very hard to find. The sign was hidden behind bushes and hard to see from the road. The drain in the Jacuzzi's drain did not work, it also did not hold water for more than 5 minutes. I also purchased s Cesar salad and a Pepperoni Pizza from the restaurant in the hotel. The total came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tori C
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Tori C, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while you were staying with us. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team regarding your room cleanliness. I do hope overall you enjoyed a pleasant stay and will choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Brian... More 

Haines City, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We did have a bit of a problem with the bar staff upon arrival, snotty attitude but the maanger resolved it. the stay was good but they did skip our room one day for a cleaning, it was a bit of a hassle to go down in the evening after a busy day to get supplies.

Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
GMCYH, General Manager at Courtyard Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Tanya J, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at the Courtyard Hamilton. I am sorry to hear of the service issues you had encountered in our Bistro and with housekeeping service. I have shared your feedback with our team. I do hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed two nights for a conference trip. The bed and pillows especially were very comfortable. We had good sleep which was what we wanted during conference time. soap/shampoo/conditioner were provided, but no toothbrushes/toothpaste. I wish they had real glasses and mugs instead of plastic and paper cups for the tea/coffee counter.

Helpful?
Thank maplejia
Sussex Corner, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Had a beautiful room with 2 queen beds, coffee maker, fridge, tv, free wifi, iron and board, hair dryer. There was a bar/lunch counter where you could get breakfast, lunch or hamburgers. There is a swimming pool and exercise room with treadmills. Room was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Pauline A
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We booked two rooms and we were given adjoining rooms with door in between. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. We did not eat at the hotel. We ate at nearby restaurant - Turtle Jack. Reception area was small and we were checked in quickly. They have nice small courtyard. I

Helpful?
Thank holidayfan555
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights with family for a wedding that was taking place in the Grand Olympia. We chose this hotel for closeness to the venue for the wedding and the fact that it was not too far from the border. I am a Gold Marriott member and I had asked for room upgrades and was told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank SFA1997
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. I've stayed in Courtyards (across the US) for business travel, and this is definitely the nicest one yet. It was very clean, and the staff is friendly. They even have a nice outdoor patio area with a waterfall, where you can sit and drink a beer. It was also family-friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guatejoe
Lindsay, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

The front entrance and parking lot was well lit. The staff at the front desk was friendly and smiling. The cafe has a nice variety of freshly made items. I can personally vouch for the tuna salad on a croissant. The room was clean and nicely laid out so that you are not hearing the hall noise.

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Visitors Inn
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamilton

Address: 1224 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9C 3B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Courtyard
Courtyard Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay