We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked over 10+ rooms for a family wedding and had the worst experience. Bugs in multiple rooms bathtubs, some rooms no duvet and freezing, dirty dirty dirty. Dirty tissues s IN tissue boxes. And to top it all off...we were told breakfast was until 930, which was perfect since we would need to sleep in after a late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach G
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rach G I know that some of your party has been in discussion with our management team and we ask that you please give us a call to discuss your concerns in more detail. Many Thanks John Mattinson Assistant General Manager / Guest Service Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Michigan
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I have never ever done a review of a hotel or any other business, however people need to know. If I could choose less than one star I would. Extremely dirty and run down hotel. Room had a bad smell. Hallways are EXTREMELY filthy with wallpaper literally hanging off of the walls. Open pipes, attempts to put wallpaper back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoBo128
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LoBo128 we did have some pipes on the sixth floor that had some pin hole leaks and for the state of repair in the hallways we apologize, it is unfortunate that our maintenance contractor was not able to get to that repair before your arrival. With regards to your other concerns from within your room we have informed our...

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Got there at 2:50 pm and were told, rudely, that our room couldn't be ready because check in is at 3 pm. Wow! This is not our first time travelling but I had never been treated like that. we are not rude people and we showed up with a smile since we were taking a long week-end away from home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
John M, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pierre we apologize that you had this type of experience at our property, the staff member in question will be sat down and shown your review and we will come up with a game plan to remediate this type of behavior. We take all reviews seriously and we do hope this does not sway you from staying with us...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here during a recent trip to Hamilton. The problems were evident the moment we arrived. The woman at the counter was using her personal cell phone to try and check in guests because the "system is down". Ok computer problems happen I thought, no big deal. So we get to our room via foul smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arcaneemu55
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arcaneemu55 I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to the standard which we would expect it to be. We strive hard to achieve and maintain a strong product and we apologize that we did not meet that criteria for you. I have passed on your comments to both my housekeeping department and my ownership and we...

Erie
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The property has seen better days. The bed could use a new mattress. otherwise, the staff was friendly and I got a good nights sleep in a relatively quiet comfy room. Hotel were grossly overpriced in the Falls with back to school vacationeers invading the falls for the weekend...so this was the best priced room I could find and overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mark A and thank you for staying with us and your review. It's too bad you didn't stop by the front desk for a recommendation for fast food as there is lots to choose from just minutes from the hotel. With regards to your comments "Better Days" big renovations coming soon, but I assure you we offer a clean...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We checked in and out with Jan great personality for a front desk. I asked to check the room first No problem.All the staff were helpful from the breakfast lady to the desk.Breakfast supplies were always plentiful and a variety which is not always the way in a lot of hotels.Coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs.and newspaper.Yes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieandjoer
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JackieandJoeR thank you for your review and all your great comments about the staff. We agree we would love to have a bigger sign to welcome all our guests into the property however our hands our tied due to city bylaws. We always recommend GPS as a good solution to minimize any confusion for first time guests. Many Thanks...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Not my typical hotel to stay at but in a pinch it was ok. The location is in an industrial area with the one side of the hotel facing a recycling facility. The hotel was clean and the rooms adequate with good air conditioning which definitely lacked in common areas such as hallways. The hotel needs some TLC but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K B thank you for your review and so happy to hear your room was clean and well air conditioned, with regards to your other concerns we will communicate these to our owners. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton

Newmarket
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Great early check in but went down hill quickly. One key would not work, chipped bath tub, dirty grout in bathroom. bathroom door pain chipping off, if this was a smoking room at one time it still smelled of smoke. The weather was very hot and although the air conditioning worked the whole room was damp as if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan I am sad to hear your stay was not optimal we try very hard to assure every room is in tip top shape and unfortunately it seems we dropped the ball in this case. What I can assure you is that your comments will make us better and every staff member will get a chance to read your...

Aus
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I arrived on a great price through hotels.com and wrote a review on there however it looks like it has been declined to go public for an unknown reason. I stayed here for 2 weeks and only let them clean the room once after the first week, but they stole my HDMI cable (the only thing I didn't have locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PkTravelling
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PKTravelling so sorry to hear your stay was not a good experience, I do ask you to reach out to me either by email or phone so that we may resolve your issues. I assure you though the housekeepers at our property are all bonded and have worked at this property for a great number of years and I...

NH
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel is in a stopover location on a fairly frequent trip that I make through Ontario to Michigan. I have used several other hotels in the area, and generally been pleased. I understand that the upper floor rooms are renovated, but the lower floor hallways and rooms are dingy, poorly maintained and not properly cleaned. Worst hotel on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wollo
John M, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wollo so sorry to hear your trip was not to the standard you have come to expect from Quality Hotels, I ask that if possible please reach out to me so that I may get more details about your stay so that I make look deeper into the challenges in which you encountered. This is not a typical experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Comfort Inn Hamilton
#12 of 20 in Hamilton
109 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
199 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Hamilton is the perfect choice for business as well as leisure travellers due to its exceptional location, proximity to all the key area attractions and businesses, and modern onsite facilities. Travellers looking for family friendly Hamilton hotels would not find a better place to stay at with their kids during their visit to Ontario. Quality Hotel Hamilton is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 49 Goderich Rd | QEW & Centennial Parkway, Hamilton, Ontario L8E 4W8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hamilton)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Holiday Inn
Quality Hotel Hamilton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Talk to the Front Desk persons while you are there”
 of 5 bubbles 905SheilaB, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go, this place should not be in business.”
 of 5 bubbles arcaneemu55, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check the room it only takes a minute and its worth it.Trust me”
 of 5 bubbles jackieandjoer, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Stay here for the Wifi if it means a lot to you, otherwise stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles PkTravelling, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“The best tip I can give you is to go elsewhere”
  • Stained carpet
  • Grimy bath with broken fittings
 of 5 bubbles Wollo, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay