We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
barrie
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel feels like it should be a higher star rating. The staff where attentive and made sure our night was trouble free. The room was huge, clean, and most importantly comfortable. The pool is very small but nice to have and the breakfast offered was kept fresh and hot. Absolutely no complaints. As a location note it is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank notallwaundersrlost
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Notallwaundersrlost, Thank you very much for your review and your positive feedback, I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time your travel plans bring you to Guelph!. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

BEWARE!!! We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We requested to cancel our last day's stay at the hotel, we spoke to the representative at the reception who verbally confirmed to us that that would not be a problem and we would not be charged for our last day's stay. Based on the staff's assurances, we moved all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank anon0963
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please e-mail me with a phone number or e-mail address so I can discuss your issues personally. Best Regards, Andrea Romanos More 

Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with kids booking a larger room with pull out couch. Upon arrival the room was clean with a larger than average bathroom with nice walk in shower. The only issue with the room and albeit a very small one was the couch and pull out bed were well past their prime. The fabric and cushions were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJR68
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear MJR68, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with the sofa bed. Please note that we will be undergoing renovations very soon which include new furniture to ensure the comfort and satisfaction... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting our son. Check-in/out was a breeze. Room and hotel itself were very clean. Pool and hot tub were enjoyable both nights. Yes there were a lot of kids because of various tournaments going on in the area but for the most part they were well behaved and having fun in the pool...like kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank christylynne
Sean M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Christylynne, Thank you for your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If you're travelling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to call us. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in the front desk manager asked why I was in town. After I told him he mentioned that I might know the people in the breakfast room. Sire enough he was right and he actually helped me start off my trip on the right foot. Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank russellb312
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Russellb312, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm sure our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back whenever you are traveling to our area again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites this past weekend. Our son was in a baseball tournament just up the road. We found the rooms to be very clean and well stocked. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice and clean. The slide in the pool is great, but hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger163
Sean M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Ginger163. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality of our staff! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I went there for a training in Waterloo and I was really stressed due to my training and the hotel helped me to feel recovered!!!! The team there were really helpful. The place is really clean and really well maintained. Fast chek in. Fast check out. Good breakfast. Good air. Good bed to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo P
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel whenever your travel plans bring you back to Guelph. Wishing you a most pleasant day. Kind Regards, Andrea Romanos... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Recently spent 2 nights here visiting family in Guelph. Smooth check in & friendly hotel staff. Got a room upgrade to a suite & were very satisfied with the room. Room was very clean & the bed very comfortable. Easy access to the elevators to get luggage to the room.No problem at all to get to the hotel form highway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank samjones15429
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear samjones15429, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming to the hotel the next time our travel plans bring you to Guelph. Kind Regards, Andrea Romanos Assistant General Manager More 

Huntsville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We were at Fairfired in for a sports event and we enjoyed the service and our kids certainly enjoyed the waterslide, the cherry on the cake was the patio, were all the parents hang out with the awesome weather and had a great time!. Loved this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank shepp1985
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Shepp1985, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our patio!. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!. Kind Regards, Andrea Romanos Assistant General Manager More 

Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We were in town to attend the races at Mohawk Friday and Saturday. Our check-in process was extremely friendly, smooth and quick. Our room was clean and quiet. When we were leaving the hotel shortly after check-in, there was a large bus of people (children included) checking in. The breakfast area was over-run the next morning, but the staff members... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katb161
Andrea R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Katb161, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a great review. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards Sean Murdy Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Guelph - Guelph Ontario's newest hotel! We offer brand new accommodations with a variety of suites and cutting edge business amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high speed internet and a fully equipped 24hr Business Centre. Located in the heart of the Hanlon Business Park and just minutes away from Hwy 401 with easy access to Toronto, Hamilton, Cambridge, London, and Kitchener/Waterloo. We are located near many major corporations & attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph

Address: 35 Cowan Pl, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $127 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn And Suites Guelph
Fairfield Inn Guelph
Fairfield Guelph
Guelph Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Guelph
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay