We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
gananoque, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2016

my wife and I were travelling through this area and we had a major breakdown with our vehicle. I had seen this hotel from the repair shop. The staff here were exceptional I told them what had happened and they went out of there way to insure that we had a room and even gave me a discount. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. I am happy to hear how are staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable in a bad situation. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

St. Marys, Canada
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We did not get the room we had preselected through Hilton Honours, which was disappointing. What's the point of being a member if the hotel just chooses which room you stay in anyway? Our air conditioning didn't work right, which made us leave earlier than wanted due to the heat. For the price, it was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24lucy24
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for the A/C not working properly and the room you chose not being available when you checked in. We are checking all the A/C's to make sure they are functioning properly and will investigate why the room you chose online was not available when you checked in. If you have any questions or...

Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Small room, dated ,not great for hamptons standard, breakfast was terrible,small area to obtain food, eggs dry, everyone waiting for waffles, not likely to stay at this Hampton again ,but love Hilton hotels

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockey2015
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Hockey2015, Please allow me to apologize for the breakfast not being up to standard. We are investigating why the eggs were dry and getting a second waffle iron to help speed up the process of making waffles. If you ever have any question or concerns please feel free to contact me anytime. Sincerely,

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Excellent facility. Knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast, hot tub, pool, exercise area. Room was clean. Internet incl. Location key to excess the city and entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to all. Wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Heather M, Thank you for the great review. I will be sharing this with the staff to let them know what a great job they have done. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me anytime. Sincerely,

Arkansas
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Positives: Spacious rooms available. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Wonderful people. The cleaning staff needs some English lessons. They had no idea what I was saying. The workout room is small, but the equipment is well maintained. One of the few sites I've been where the TV feeds actually work on the treadmill. Pool looked clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear David H, I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our hotel. It is always a pleasure hearing from our valuable guest. We are looking into how to improve the breakfast so that the next time you stay it will be better as well. Sincerely,

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed August 2, 2016

First time in Canada and it was for a business trip. Nice clean and quiet hotel. Set back from main road. Near different local resturants and amenities like gas station and pharmacy. The evening desk staff that I had an interaction with was very warm and friendly. The grab and go breakfast was great convience for me. Full size bottle...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3009UBmariad
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast to go bags. If you ever have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

Elliot Lake, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Great place to stay at, we love it. Will go again. We have stayed there many times, the service is always great. We take the grandkids to the pool for swimming and the hot tub. They also love it there. It is a first class hotel. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Could not ask for better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard V
Reviewed July 29, 2016

So, I am a diamond member with Hilton. I booked this hotel for July 30th check-in on points. I called today to cancel due to a hotel freeing up some rooms closer to where i will be. I was told I could not cancel due to a 14 day policy by the hotel. Have to say, this is the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard D
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize for the confusion surrounding your reservations. During special events cancellation policies can vary from the standard 24 hours that are at most Hilton properties including our. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

Toronto
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights clean rooms, did have a problem comunicating with maid. Free breakfast the standard eggs , sausage,cereal,toast,coffee,tea, waffles. They were nice enough to let us check in early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticbutterfly
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This was our first time at this Hampton hotel in Guelph. We stayed two nights and there were some ups and downs over the course of our stay. We had a suite for four of us staying and compared to other hotels in the area, this suite was very spacious and exactly what we were looking for. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robiners
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My apologies for everything not being perfect during your stay. These incidents normally do not occur here and I apologize again for everything. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you in person so if you could contact me at your earliest convenience that would be great. Of course if you ever have any questions please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
4.4 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $103 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“away fro elevators and higher floors to get better privacy through the sheer curtains”
 of 5 bubbles Handyman247, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms on ground floor have walkouts”
 of 5 bubbles hipfanatic, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“loved the family suites had lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles 31krissyv, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“See my review regarding accessibility rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GreyDiamond, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“We recommend top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LHandJE, May 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question