We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last minute and we're please with what it had to offer. The room was large, clean, offered a microwave and fridge. Price was typical for hotels in the area. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, hot tub or breakfast but everything looked like what most hotels have to offer. We were a bit concerned about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna E
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. I only wish you had been able to utilize more of the amenities we offer for all of our guests to enjoy! Hopefully you'll have... More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is very handy to visiting clients and has nice large suites. The pool and gym are small but worth the time to use them. Unfortunately Housekeeping forgot to resupply fresh towels, toiletries and supplies for the coffee machine. The Reception promptly brought the items to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Gbearhan
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, but please accept my apologies for the items that were missed when cleaning your room. That is definitely not part of the exceptional service we strive to provide all of our guests with. Of course I was happy... More 

Freeport, Freeport, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting friends. Room is great, easy to access. Welcome was good. However, we were heading out for the day on two separate occasions and I said "good morning " to two separate employees of the hotel. No reply was given. Nothing is more important in the hospitality business than actual hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank Tim_Tibbitts
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

For what every reason there was a missed communication when checking in with the front desk. The outcome was soon rectify by a phone call to our room from the front desk. An apology, complimentary breakfast and extra points awarded to our account. The misunderstanding was handle with extreme professionalism. Thank You!

Helpful?
Thank Hickster60
Listowel, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

....tried to cancel our room the day before check in and the website was down. Called as soon as I had a phone available, but was told that I would be charged because it was after the specified time, even though I had tried to cancel and was unable to over the internet. I spoke with Alec, the operations manager,... More 

Helpful?
Thank aarc4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear aarc4, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with our website and your reservation. We would like to look into this and sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel roughly every three months for probably five years. We have always been treated well, have had an excellent, quiet stay as well as a well laid out breakfast. All in all I don't think you could do better. We have always had the suite which gives me a room to read... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the breakfast to the pillows, and even the drapes! All of our staff work very hard to ensure that each guest has an exceptional stay so they will be happy to see... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Staff detailing the rooms show inconsistency. Comp items may or may not be there. Staying more than one night? You may not get replacement glasses. Have to remake bed before crawling in so the covers can actually be drawn up to the shoulders...they tuck too much in at the bottom. It is a favourite hotel of families attending tournaments. Avoid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn154
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations, or the high standards we set for ourselves. All room amenities are to be replaced daily and I do apologize that yours were missed. As for any issues you may have with fellow guests, we ask that you contact our staff immediately, which are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really clean and absolutely not bad. But the Wi-Fi connection after 19.00 doesn't work, I suppose because it is not "big enough" for all the guest connected. For instance, you can't see Netflix.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, save the issue with your Wi-Fi connection. I cannot know if you inquired during your stay, but we do have 24/7 tech support for any issues our guests may have. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any other... More 

Petrolia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Customers service was non existent!!!!! Very unimpressed first off trying to get conjoined rooms over the phone was awful took a week of calling an waiting for calls back that were non existent then when we got there the lady at the front desk was rude and a lengthy check in tried to tell us she was the one we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMarie90
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and I would like to sincerely apologize for the customer service you received from us. This level of service is no where near the high level of customer service we strive to deliver to all of our guests from the time they make their booking until they... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

I was there attending a business meeting in Guelph, the facility is clean, Katerina help me with check in, offer me kind attention, I used the gym equipment, the equipment are in almost new. The breakfast is offered near to lobby and is good and with enough options. Near are restaurants in order to have food for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank RoPaCas
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We did completely renovate the entire hotel in the past two years and are happy to see that the new equipment in our Fitness Centre is helping our guests get the most out of their time in Guelph. If we can do anything else to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Pky N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 0A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#7 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay