We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The paint is peeling off the ceiling in our room. Wall paper is peeling. No Kleenex. Hallway still dirty from the night before and dirty roll aways in the hall. Bathroom no so clean, Hair on the floor and not a clean toilet!!! For 185 plus tax it is by far the worst bang for your buck!

Helpful?
Thank Max G
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Your feedback on the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas is important to us. The true measure of an accommodation is during its busiest period, and it looks like we need to improve. We truly hope that you will return again in the future so that we can provide you with the wonderful service that we pride ourselves on... More 

Belleville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here recently for a wedding. The hotel is fine. We didn't have any problems but quite a few of the other wedding guests did. The balconies are on the inside of the hotel so it over looks the lobby and/or the pool which makes it extremely hot all the time. Housekeeping was very nice and considerate. Queens University... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelbey T
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The inside of the hotel in the lobby/atrium area looks lovely, with high ceilings and lots of light, but appearances are deceiving as the rest of the hotel does not live up to that bright and beautiful space. The room I stayed in was small, but worse is that it was dark, with low power bulbs and a small window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank roseandribbons
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. We do hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to meet your expectations in the future and reinstate your confidence with... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tired looking accommodation. Very humid indoors due to the pool on the main open floor. Dated rooms that could use work. Bathroom very dark with mold obviously throughout the filthy grout. Breakfast is not included. Air conditioning is very loud due to the constant use during this extreme heat wave. Unremarkable lodging. Stay if paid by employer, otherwise stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We are saddened to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. We hope we can welcome you back in the future in pursuit of exceeding your expectations. Sarah More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay, especially after a disappoint stay the previous night at different hotel in the area. Price is comparable to other hotels in Guelph. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was one of the best that we've found served at any hotel lately. Not like the typical make your own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Donna, We are so happy to hear you had a good time during your recent stay! We are glad that the staff were friendly and helpful to you. We hope to see you again soon! Sarah More 

Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a Pet Friendly hotel... But does little to curb the smell. My allergies were on fire. The rooms are very outdated and the walls thick with stains and odors. The bathroom was outdated and the tiles were horrible. The showerhead was filthy as was the back of the toilet. The regular price for rooms is outrageously high... This... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLHTPI
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi FLHTPI, Thank you for leaving an detailed review of your recent stay, We are never happy to hear when we fail to meet someone's expectations. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your allergies during your stay. In the future, let us know of an allergy ahead of time and we would be more than happy... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs redecorating and refurnishing. The lighting is poor, the bathroom is so cramped and absolutely no room to store anything more than a toothbrush and paste. Some of the rooms smell like cigarettes although this is a no smoking hotel however it appears that there used to be smoking allowed. The staff is super friendly and helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the atmosphere we had to offer. We are glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Sarah More 

Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While traveling stopped here to see our son. Room was ok but overpriced for this chain as I had a better stay the night before in the kitchener site for cheaper. Drive the extra 20 min to go to the kw site if your staying in the are. It is a much nicer stay for much less money

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Guest Services Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always like to hear what our guests think, positive or not. We are saddened to hear we weren't able to meet your expectation. We are hopeful that if you consider us in the future we will not disappoint. Sarah More 

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We could have used a smaller mirror in the bathroom and have some shelves instead. Also, the lighting could be stronger in the bathroom. Where is the good old sign saying "Do not disturb?" We had a sign which said "Stay relaxed." Is this a message to the staff? Please be more clear! We appreciated the fridge and the microwave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seryna
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our property. All reviews are taken into consideration by management to identify areas of improvement. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were here for four days with a large group. With a group this size, there are a lot of demands and the hotel met all our requirements. Breakfast was great and our special banquet with 150 people was well managed.

Helpful?
1 Thank PLESLIE23
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your group had such an enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased to know that our facilities suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Mandy Marsh Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
1.0 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus Linamar Monsanto Mandel Scientific Cargill Nestle Waters OMAFRA Syngenta CFIA Semex The Cooperators Eli Lily Sleeman Breweries Danby Hitachi Owens Corning Bayer Crop McNeil Consumer TC Industries Tiger Drylac Denso Skyjack ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay